there's a topic in SC about this...
people are getting really pissed off with him?
Aye caramba..... a Molotov cocktail thrown at an MP?
I thought only such things happen up north. ![]()
And burns totally more than 10% of body area are not small potatoes.... 20% burns is already considered serious. ![]()
aiyo..why people cannot just talk...
so uncivilised... i dun agree on violence..!
Originally posted by the Bear:there's a topic in SC about this...
people are getting really pissed off with him?
same person getting attacked twice, don't know if he's suay or what. what could he have possibly done to make someone try to burn him alive?
And to think that when I was in Bali, I was bemused at seeing petrol being sold in Absolut Vodka bottles in roadside stalls.
And I was thinking, 'Damn.... those sure make some flaming hot cocktails'.
which makes me wonder if he's pissed off the constituents enough to warrant the violence..
anyway, the attack on the MP reminds me of this story with a Molotov Cocktail..
=> Fail! - Plastic Molotov Cocktail
wonder if MPs will from now on be escorted by armed guards.
as for the attacker, his ass is toast.
Originally posted by fudgester:And to think that when I was in Bali, I was bemused at seeing petrol being sold in Absolut Vodka bottles in roadside stalls.
And I was thinking, 'Damn.... those sure make some flaming hot cocktails'.
hmm.. they're ready at any time to retaliate against the terrorists? ![]()
jialat. imagine a moment of frustration/action... a long term effect / inconvenience / shame on his family members as well....
what's wrong with this people !!
oh well, it's a lovely sunday, now lay back and read my magazines :)
speak later :)
In other news, I'm gonna try to run on the treadmill in the campus gym tomorrow.
I read that lunchtime running can actually be highly beneficial to the body.... at least, it doesn't mess with my metabolism as much as nighttime jogging sometimes does.
And counterintuitively, it may help reduce mid-afternoon fatigue..... that's something that has been bothering me for quite a long time.
Me watching too much movies and reading books at the same time.
My neice was in my room making house out of my pillows and my hello kitty jacket on the bed. She came in the moment she got back into the house from the grandparents.
and I spend too much money just now buying towels......I now have too much colourful towels. Not sure I can send everything back!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Me watching too much movies and reading books at the same time.
My neice was in my room making house out of my pillows and my hello kitty jacket on the bed. She came in the moment she got back into the house from the grandparents.
and I spend too much money just now buying towels......I now have too much colourful towels. Not sure I can send everything back!
*reading magazine and surf at the same time*
dun anyhow spend money hor ..!
u suppose to save... we can joint venture open cafe when we retire...
well, humph......open cafe can lah, i do the baking, you do the cashiering. Someone has to prepare the coffee and tea.
Ok. I go finish the book and sleep, its now 0026 hours.
same person getting attacked twice, don't know if he's suay or what. what could he have possibly done to make someone try to burn him alive?
I was thinking the same. He was punched the other time, right?
I'm still feeling full after eating ramen 3 hours ago. It was a massive standard serving at Menya Shinchan for $11+. =S
Originally posted by fudgester:In other news, I'm gonna try to run on the treadmill in the campus gym tomorrow.
I read that lunchtime running can actually be highly beneficial to the body.... at least, it doesn't mess with my metabolism as much as nighttime jogging sometimes does.
And counterintuitively, it may help reduce mid-afternoon fatigue..... that's something that has been bothering me for quite a long time.
I didn't know it was specifically at lunchtime, although I remember saying 'daytime' at the BBQ.
okay.. i'm off to Mass..
back later ![]()
Fudgey's Bali thread title reminds me of my Kazakh colleague who returned to work yesterday. All she'd say about home was that it was bloody cold LOL.
evening
Just came back from Army Market, got some bags there
goodness
MP kena attacked again... looks like sooner or later must have mata to escort them alrdy...
dunno, but it seems e demands by those ppl are getting bo liao
Originally posted by sbst275:goodness
MP kena attacked again... looks like sooner or later must have mata to escort them alrdy...
dunno, but it seems e demands by those ppl are getting bo liao
i thought during such occassion, there are matas around and checking for suspicious pple with these kind of stuffs...
how did he get pass without pple noticing...?
hey kerosene got smell one leh..
for brother bear...
A, reading a photography magazine, they intro some nice underwater world... i would like to visit them IF i get to UK ..
SeaLife Centre..
National Sea Life @ Birimingham
Loch Lomond Aquarium @ Balloch, Scotland
Scarborough @ North Yorkshire
Great Yarmouth @ Northfolk
Brighton @ East Sussex
Weymouth @ Dorset
Blackpool @ Lancashire (near my UK office...hehehe..i try to get a tix there..:)
www.sealifeeurop.com for more details :)
enjoy. :)
ISO 400, widest aperture, macro lens, tripod and flashgun..:)
good luck.