Originally posted by tare:
shan rui zhi jia (turtle house)? :P
i think this one is on the gillimard side
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i think this one is on the gillimard side
yah yah tat's the one :P
mmm... turtle soup...
i still lament the one at ABC.. sadly the stall owner committed suicide.. he had the best turtle soup i ever tasted ![]()
seriously, all my friends say that the stall owner and his immediate families in this business look like a turtle head....
Originally posted by SevenEleven:seriously, all my friends say that the stall owner and his immediate families in this business look like a turtle head....
the one at gillimard?! o.O
erm... i know the owner and his family >.<
the one at lor 19....
know the owner???? can get discount?
Originally posted by elindra:You don't carry pails of water to fill up a tank
I cannot tahan also
I use a hose >.<"
Yeah I said I'm considering on putting her up for adoption and MPB is protesting very violently about it
is he suggesting to give up piggy for adoption or turtle stew/soup instead?
sounds like tare will be organising ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
sounds like tare will be organising
haven't try this stall
Originally posted by the Bear:
sounds like tare will be organising
7-11, not at lor 19 (dunnoe whr's that) the one at gillimard (turtle house)....
i lost his contact when i changed hp leh >.< if he happen to be thr maybe can get discount... but he abit half retired now...
in the meantime, i'm giving this guy who thinks Australia owes him PR status a lot of grief in SC.. ![]()
but it's not fun anymore.. i'm going for an early lunch ![]()
i lost his contact when i changed hp leh >.< if he happen to be thr maybe can get discount... but he abit half retired now...
it's ok you can still organise since you know them.and the place
'm bored...nothing to do...maybe i go try now
WHY !...
WHY EVERY TIME I WANT TO GO FISHING, IT RAINS !!!!!!! ......
Originally posted by Fatum:WHY !...
because god knew the fishes could never keep its mouth shut? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:WHY !...
coz you keep harping on the fact...for the past few days! that and never ask for divine intervention! ![]()
am feeling melancholic and cramping up real bad
Originally posted by hisoka:is he suggesting to give up piggy for adoption or turtle stew/soup instead?
No he is not either
And Piggy is a CITES II turtle ok
Eating it is very very illegal
Just that he was legal when I got him so it's legal for me to keep.
You can't buy them from the open market now
nehmind, I don't care liao ....
tonight's booze, bait and cigarettes already indented .....
it's really a boy's night out, not a fishing trip ....
No he is not eitherAnd Piggy is a CITES II turtle ok
But is Shelly smaller than the "legal" size?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:But is Shelly smaller than the "legal" size?
Nope she is of a legal size ^^
No he is not eitherAnd Piggy is a CITES II turtle ok
what do you do if you don't want it and cannot find a adoptor?
Originally posted by Fatum:nehmind, I don't care liao ....
tonight's booze, bait and cigarettes already indented .....
it's really a boy's night out, not a fishing trip ....
and now the curtains draw up...it wasn't really a fishing trip to begin with, was it? you just needed to hype up the fishing and rain (big time) just to indulge in alcohol and tobacco?
<guess this is the point i scurry away>
Originally posted by hisoka:what do you do if you don't want it and cannot find a adoptor?
Surrender to AVA lor
They will then bring it to the Singapore Zoo and they might transfer it to other zoos around the world
Surrender to AVA lorThey will then bring it to the Singapore Zoo and they might transfer it to other zoos around the world
Like my friend's Mata Mata got confiscated by AVA but coz he got it before the ban on reptiles there was no fine or anything
His Mata Mata is now in the Singapore Zoo. Haha
The only turtles you can keep now are Red Earred Sliders and the Malayan Box Tortoise but they allow you to keep yr PNTs if it was gotten before the ban and of legal size
The reason why no fine for the Mata Mata is because it is not CITES protected
IF you are talking about Leopard, Radiated, Star Torts than good luck to you though if they catch you with one
I think you might get into trouble too if you have an alligator snapping turtle coz those are dangerous