Originally posted by Ferret:clearasil.
eruption only on AREAS (not just 1 spot) where i came in contact with clearasil.
I use this something with Tea Tree Oil. Think maybe my L'Occitane moisurizer is too rich for Summer. I switch moisturizers almost ever other season so maybe it's time to put a hold on this one and use it in Winter instead.
I think it's the hormone thing cause one day, I was so bloated I couldn't wear this blouse cause the sleeve was too tight, the next day, I could!
Crazy!
And maybe talk to an customer relations officer to find out what the heck is wrongSometimes it helps to put the pressure on someone
Think it's not the Singapore side but the Australian side. Same thing the last time mom sent me something via EMS. The Singapore side was super efficient but the Aussie side... sigh... And you know what, the service staff here, they don't give a damn. You can yell down the phone or talk sweetly or be firm and what not, they just do not give a damn. They will just keep on repeating, "I'm sorry this is happening to you, ma'am, but I can't do anything about it."
That's 'service' here for you.
sometimes I wish I lived next door so I can help you dispose of all your excess food
Wah, I'll be so happy, man! Can cook something different everyday!! I'd be so happy, man! Last week, I was looking forward to cooking a different menu everyday, but ended up eating the same thing for almost an entire week!!
I want to cook Balti Curry Prawn and try out the Prima Laksa ... but these are put on hold cause I'm STILL consuming the minced pork. Although it tastes a bit different everyday cause I jazz it up a little bit differently each time, I'm still really sick of it. Yesterday, whilst eating it with egg noodles, I did think that no matter what, it's still tastier and healthier than the noodle shops here.
And I'm getting a huge dose of fresh vegetables each time too! ![]()
Maybe someday, you'll be my neighbour. Then I'll be happy cooking everyday, and you'll hopefully be happy eating it all up!
At least, you're not fussy. I won't cook for Pinky or MPB because both will be fussy.
*scrambles out of the way!!
I miss ... Orange Julius. ![]()
i can't cook for fussy ppl too...
whoever i cooked for, they should be GLAD i even cooked okie! they eat wat i cook and how i cook, and watever the end product is :P
if any complain, i'll prob whine and stop cooking... heheheee
bubble refuses to eat certain brands of kibbles cos it's not so good quality, the end of the package has tis oily feel to it... even if i starve him for 3 days...
and he refuses to eat american titbits, only japanese de...
Since I watched one of Jay Chou's MTV, "Ju Hua Tai" a few weeks ago, I can't get that song out of my mind! I didn't think much of the song then but somehow, it has stuck to me. It's a really sad, but beautiful song...
Jay Chou is very talented. He can play so many different musical instruments, plus sometimes, he uses Classic Chinese literature, incorporating verses into his music. Very chic!
Think my next trip home, I'm lugging my Qiong Yau novels back. And oh, must get a good English-Mandarin and Mandarin-English dictionary too! ![]()
Originally posted by tare:i can't cook for fussy ppl too...
whoever i cooked for, they should be GLAD i even cooked okie! they eat wat i cook and how i cook, and watever the end product is :P
bubble refuses to eat certain brands of kibbles cos it's not so good quality, the end of the package has tis oily feel to it... even if i starve him for 3 days...
you doggie damned atas...
i remember my hamster ate everything i threw inside his cage... the only thing he would not eat was pressed alfalfa ![]()
Originally posted by tare:i can't cook for fussy ppl too...
Wah, your fussy dog won't survive in my household because I won't allow my pets to be so ngiao!
Think your fussy dog is more ngiao (meow) than my cats! ![]()
And yeah, hate to cook for fussy people. Like thank your lucky stars that I'm putting in so much effort to cook for you already!
I don't like to cook for people who can cook too because they will never appreciate it.
Originally posted by the Bear:
you doggie damned atas...i remember my hamster ate everything i threw inside his cage... the only thing he would not eat was pressed alfalfa
Sigh... poor Trips aka Horatio something Hornblower. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
you doggie damned atas...i remember my hamster ate everything i threw inside his cage... the only thing he would not eat was pressed alfalfa
but those not so good brands really not so good mah.. tat's why now i buying the over $90 kibbles for him... holistic de leh...
titbits i guess i pampered him bah... frm start, i only get him those jap de, cos not so much chemicals... the americans one u see the long list of chemicals u'll faint sia...
missy he not ngiao... he is "got demand" you yao qiu hehehehee
Sigh... so sad, so sad... I hear Jay Chou's Ju Hua Tai and I feel like crying! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sigh... so sad, so sad... I hear Jay Chou's Ju Hua Tai and I feel like crying!
what is it about...song doesn't ring a bell.
Chou Chuan Siong.....so soulful his song.
But basket the effect was ruined when I go to Sim Lim Square and its blasted everywhere by the ah beng salesman.
Originally posted by tare:
but those not so good brands really not so good mah.. tat's why now i buying the over $90 kibbles for him... holistic de leh...
titbits i guess i pampered him bah... frm start, i only get him those jap de, cos not so much chemicals... the americans one u see the long list of chemicals u'll faint sia...
missy he not ngiao... he is "got demand" you yao qiu hehehehee
Omigosh... can tell you're very indulgent.
You sound like one of them strange poodle-fawning owners who kitchy-coo talk to their poodle darlings and act eccentric over their dogs.
I think the Dog Whisperer, Caesar Milan, will be shaking his head and reminding you that it's a dog, not a human being, and that you're the pack leader, so act it. ![]()
My cats learnt very early on that I'm da boss. What the boss puts into the bowl, they eat. Science Diet dried food, and lots of treats of canned food and even one huge freshly-boiled prawn each too. Other days, it'll be quick-boiled pig's liver. You can tell they were very well-taken care of cause their coats would shine, especially the long-haired semi-pedigree cat, Marcus. His thick white coat was soooo soft and glossy!
His mama combed his fur at least once a day and constantly checked for split ends!
His coat was soooo thick that whenever he licked himself to groom his chest, his tongue would get stuck on his fur!
what is it about...song doesn't ring a bell.
Hmm... it's one of the songs in this period movie that Jay Chou acted in where Gong Li was some Empress or other and was also his mother. They tried to stage an uprising but failed tragically. Think Gong Li's symbol was the Ju Hua (Jasmine) and the title was very very long and some words I couldn't read.
Think it was a seven-word title. The PRC guy from the DVD shop told me that Jay Chou was nicknamed "Luo Bo Tou" (Radish Head) because that's what he looked like in his period costume. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Omigosh... can tell you're very indulgent.
You sound like one of them strange poodle-fawning owners who kitchy-coo talk to their poodle darlings and act eccentric over their dogs.
I think the Dog Whisperer, Caesar Milan, will be shaking his head and reminding you that it's a dog, not a human being, and that you're the pack leader, so act it.
My cats learnt very early on that I'm da boss. What the boss puts into the bowl, they eat. Science Diet dried food, and lots of treats of canned food and even one huge freshly-boiled prawn each too. Other days, it'll be quick-boiled pig's liver. You can tell they were very well-taken care of cause their coats would shine, especially the long-haired semi-pedigree cat, Marcus. His thick white coat was soooo soft and glossy!
His mama combed his fur at least once a day and constantly checked for split ends!
His coat was soooo thick that whenever he licked himself to groom his chest, his tongue would get stuck on his fur!
no i not go kitchy-coo with bubble! >.<
i did kiss him goodnite everyday when he was younger lah... and he can't come onto the bed with me... and my stuffed toys ARE mine!!!! i ish the boss~~~~
there's a scandal going on... seems that the fertiliser for some "organic" and "holistic" farms were spiked with dunno what sulphate for almost a decade..
strange thing is.. no one knew about it until a whistleblower within the company told all ![]()
also, another hamster of mine whom we called Fat-Fat, lived 3 1/2 years after i got him.. and he was fully grown when i got him.. he lived on a staple diet of dried cod fillet and ate all kinds of stuff from twisties to chicken to bak kwa and everything else.. he even caught and ate a small grasshopper once... cute little fella ![]()
English Title, "Curse of the Golden Flower".
Originally posted by tare:no i not go kitchy-coo with bubble! >.<
i did kiss him goodnite everyday when he was younger lah... and he can't come onto the bed with me... and my stuffed toys ARE mine!!!! i ish the boss~~~~
I'd hate to have one of you people walk in on me when I'm spending quality time with my chinchilla ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hmm... it's one of the songs in this period movie that Jay Chou acted in where Gong Li was some Empress or other and was also his mother. They tried to stage an uprising but failed tragically. Think Gong Li's symbol was the Ju Hua (Jasmine) and the title was very very long and some words I couldn't read.
Think it was a seven-word title. The PRC guy from the DVD shop told me that Jay Chou was nicknamed "Luo Bo Tou" (Radish Head) because that's what he looked like in his period costume.
oh, I was too busy staring at heaving cleavages to notice any song ![]()
oh, I was too busy staring at heaving cleavages to notice any song
tat was the main attraction for some ppl to go watch tat show! hahahahahaaa.... no one in the right mind will go watch it for jay chou lah, he can't even act >.<
i go watch for the other chow... heheheee
Originally posted by tare:no i not go kitchy-coo with bubble! >.<
Unfortunately, whether you go kitchy-coo or not is not something you can testify to but others have to say it because all the eccentric toy dog owners will never admit that they are kitchy-coo one!
In this case, self-diagnosis is tak pakeh! ![]()
oh, I was too busy staring at heaving cleavages to notice any song
*mumbles under her breath...
Lots of comments on that youtube page saying that the exposure of cleavages is solely to attract western audience.
And oh, chee koh peks... like you! ![]()
I look forward to the day when DVD's will include MTV's of the music used in the movie / TV series. Wouldn't that really be the icing on the cake? ![]()