Originally posted by hisoka:Singaporeans should proud at some of these talents we've produced.
these are entrepeuneurs also mah. example of singapores making it big leh.
Hanor! Hanor! Must be #1 in everything! Even in crime, Singaporeans must be productive and be #1! ![]()
now munching on ritz biscuits, a really big goblet of 1998 shiraz wine and some of those cheese.
Ritz biscuitsis really nice with wine & cheese and the earlier dried cranberries!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:now munching on ritz biscuits, a really big goblet of 1998 shiraz wine and some of those cheese.
Ritz biscuitsis really nice with wine & cheese and the earlier dried cranberries!
They are also very very nice with dips! ![]()
I like Ritz biscuits with a lot of butter :x
Yeah they run the gangs Singapore management style
Heck they run the gangs better than some companies I think
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:someone needs to tell your boss to "STFU!!!"
my boss is the typical sociopath..
a while ago, i changed out of my uniform, was standing up at my cubicle, holding my wallet and security pass and about to go for lunch... she just came in and then started to ramble on about this piece of work i gave her around 9:30am...
i was dying of hunger, got a lunch date with zora, and my stomach was making lots of noises.. but she just kept rambling on and on and even made a few phonecalls from my cubicle to people but they have already gone for lunch!
and she tends to do this during lunchtime... so my other lunch kakis say i kena "ambushed" whenever i do not turn up for lunch...
back from lunch date!
I just read this:
S'poreans ranked lowest
Fri, Jan 09, 2009
The Straits Times
SINGAPOREANS are at the bottom of a ranking of retirement income from pensions in the Asia-Pacific region, says the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).
And this is true at all income levels, according to the study, which covered 19 locations including Hong Kong, Taipei and Japan, The Business Times reported on Friday.
The Pensions at a Glance study, which also involved the World Bank, found that Singapore's average gross replacement rate - the value of the pension as a percentage of earnings when working - is just 13.1 per cent.
that's why you see the elderly squabbling over empty drink cans and cleaning the tables at McCrappers
Originally posted by the Bear:
my boss is the typical sociopath..a while ago, i changed out of my uniform, was standing up at my cubicle, holding my wallet and security pass and about to go for lunch... she just came in and then started to ramble on about this piece of work i gave her around 9:30am...
i was dying of hunger, got a lunch date with zora, and my stomach was making lots of noises.. but she just kept rambling on and on and even made a few phonecalls from my cubicle to people but they have already gone for lunch!
and she tends to do this during lunchtime... so my other lunch kakis say i kena "ambushed" whenever i do not turn up for lunch...
I would have told her "Sorry, I got an appt, I'll talk to you after lunch"
My irritating VP used to do that to me and my colleague b4 lunch or at 6pm .. at first we'll tolerate her, let her talk finish .. then go hungry .. but now, no give face ...
Originally posted by the Bear:that's why you see the elderly squabbling over empty drink cans and cleaning the tables at McCrappers
x2 or fighting over discarded cardboard and what not
And with the new CPF controls... it gets worse
erm... we have pensions?! o.O
Originally posted by tare:erm... we have pensions?! o.O
Our CPF supposed to work like Pension ma
Originally posted by tare:erm... we have pensions?! o.O
rule of thumb...save it by yourself, don't rely on others/any organisation.
"supposed"
IF it's not emptied cos of the pigeon hole we paid for 30yrs.... IF we r still alive by the time we are allowed to take back OUR own $$$... sure it's a great pension plan...
Originally posted by tare:waaahhhh so how was it??
btw i can't see the pic... heng.. if not i lagi gian >.<
they have free flow of chinese wine for the soup although not good quality
If i am not wrong CPF - Special Account right ?
And each year, the garbrament increase the minimum sum to be keep in this account before you can start taking money out, when you reach a certain age.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
but nice to eat or not?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
soup also can top up de :P
Originally posted by zoragirl:
And each year, the garbrament increase the minimum sum to be keep in this account before you can start taking money out, when you reach a certain age.
they're also increasing the age where you get withdraw it.
anyway that one is not pension it's enforced savings........
man I've just had a frikking busy and yet incredibly unproductive work day.
Originally posted by zoragirl:
I have some friends who was on pension service then but was converted to CPF. Then they discoverd that they were under 21 year when doing the conversion, not of legal age . So now all have retired at the age of 55 under pension scheme, travelling to Japan 4 time a year.....
How I wish I was on pension scheme rather than the can see cannot used CPF scheme
Originally posted by the Bear:
but nice to eat or not?
i'm ok with it