Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah.. extra taxes i think..=> news.com.au
ha...what an excuse....take more money from you and you still hv to thank them. they are learning fast from spore
Originally posted by the Bear:i have..
you want a bottle?
nope....thanks but it sure do bring up the nostalgic memories
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Good morning!
Why the sian-ness?
work ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
is it? malaysia still the best
Yep....
I am not sure if you guys read about the news last week. The water authority in Victoria decided to increase the water bill because of a drop of demand. I am thinking what the..... I understand you increase the water bill to encourage people to use less water but should not be as a result we use less water. ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:I am not sure if you guys read about the news last week. The water authority in Victoria decided to increase the water bill because of a drop of demand. I am thinking what the..... I understand you increase the water bill to encourage people to use less water but should not be as a result we use less water.
it's to cover their overheads
ironic, isn't it?
Originally posted by honeymouse:I am not sure if you guys read about the news last week. The water authority in Victoria decided to increase the water bill because of a drop of demand. I am thinking what the..... I understand you increase the water bill to encourage people to use less water but should not be as a result we use less water.
did you hear of a power company which ran a campaign telling people to save electricity... the people did.. and the power company almost went bankrupt ![]()
thank you for the info on CNY, I keep trying to to check the dates but never did.
So CNY is confirmed 26 Jan 2009 Mon.
sounds like something our public transport companies would do. come to think of it, whether demand rises or drops they will still raise fares. ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:thank you for the info on CNY, I keep trying to to check the dates but never did.
So CNY is confirmed 26 Jan 2009 Mon.
it never changed
oh shit ! ... you shouldn't post it here ! .....
what if someone in our local utilities write it down as his monthly WITS thingy .. ![]()
Well, Chinese calendar is not that available in USA.
So I was a bit clueless.
I know my ah sir wanted me in Singapore on CNY eve to crowd control for the Kuan Yin Temple at Bugis....but I am not sure of the dates cos everyone was refering it as 1 week after the VSC dinner. Which is on 23 Jan.
did you hear of a power company which ran a campaign telling people to save electricity... the people did.. and the power company almost went bankrupt
Oh yeah.... my hubby used to work for a power company (Wholesale) so I can understand how it could happen!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Well, Chinese calendar is not that available in USA.
So I was a bit clueless.
I know my ah sir wanted me in Singapore on CNY eve to crowd control for the Kuan Yin Temple at Bugis....but I am not sure of the dates cos everyone was refering it as 1 week after the VSC dinner. Which is on 23 Jan.
vk, you can google it.... as bear said... "Google is your friend"..
Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh yeah.... my hubby used to work for a power company (Wholesale) so I can understand how it could happen!
well, actually hor, curious that they would announce their logic this way ....
in singapore, they would simply ascribe it to rising costs and get away with it ... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:imagine.. vegemite gets banned
They be doing everyone a favour seriously
x 2!!! vegemite is evil.
ok, back to work.
Originally posted by honeymouse:
nothing is cheap these days
did you hear of a power company which ran a campaign telling people to save electricity... the people did.. and the power company almost went bankrupt
Actually isn't that what Australia is doing recently?
They have so many water rationing exercises going on and shutting off the water supply after a certain time, I'm not surprised
x 2!!! vegemite is evil.
ok, back to work.
i finished my marmite at home, and bought a new bottle of borvil... :P much to the disgust of
and his dad hahahahaha
Originally posted by tare:
i finished my marmite at home, and bought a new bottle of borvil... :P much to the disgust ofand his dad hahahahaha
bubble eat that?
i finished my marmite at home, and bought a new bottle of borvil... :P much to the disgust ofand his dad hahahahaha
you ever tried to gib
a kissy after consuming marmite ? ... ![]()
I think you are consuming enough salt leh
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
bubble eat that?
not bubble lah.. ish me eat de >.<