Originally posted by Rhonda:Har?! Bear's sis said we're going to pick Blackberries, not Blueberries!
its all good anyway ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:nvm lah black or blue still pick from bushes and taste nice?
I don't like blackberries because there are too many hard, little seeds all over and if you happen to bite them, you can feel the vibration in your entire skull and you can also hear the awful CRACK! sound.
You also can't fully bite the little seeds because they are just too hard.
I was at the supermart just now scrutinizing a punnet of boysenberries vs a punnet of blackberries. I can't tell the difference between the two! They look completely similar! ![]()
Have you guys tasted fresh raspberries before? You know what they taste like? There's this awful overpowering fragrance that will definitely remind you of the artificial flavouring used in the reddish-coloured children's cough syrup. ![]()
fighting the zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz monsters
Originally posted by av98m:fighting the zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz monsters
Soon, you shall be heading home liao, right?
Are you heading straight home? Any plans?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Soon, you shall be heading home liao, right?
Are you heading straight home? Any plans?
hopefully in 1.5 hours.
straight home.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Have you guys tasted fresh raspberries before? You know what they taste like? There's this awful overpowering fragrance that will definitely remind you of the artificial flavouring used in the reddish-coloured children's cough syrup.
but but I like the taste of raspberry in biscuits and chocolate and etc
Originally posted by Rhonda:Har?! Bear's sis said we're going to pick Blackberries, not Blueberries!
missy, I am going blueberry picking this saturday. Just me, hubby, his brother and gf this week. I booked 2 sessions - this sat and next sat.
Blackberry picking is on Sunday.
Originally posted by Ferret:probz need something softer.
like mouse meat.
where my marinated mouse ?
*go and hide from fer fer*
Originally posted by honeymouse:
*go and hide from fer fer*
come out come out wherever you are ![]()
come out come out wherever you are
evil av *smacks av's head with a french loaf!* ![]()
hallo mousie ![]()
some people who do not know how to pronounce words, should not say them...
Guy: we will cordon off the area for the VIPs later
His Boss: so.. yesterday the VIPs came got condom or not?
the guy said he almost had a hernia trying not to laugh ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:some people who do not know how to pronounce words, should not say them...
Guy: we will cordon off the area for the VIPs later
His Boss: so.. yesterday the VIPs came got condom or not?the guy said he almost had a hernia trying not to laugh
so the boss was sure the VIPs came but not sure abt the condoms? wahahahahhahhahaa
i dunno.. could be.. it's the same guy who was telling the people that "because of the noise, there will be an erection" ![]()
and all he was trying to say is that we will build (erect) a few noise-damping towers to minimise the noise pollution.. he read it off the construction notice which stated "Erection of Noise Reducing Tower" ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i dunno.. could be.. it's the same guy who was telling the people that "because of the noise, there will be an erection"
and all he was trying to say is that we will build (erect) a few noise-damping towers to minimise the noise pollution.. he read it off the construction notice which stated "Erection of Noise Reducing Tower"
wah liao his angmoh salah one way de o.O
Originally posted by tare:
wah liao his angmoh salah one way de o.O
birds of the same feathers flock together? he salah...his boss also salah...maybe they learn from each other? ![]()
BTW guys, what types of potatoes are good/recommended for baking ie for baked potatoes? any sweet variants?
It should work.
Imagine the speechless folks seeing a erected noise damping towel.
Ok....my english so all koyak.
Need to go sleep. Nite folks.
birds of the same feathers flock together? he salah...his boss also salah...maybe they learn from each other?BTW guys, what types of potatoes are good/recommended for baking ie for baked potatoes? any sweet variants?
this should shed some light on the subject
er thanks...but would like some personal feedback/experience etc
birds of the same feathers flock together? he salah...his boss also salah...maybe they learn from each other?BTW guys, what types of potatoes are good/recommended for baking ie for baked potatoes? any sweet variants?
I like the Japanese ones
ah, that I can't help you, from a user's point of view I just like my baked potato nice and big, soft and moist. ![]()
I dunno why I read it as sweet potatoes
You can't go wrong with USA Russet Burbank potatoes for baked potatoes
It won't be sweet though. Sweet Variants you have to go with Sweet Potatoes
putting a huge knob of butter on baked potatoes helps..
make that 3 huge knobs of butter ![]()