Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I told you already .. Its not scary ..
did a bit of research just now...
apparently the two "better" surgeons are Dr Leonard Ang and Dr Lee Hung Ming...
Need to "book" them waaay in advance.
then cannot wear contacts for 3-7 days before evaluation. I hab no glasses -_-"
then also checked on the complications...
-clutch ah boo-
Originally posted by Ferret:did a bit of research just now...
-clutch ah boo-
Oh .. then how? means have to make a pair of glasses first?
as for the complications ... I think not much la.. its more the potential after effects ..
I think ok laPig = 160
Shark Head 2kg = 56
Crab 6kg = 228
Misc cheap dishes = 60Total: 504
So 10 peeps is 50.40 but I think we have 11 people if no one pilots so it's about $45.80 per person
6 kilos is a lot of crab .... and how big is the piggy ? ....
but nehmind .... we have a lot of meat ! ... ![]()
-clutch ah boo-
quite a few of my friends and colleagues have done it without any problems leh..just need to rest and wear sunglasses when outdoors for a few days.
Originally posted by Fatum:6 kilos is a lot of crab .... and how big is the piggy ? ....
but nehmind .... we have a lot of meat ! ...
intending of having the entire animal to yourself?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Oh .. then how? means have to make a pair of glasses first?
as for the complications ... I think not much la.. its more the potential after effects ..
probably have to.
unless i can sleep for 3 whole days ?
mmm. mabbe. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:6 kilos is a lot of crab .... and how big is the piggy ? ....
but nehmind .... we have a lot of meat ! ...
I expect a large pig for $160.
I think ok laPig = 160
Shark Head 2kg = 56
Crab 6kg = 228
Misc cheap dishes = 60Total: 504
So 10 peeps is 50.40 but I think we have 11 people if no one pilots so it's about $45.80 per person
that's pretty cheap for the stuff we're eating.. chances are we'll end up about $70 per person if we eat like we usually do ![]()
quite a few of my friends and colleagues have done it without any problems leh..just need to rest and wear sunglasses when outdoors for a few days.
I didn't need to wear sunglasses when I am out ..
But to be on the safe side, I just avoided going out in the sun for prolonged periods ..
And no swimming for at least a month, no vigorous exercise for the 1st week ..
intending of having the entire animal to yourself?
if it's a small pig it would be possible .... but at $160 per pig .... that's 5 whole pork knuckles at baden's ....
-clutch ah boo-
do it on a thursday. that way you have friday and the weekend to rest. friday and saturday can do no nothing, including watching tv - vision will be blurry. sunday is iffy. and on thursday have someone take you home from clinic.
yeah i need to take leave for that too...
I expect a large pig for $160.
yeah .... I don't think $160 for one of those tiny piglets you get at chinese banquets to be worth it at all .... 160 is like another shark's head and a couple more crabs plus a dish of veggies for the conscience ....
I posted the food I ordered in the Shark Head thread
Go take a look
I took the liberty to order braised goose too and orh nee
She said the pig on the average is 30 over slices so I think for 11 ppl, 1 pig is more than enough
Originally posted by Fatum:yeah .... I don't think $160 for one of those tiny piglets you get at chinese banquets to be worth it at all .... 160 is like another shark's head and a couple more crabs plus a dish of veggies for the conscience ....
and like you pointed out, several giant pork knuckles. opportunity cost.
Originally posted by elindra:I posted the food I ordered in the Shark Head thread
Go take a look
She said the pig on the average is 30 over slices so I think for 11 ppl, 1 pig is more than enough
okie, that sounds like a slightly bigger piggy ....
Originally posted by elindra:I posted the food I ordered in the Shark Head thread
Go take a look
good good.. braised goose is good.. braised goose is wonderful..
Go take a look
do they cook the meat after you guys are done with the skin?
I posted this in the shark head thread
IF there is something u don't want let me know so I can change it
Anyway I placed the order as follows:
1 Suckling Pig : $160.00
Steamed Crab with roe: 91.20 (Approx)
Crab with Salted Egg : 91.20 (Approx)
Shark Head 2kg : 56.00 (Approx)
Har Chor : 16.00
Sambal Potato Leaves: 12.00
Braised Goose : 30.00
Orh Nee with Gingko Nuts: 15.00
Total : $ 471.40 or $42.85 per person
We can add on more orders that day but at least we have some food and no need to wait like siao
maybe when we're there, i'll order another giant crab with roe just for zora and myself ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:do they cook the meat after you guys are done with the skin?
I dunno i guess we can request they do a fried rice or Eee mee ba
actually hor guys ... you guys want the pig or notch ? ....
if not we can replace that with a lot of other stuff ..... bamboo clams ? ..... herbal prawns ? .... a chicken ? ..... more crabs ..... more fish ? .....
that's like 5 or 6 other dishes if we cancel the piggy ...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:add meat to oatmeal!?!?
1st time I hear .....
sounds horrible IMO ...
no what quite common. i remember even seeing it in one of the reccommended cooking methods on the packets
Originally posted by hisoka:no what quite common. i remember even seeing it in one of the reccommended cooking methods on the packets
ok la.. not my cup of tea ..
Originally posted by Fatum:actually hor guys ... you guys want the pig or notch ? ....
if not we can replace that with a lot of other stuff ..... bamboo clams ? ..... herbal prawns ? .... a chicken ? ..... more crabs ..... more fish ? .....
that's like 5 or 6 other dishes if we cancel the piggy ...
dude... razor clams for everyone = cost of 2 to 3 piggies