I've just starting to read Subhas Anandan's book
The reason I bought it is because my boss said if he is like the only honest lawyer he knows though it sounds weird calling a lawyer honest.
I'm like halfway through the book and it's very interesting. He talks about the demostration he did when he was a student and he sure didn't paint RI in a very good light.
He also titled the Huang Na case as "The man who should not have been hanged".
morning
morning all....
last nite
's mum ask me to go with them for cny visiting.... aaaarrrrggghhhhhh *pull hair* just when i thot i can enjoy cny with all the goodies and no one ever dare ask me stupid qns!!!!!!
*falling into panic*
Originally posted by tare:morning all....
last nite
's mum ask me to go with them for cny visiting.... aaaarrrrggghhhhhh *pull hair* just when i thot i can enjoy cny with all the goodies and no one ever dare ask me stupid qns!!!!!!
*falling into panic*
That's a good sign... it means she wants to show you off to the family and friends!!! ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:That's a good sign... it means she wants to show you off to the family and friends!!!
but .. but ... but ... it's bad enuff to face my own relatives at cny, it's worse to face some one elses' >.<
i'm already gonna have reunion dinner with his family, his sis and HER in-laws...
Congrats tare, they already treat u like their own
tare = part of the family le. grats!
now their relatives can ask you when you're getting married, when you're having kids + how many. And they'll probably be asking quite abit because the reccommended use-by date for the later 2 might run out soon.
okz time to go do more work. *runs*
Malaysia boleh
Must be thinking it's M'sia, mata talk to you a bit offer kopi $$ offering ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
but .. but ... but ... it's bad enuff to face my own relatives at cny, it's worse to face some one elses' >.<
i'm already gonna have reunion dinner with his family, his sis and HER in-laws...
tat means they've taken you as part of their family liao
relax relax
hopefully LF can get her way out of Senai at 2300
cos last 170 bus from JB Bandaraya is at 0000 or 0030 from Larkin
it's different lar. his relatives would treat you better coz you're his SO...not wife etc yet. in a sense, you're outsider so the snipping etc won't be there like with your own relatives.
tare = part of the family le. grats!
now their relatives can ask you when you're getting married, when you're having kids + how many. And they'll probably be asking quite abit because the reccommended use-by date for the later 2 might run out soon.
Originally posted by sbst275:Malaysia boleh
Must be thinking it's M'sia, mata talk to you a bit offer kopi $$ offering
They should know better than to try this in SG really :x
Maybe many years ago but not these days
I guess he thought the police talk to you means want money like in bolehland
Originally posted by hisoka:tare = part of the family le. grats!
tat's what i dragged lor!!! but they prob won't ask lah cos
how old nia... it's just sian to "entertain" strangers >.< i told
dun expect me to go visiting with him for cny.. but now his mum open mouth QQ
wat use-by date? -_-"
tat's what i dragged lor!!! but they prob won't ask lah coshow old nia... it's just sian to "entertain" strangers >.< i told
dun expect me to go visiting with him for cny.. but now his mum open mouth QQ
wat use-by date? -_-"
I think Hisk is talking about the female age to give birth -_-"
it's different lar. his relatives would treat you better coz you're his SO...not wife etc yet. in a sense, you're outsider so the snipping etc won't be there like with your own relatives.
i guess they should be polite infrnt of me lah.. but god knows wat they say behind our back >.<
on a more positive note, i dun reject angbaos if they wanna give hahahahahaaa
I think Hisk is talking about the female age to give birth -_-"
si hisk $^@^%@^@%&^*#%@$#@
well they can't say much mah... cos even if they dunnoe how old i am exactly, they know how old is
mah...
erm... but el, u'll kena tat alot rite?
Originally posted by tare:si hisk $^@^%@^@%&^*#%@$#@
well they can't say much mah... cos even if they dunnoe how old i am exactly, they know how old is
mah...
erm... but el, u'll kena tat alot rite?
well maybe you can try saying you're a very mature looking 20 yo? then they confirm won't say much
Originally posted by hisoka:
well maybe you can try saying you're a very mature looking 20 yo? then they confirm won't say much
*claws hisk* ggggrrrr~~~~~~
WTF was he thinking? ![]()
This is not Matland, where RM50 solves everything!
tare I confirm will kenna alot
We are married for almost 5 yrs liao
My dad have been downright blunt these days
morning all
great monday huh ?
Originally posted by elindra:tare I confirm will kenna alot
We are married for almost 5 yrs liao
My dad have been downright blunt these days
*pat pat* i know how u feel....
i'm so glad i dun have to face tat liao... >.<
only thing is I pity the policeman. he better not go to MY anytime soon.
*pat pat* i know how u feel....
i'm so glad i dun have to face tat liao... >.<
Sigh.... that's what I will be facing when I go home in a few weeks' time. Not so much from my family but from friends etc...