Originally posted by ditzy:Raiding sounds really complicated.
So raiding is actually many groups make one big group to take on a mega instance?
raid leader will lead and teach if u r new de lah... yah, instance is party of 5... raid is 10 or 25...
it's all abt teamwork.... :)
Originally posted by ditzy:Raiding sounds really complicated.
So raiding is actually many groups make one big group to take on a mega instance?
Raiding is more than 5 man .. The one u usually go is call party while raid is like 10 man and 25 man .. In pre- BC there's 40 man raid .. BWL, MC, Naxx, Oxnyia.
Yes raiding is complicated at start but u will get hold of it la .. U need to know wat is your BiS gears .. Need is for main spec greed for off spec .. There's usually a Master looter in raid so when boss is down .. He will call for /roll if u are in a pick-up grp raid .. For guild there's EPGP, DKP and council loots.
Guild progression run .. consumable is a must .. Flask, Pots, food buffs and knowledge of how to do diff bosses .. Some are Tank and spank while some need movements and diff tactics to do at diff phrase.
U wan to make your skill rotation so u wun have downtime in dps-ing boss and general thumb of rule for melees always stay behind boss in raid cos usually they got frontal cleave and the area is pretty big.
Originally posted by tare:
raid leader will lead and teach if u r new de lah... yah, instance is party of 5... raid is 10 or 25...it's all abt teamwork.... :)
Wah, so many people, must be quite a strain on the network.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Wah, so many people, must be quite a strain on the network.
not really.. wow server is not tat jialat.. but ur comp must be able to tahan lor... i play on lappy, after lotsa spell of everyone on boss, sometimes will lag :P
You got that right!![]()
I keena 2FPS before in WG OMG lol
OMFG the gifts at northrend are really so much better.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:OMFG the gifts at northrend are really so much better.
And u will lvl faster
Originally posted by Midlusionz:And u will lvl faster
I reaching 72 le, if I chiong tonight, 73.![]()
btw before u go to any raids pls read up on the fights in wowwiki and if possible see the videos on tankspot..this will limit ur mistakes..
herocis all quite simple la..only hol and occulus abit slightly more difficult.
Originally posted by stellazio:btw before u go to any raids pls read up on the fights in wowwiki and if possible see the videos on tankspot..this will limit ur mistakes..
Yes pls .. Dun expect ppl to carry which most raiders hate unless u raid with a grp of friends. Up till now .. in Naxx nothing is realli hard .. Maybe EoE might be a problem but no worries u can go the dailies there to practise :D
Talking about Naxx right omg .. MMOChamp page got this guild in EU server they finish naxx 25 damn fast .. All DPS more than 4k one -_____-
Originally posted by stellazio:herocis all quite simple la..only hol and occulus abit slightly more difficult.
Occulus is the hard one.. Even the achievement there i didnt finish one ..
For HoL last boss can actually heal thru but the fun part is running up and down la lol
Originally posted by ditzy:OMFG the gifts at northrend are really so much better.
now do u regret spending 25g on a new weapon? :P
*sigh* only made 300g last nite -_-"
LOL tareeee so meannnn
Originally posted by tare:*sigh* only made 300g last nite -_-"
Last night i made 33g! =x WG dailies
How u earn money! teach me!
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Last night i made 33g! =x WG dailies
How u earn money! teach me!
do dailies and icecrown quests lor... the items mostly i dun want de, so sell lor...
after maintainence then i put up stuffs to AH... i know how to make flask of accuracy! for 45 hit... the mats very simple, so i prob make some and sell too... need to sell some of the cloth tho... my lock bank so much of it >.<
do dailies and icecrown quests lor... the items mostly i dun want de, so sell lor...after maintainence then i put up stuffs to AH... i know how to make flask of accuracy! for 45 hit... the mats very simple, so i prob make some and sell too... need to sell some of the cloth tho... my lock bank so much of it >.<
Make bag !
Oh for flask, u camp AH u see wat flask dun have .. Go and sell and if u can catch hold of the time most ppl going to raid and check AH if got flask for them anot .. I know for melee is Flask of endless rage .. Casters .. Flask of Frost wyern? Flask of Stoneblood for tanks and one more for heals i dunno .. Then if u can.. Go farm meat .. Chunk o' mammoth, Chilled meat, Worm meat etc etc
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Make bag !
Oh for flask, u camp AH u see wat flask dun have .. Go and sell and if u can catch hold of the time most ppl going to raid and check AH if got flask for them anot .. I know for melee is Flask of endless rage .. Casters .. Flask of Frost wyern? Flask of Stoneblood for tanks and one more for heals i dunno .. Then if u can.. Go farm meat .. Chunk o' mammoth, Chilled meat, Worm meat etc etc
dun say, stupid players on my server undercut bags for so much, price drop to ard 73g over the wkend... i sell min. 100g lor... u think infinite dust easy to get issit?! >.<
meat got ppl buy de meh? i just dump into gbank :P
dun say, stupid players on my server undercut bags for so much, price drop to ard 73g over the wkend... i sell min. 100g lor... u think infinite dust easy to get issit?! >.<meat got ppl buy de meh? i just dump into gbank :P
Infinite dust ah ok bah i everytime skin liao use 8 borean leather make a boots ..at least 4 dust.
Yaaaaa, meat can make food buff wor and chilled meat ppl need for cooking dailies
Originally posted by Midlusionz:
Infinite dust ah ok bah i everytime skin liao use 8 borean leather make a boots ..at least 4 dust.Yaaaaa, meat can make food buff wor and chilled meat ppl need for cooking dailies
OOOOH.... hmm.... then maybe i AH them from now on, cos i usually just put all into gbank, which is now full of meat! hahahahaa
now do u regret spending 25g on a new weapon? :P
Not really, before I went off to northrend, I stopped by the AH and sold my mats cheap.
Made about 120Gs just from admantite ore alone.
Now I am professional master in mining, herbalism, and first aid.![]()
I managed to make it to level 72 last night, too tired to chiong another level. Tonight get some good sleep.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Not really, before I went off to northrend, I stopped by the AH and sold my mats cheap.
Made about 120Gs just from admantite ore alone.
Now I am professional master in mining, herbalism, and first aid.
I managed to make it to level 72 last night, too tired to chiong another level. Tonight get some good sleep.
Ya tonight i am gonna watch 1 or 2 movie then off to bed liao.
I am going to watch all the tv dramas I downloaded but no time to watch.![]()