Its taking a century for me to level up after 70.
One whole sunday only up one level to 71.
I even spent 25Gs just to get me a higher spec weapon.
I got my flying mount last night, but jeez its so slow.
I miss out on alot of group quests which can get me more great gifts and xp.![]()
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Wth =_=
hahaha
Originally posted by ditzy:Its taking a century for me to level up after 70.
I miss out on alot of group quests which can get me more great gifts and xp.
Not slow la .. Hmmm if u wan i can send u Joan's lvling guide .. I dun use it cos i just wanna do all the quest.
Weapon no need buy de la .. Really. For mi i use BoJ gears till like lvl 80 lol
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Not slow la .. Hmmm if u wan i can send u Joan's lvling guide .. I dun use it cos i just wanna do all the quest.
Weapon no need buy de la .. Really. For mi i use BoJ gears till like lvl 80 lol
I dun need levelling guides, I already have questhelper, can finish many many many quests a day, except the groups ones, which are my gripe.
Getting lots of Gs also no problem for me, just the process is slow, I hate slow, and monotonous.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I dun need levelling guides, I already have questhelper, can finish many many many quests a day, except the groups ones, which are my gripe.
Getting lots of Gs also no problem for me, just the process is slow, I hate slow, and monotonous.
Oh the quest is to tell u what wat quest u can grab and do together etc etc.
Originally posted by ditzy:Its taking a century for me to level up after 70.
I miss out on alot of group quests which can get me more great gifts and xp.
if u do the quest, u should get not bad gears (for lvling).... until u can go arena in zul'drak... no need to buy de lah....
i also miss out almost all the group quests except those soloable ... frm 70 onwards it's like dat de.... wait till u try to get from 79 - 80... -_-"
too slow? get epic flying mount then! i'm trying to save up 5k also... got 4.5k le but i won't buy until i get 5.5k... i cannot tahan to be broke >.<
Originally posted by tare:
if u do the quest, u should get not bad gears (for lvling).... until u can go arena in zul'drak... no need to buy de lah....i also miss out almost all the group quests except those soloable ... frm 70 onwards it's like dat de.... wait till u try to get from 79 - 80... -_-"
too slow? get epic flying mount then! i'm trying to save up 5k also... got 4.5k le but i won't buy until i get 5.5k... i cannot tahan to be broke >.<
The rewards for group quests are much better, when I was invited to nagrand to do that single group quest, wohoho the honed voidaxe was da bomb.![]()
I think I'll just concentrate on getting Gs from now on, and target an epic flying mount.
By the way, how do you get from outland to northrend?![]()
if u do the quest, u should get not bad gears (for lvling).... until u can go arena in zul'drak... no need to buy de lah....i also miss out almost all the group quests except those soloable ... frm 70 onwards it's like dat de.... wait till u try to get from 79 - 80... -_-"
Questing can have alot of good items .. No need buy de unless u hit lvl80 and wannna get Naxx entry gears. As for Zul'drak .. Grab a few 80s go can liao .. I dun mind going again actually quite fun.
There's quite alot of grp quest in Gizzly hills. No need worry about gears when lvling.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Oh the quest is to tell u what wat quest u can grab and do together etc etc.
I'm more of a solo warrior, occasionally get invites. Sometimes I just feel my char not enough DPS. I see others really whack like hell.![]()
I trying to use gears that give me high hit and critical hit ratings, they really help.
So most times I get lucky and a swing of my 2 handed axe gives out 5000 damage.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:The rewards for group quests are much better, when I was invited to nagrand to do that single group quest, wohoho the honed voidaxe was da bomb.
I think I'll just concentrate on getting Gs from now on, and target an epic flying mount.
By the way, how do you get from outland to northrend?
Alliance i dunno ler.. I think u can go from the habour in stormwind? For horde we can go to Borean Tundra from Orgrimar and To HF from Undercity.
The next ring-of-blood kinda quest will be at Gizzly hills then follow by Zul'drak
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Alliance i dunno ler.. I think u can go from the habour in stormwind? For horde we can go to Borean Tundra from Orgrimar and To HF from Undercity.
The next ring-of-blood kinda quest will be at Gizzly hills then follow by Zul'drak
Sounds very far away, now I'm stuck at blade edge doing quests.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:I'm more of a solo warrior, occasionally get invites. Sometimes I just feel my char not enough DPS. I see others really whack like hell.
I trying to use gears that give me high hit and critical hit ratings, they really help.
So most times I get lucky and a swing of my 2 handed axe gives out 5000 damage.
DPS is not imprt till when u raid and heroic .. If i am not wrong with talents fury warrior no need too much hit .. 1 str = 2 AP for warrior is it? If u wanna know wat is your BiS for end game go www.maxdps.com ..
The worst thing for fury warrior in raid is they get aggro very fast so u might wanna stack AP > crit. I dunno much about warrior, in my guild there was this fury warrior he freaking dunno how to control his aggro and always first to die.
Hunter got FD, Mage got invis, lock got soul shatter (dunno wat is it called), priest got fade, druids got cower, Rogue got CoS but warrior dun have any aggro reducing abilities if i am not wrong ..
When u hit 80 liao u will get to spec a good dps spec de.. Now u wanna just lvl with no downtime.
Originally posted by ditzy:Sounds very far away, now I'm stuck at blade edge doing quests.
Skip there .. Go northrend lvl .. Dun waste time. At northrend u can get more gold + more exp + more items lol.
Originally posted by ditzy:I'm more of a solo warrior, occasionally get invites. Sometimes I just feel my char not enough DPS. I see others really whack like hell.
So most times I get lucky and a swing of my 2 handed axe gives out 5000 damage.
u dun need hit unless for mobs 3 lvl higher than ur lvl... so technically when u r questing u dun need any hit... go for atk power / crit / haste...
Originally posted by ditzy:Sounds very far away, now I'm stuck at blade edge doing quests.
no wonder u say take a century to lvl lah... cos u should be lvling in northrend lah! -_-" and thr the rewards are so much better in gear and gold
u dun need hit unless for mobs 3 lvl higher than ur lvl... so technically when u r questing u dun need any hit... go for atk power / crit / haste...
U anyhow spec also can lol really.
Raid will have buffs de no worry .. BoK, BoM, LotP, Enh shammy (<3 their str totem), DK's buff and pally's, Heroism .. Alot of factors affecting .. Your rotation also.
no wonder u say take a century to lvl lah... cos u should be lvling in northrend lah! -_-" and thr the rewards are so much better in gear and gold
Lol yeah .. When u are 80 u can come back also .. U will be surprise how fast u lvl in Howling fjord or Borean tundra.
Originally posted by Midlusionz:DPS is not imprt till when u raid and heroic .. If i am not wrong with talents fury warrior no need too much hit .. 1 str = 2 AP for warrior is it? If u wanna know wat is your BiS for end game go www.maxdps.com ..
The worst thing for fury warrior in raid is they get aggro very fast so u might wanna stack AP > crit. I dunno much about warrior, in my guild there was this fury warrior he freaking dunno how to control his aggro and always first to die.
Hunter got FD, Mage got invis, lock got soul shatter (dunno wat is it called), priest got fade, druids got cower, Rogue got CoS but warrior dun have any aggro reducing abilities if i am not wrong ..
When u hit 80 liao u will get to spec a good dps spec de.. Now u wanna just lvl with no downtime.
My warrior I currently go for arms build. I am more on offensive. For my DK, I go for blood build, I am not really the AoE type of guy.
I have no problems with my aggro, I usually use a ranged weapon to taunt mobs.
I like to finish area by area then go elsewhere mah. I don't like to leave areas unexplored.![]()
Originally posted by Midlusionz:DPS is not imprt till when u raid and heroic .. If i am not wrong with talents fury warrior no need too much hit .. 1 str = 2 AP for warrior is it? If u wanna know wat is your BiS for end game go www.maxdps.com ..
My warrior I currently go for arms build. I am more on offensive. For my DK, I go for blood build, I am not really the AoE type of guy.
I like to finish area by area then go elsewhere mah. I don't like to leave areas unexplored.![]()
I am a systematic yet impatient person mah, I like to get things done one place before the other yet I want it done fast.![]()
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Lol yeah .. When u are 80 u can come back also .. U will be surprise how fast u lvl in Howling fjord or Borean tundra.
Maybe I'll head straight to northrend tonight, then my DK can go outland to finish off later. That way I don't do any more outland quests and get sian doing them again with my DK.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:My warrior I currently go for arms build. I am more on offensive. For my DK, I go for blood build, I am not really the AoE type of guy.
I like to finish area by area then go elsewhere mah. I don't like to leave areas unexplored.
if u outlevel the area u r in, no pt... just move on... go back after 80, it'll be so easy + u get more gold in place of exp...
Originally posted by ditzy:My warrior I currently go for arms build. I am more on offensive. For my DK, I go for blood build, I am not really the AoE type of guy.
I like to finish area by area then go elsewhere mah. I don't like to leave areas unexplored.
I think u will get more gold when u are 80. No i dun mean that kind of aggro .. The aggro i meant was raiding .. U got too much crit u will get overtake tank aggro fast thus having less DPS .. For mi i dun care cos i will MD tank then after a few shots i will FD to clean my aggro off the meter .. It's how much TPS the tank can produce lol .. Higher TPS from tank = more DPS from raid.. If u overaggro the tank in raids ppl will F u non stop one cos it's the first no-no in raid and heroics.
Now the in spec for raiding is fury .. For lvling as long u can kill and have no downtime can liao.
Originally posted by ditzy:Maybe I'll head straight to northrend tonight, then my DK can go outland to finish off later. That way I don't do any more outland quests and get sian doing them again with my DK.
Sound goood lol. Last time i do HF -> Zangermarsh -> Terrok forest -> Netherstorm i think.
Really, u wan to get to lvl 80 asap cos 3.1 is coming out soon ..
Raiding sounds really complicated.
So raiding is actually many groups make one big group to take on a mega instance?![]()