Originally posted by tare:
soup also can top up de :P
buy only the min amount, too shy to ask for top up
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
I have some friends who was on pension service then but was converted to CPF. Then they discoverd that they were under 21 year when doing the conversion, not of legal age . So now all have retired at the age of 55 under pension scheme, travelling to Japan 4 time a year.....How I wish I was on pension scheme rather than the can see cannot used CPF scheme
the best thing about the old pension scheme was the free healthcare! sigh.
yes and really retire by 55
I have some friends who was on pension service then but was converted to CPF. Then they discoverd that they were under 21 year when doing the conversion, not of legal age . So now all have retired at the age of 55 under pension scheme, travelling to Japan 4 time a year.....How I wish I was on pension scheme rather than the can see cannot used CPF scheme
the pension scheme is much better. you get a steady stream of money, and it's money you can use. + no need to worry you lost all your money in shares or gambling......
and it doesn't run out.
with CPF scheme....retirement seems impossible
Originally posted by hisoka:the pension scheme is much better. you get a steady stream of money, and it's money you can use. + no need to worry you lost all your money in shares or gambling......
and it doesn't run out.
plus you feel more motivation to live longer
we are all doom to work till we're 85!!!!! *whines*
plus you feel more motivation to live longer
yes and the health care you mentioned. free!! hell, now even while serving alsot he health care package sucks
Originally posted by tare:we are all doom to work till we're 85!!!!! *whines*
I'm certainly not confident of living that long. ![]()
Just a thought here...
We are always talking about food here....anyone thought about saving the money we use to dine and wine on a social work outing?
Originally posted by Callan:Just a thought here...
We are always talking about food here....anyone thought about saving the money we use to dine and wine on a social work outing?
fatum did tried to pull together one for christmas but didn't work out...
we dun only eat hor... thr's also blood donation outings, but of cos thr's always a makan outing after tat lah hahhahaaa
Originally posted by tare:
fatum did tried to pull together one for christmas but didn't work out...we dun only eat hor... thr's also blood donation outings, but of cos thr's always a makan outing after tat lah hahhahaaa
We can always try to organise one again...I think it will be meaningful. It does not have to be christmas to be kind.
Originally posted by Callan:Just a thought here...
frankly, unless you are really that desperately in need, dining out occassionally help to relive yourself from wondering why you are working
I eat out so much that I miss home cooked food.
by eating out and consuming, we're helping society!
we're helping to excite the economy and if the economy improves, the lives of all it's members should get better.
by eating out and consuming, we're helping society!
we're helping to excite the economy and if the economy improves, the lives of all it's members should get better.
Originally posted by av98m:man I've just had a frikking busy and yet incredibly unproductive work day.
that was like me yesterday.. when everything settled down and i started to do my work, it was already 6pm
yah...we are all on this can see cannot used scheme. ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:they're also increasing the age where you get withdraw it.
anyway that one is not pension it's enforced savings........
Increase age to withdraw and the minimum amount to have before withdrawing....
Now 62 (age to withdraw) and minimim $95k right ?
x2
eeekcy mooky, it's past 5! gonna be a long night.
Woohoo!
Weekend.....time to recharge battery!
breathe breathe breathe breathe...
a section just sent in their inputs 1 week late.. hot off the email.. timestamp 5:07pm...
how they can get away with this and keep getting away with this is pissing me off...
we gave them 2 months to do this!! TWO MONTHS!!
and they send it in 1 week late and after 5pm!!
breathe breathe breathe breathe breathe...
Originally posted by the Bear:breathe breathe breathe breathe...
a section just sent in their inputs 1 week late.. hot off the email.. timestamp 5:07pm...
how they can get away with this and keep getting away with this is pissing me off...
Woah.
That's farked-up.
Originally posted by cassie:eeekcy mooky, it's past 5! gonna be a long night.
working late on a friday night?
my side, we've been on the receiving end of this, and also occasionally dishing out the same. too long a story to relate here.
nothing much you can do -you can scream and rant all you want but i guess you know the bottomline and what you need to do
working late on a friday night?
probably but it's no diff from any other time anyway