Originally posted by SevenEleven:
wow...that cheap. 1 time pass? my son spent 2.3K
You gotta understand.... I only went for Class 3A. First time pass by sheer luck.
I've got some poor coordination issues..... the clutch and gearstick would have left me stuck.
To get an idea of how poor my coordination can be..... on the first day of BMT, my PS chewed me up for marching 'left arm left leg' on the way to the cookhouse.
ok...gota go. mrs seveneleven wants to go chinatown tonite
Originally posted by fudgester:You gotta understand.... I only went for Class 3A. First time pass by sheer luck.
I've got some poor coordination issues..... the clutch and gearstick would have left me stuck.
To get an idea of how poor my coordination can be..... on the first day of BMT, my PS chewed me up for marching 'left arm left leg' on the way to the cookhouse.
That's ok.
I did that as a guard of honour during a rehearsal.![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:You gotta understand.... I only went for Class 3A. First time pass by sheer luck.
tis alright, you don't really need a stick shift nowadays, stick shifts are almost extinct now ... even cabs are automatic ...
and driving in singapore, you'd be glad for it ....
I'm too lazy to go learn how to drive
Never saw the need in SG and it doesn't help that usually I have people who are more than willing to drive me around eg. Dad, Brother and MPB
sigh... this year no time to go chinatown walk walk...
I have to post a new picture of Shelly soon
She has put on quite a bit of weight
VERY VERY VERY GREEDY
She will make a good Club 30 mascot coz she eats non-stop :x
She is like a tiny bottomless pit seriously
Originally posted by elindra:I have to post a new picture of Shelly soon
She has put on quite a bit of weight
VERY VERY VERY GREEDY
She will make a good Club 30 mascot coz she eats non-stop :x
She is like a tiny bottomless pit seriously
of course everything just comes out of the rear end ..... into the tank ... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I'm too lazy to go learn how to drive
Never saw the need in SG and it doesn't help that usually I have people who are more than willing to drive me around eg. Dad, Brother and MPB
Its not the need, but a good skill to have ?
wah lau...helped out with an interview just now and the applicant was..............lets just say I got a reminder of what NOT to say during a job interview ><
Originally posted by av98m:wah lau...helped out with an interview just now and the applicant was..............lets just say I got a reminder of what NOT to say during a job interview ><
edited
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Its not the need, but a good skill to have ?
it is but the thing is that if you hardly use it no point also
So when it comes to driving, I drift and keep proscrastinating
Interviewer : What makes you want to take up this job ?
Applicant : Nothing better to do loh...
Originally posted by Ferret:Interviewer : What makes you want to take up this job ?
you're making that up right ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Interviewer : What makes you want to take up this job ?
-_-"
Epic phail answer
Originally posted by elindra:it is but the thing is that if you hardly use it no point also
So when it comes to driving, I drift and keep proscrastinating
still, it's one of those life skills lah .... like swimming .....
people don't swim everyday wat ... unless they are michael phelps ...
Nope.
Thot i related this earlier last year ?
And yes, the applicant was not taken in.
anyway, that applicant I was talking about gave the impression that he was allergic to hard work and he'd happily climb over his direct boss to complain to HR or senior management whenever he's not happy. ![]()
(I think he was trying to show that he's very smart or something)
Originally posted by Ferret:Nope.
Thot i related this earlier last year ?
And yes, the applicant was not taken in.
Originally posted by Fatum:still, it's one of those life skills lah .... like swimming .....
people don't swim everyday wat ... unless they are michael phelps ...
Yeah
I can tell you I can don't cycle and not swim for ages but if you ask me to do it I'm fine
But driving I think if I don't drive for a long time I won't wanna
MPB and I don't even have a car
So learn also a bit pointless leh
We may buy one when we have a cub but that's still a long way la
YeahI can tell you I can don't cycle and not swim for ages but if you ask me to do it I'm fine
But driving I think if I don't drive for a long time I won't wanna
MPB and I don't even have a car
So learn also a bit pointless leh
We may buy one when we have a cub but that's still a long way la
when you have a cub, you won't have the time to learn liao ..... ![]()
and seriously, it can't be all that far away ...
I mean, you don't want to have a cub at 40 right ?
Originally posted by Fatum:when you have a cub, you won't have the time to learn liao .....
and seriously, it can't be all that far away ...
I mean, you don't want to have a cub at 40 right ?
My cousin just had her 3rd and she is in her 40s though she looks in her 20s
Her children are still very young. All in primary school
Aiya if we have than we have la. But so far nothing
Muahahahhahaa
Taxis are still very affordable :P
talking about interview, i just got myself a new staff...
yipee..he is a great guy :) hopefully....so far he has worked well :)
and talking about interview.
when i was with the record company, my director and I were interviewing for promotion executive.
I ask : what mind of music do you listen.
interviewee : everything, i listen to radio everyday.
i ask : so,..which kind of music u prefer.
interviewee: everything..
i ask : any particular genre or artist
interviewee: huh...i like kenny g sings very well.
i said : thank you.
interviewee left..
my director (which is also female),..and I....laughed till teardrops fell.