Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:and talking about interview.
when i was with the record company, my director and I were interviewing for promotion executive.
I ask : what mind of music do you listen.
interviewee : everything, i listen to radio everyday.
i ask : so,..which kind of music u prefer.
interviewee: everything..
i ask : any particular genre or artist
interviewee: huh...i like kenny g sings very well.
i said : thank you.
interviewee left..
my director (which is also female),..and I....laughed till teardrops fell.
Kenny G sings very well??? -_-
Kenny G?!
Originally posted by elindra:Kenny G sings very well??? -_-
what yer think...i cannot forget the scene..
that was one shocking sentence that i have heard in my years in the music scene...
i hope she meant the artist who sang for kenny g...
collaboration she meant... but she said Kenny G sings very well.
lucky i din burst out laughing!
oki..go off liao...more work and meetings to attend...
and i am carrying A SUPER BIG BASKET HAMPER to bring home...!
imagine, meeting with a heavy BIG RED BASKEt with a lotus flower and a big sign BAO dangling by the handle..!!
i am going to get lots of stares from the public..jialat,!
bye..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
what yer think...i cannot forget the scene..that was one shocking sentence that i have heard in my years in the music scene...
i hope she meant the artist who sang for kenny g...
collaboration she meant... but she said Kenny G sings very well.
lucky i din burst out laughing!
I can say I'm not very good at remembering the names of artists la but I also know Kenny G don't sing ><
Originally posted by Fatum:when you have a cub, you won't have the time to learn liao .....
and seriously, it can't be all that far away ...
I mean, you don't want to have a cub at 40 right ?
and ur prob with it is?? ggggrrrrr~~~~~~
*runs ....
Interviewer : So you play games regularly on your xbox ?
Applicant for a gaming outlet : Yes. I play Super Mario...
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from jogging. ![]()
morning. miss my run this morning. thought there was a bit of a niggle on my foot so i stopped.
good morning..
the only run i did this morning is run to my kitchen and sat had a rice+chicken meal for breakfast..:)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:and talking about interview.
when i was with the record company, my director and I were interviewing for promotion executive.
I ask : what mind of music do you listen.
interviewee : everything, i listen to radio everyday.
i ask : so,..which kind of music u prefer.
interviewee: everything..
i ask : any particular genre or artist
interviewee: huh...i like kenny g sings very well.
i said : thank you.
interviewee left..
my director (which is also female),..and I....laughed till teardrops fell.
HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHahahahahhaha
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:good morning..
the only run i did this morning is run to my kitchen and sat had a rice+chicken meal for breakfast..:)
you take chicken rice for breakfast? isn't that kinda heavy? i can't take much in the mornings.
i can take A LOT in the morning...
i can ..not take lunch..
i can take big dinner..
and a little bit of supper..
then i grow fatter and fatter..!
i can take A LOT in the morning...i can ..not take lunch..
i can take big dinner..
what happened to the gym resolution?
i can't take too much for breakfast and lunch. dinner is ok though.
i can take A LOT in the morning...i can ..not take lunch..
i can take big dinner..
look like I have to owe you the heng hua lor mee for the CNY ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
look like I have to owe you the heng hua lor mee for the CNY
wah........i want i want...
Originally posted by cassie:what happened to the gym resolution?
i can't take too much for breakfast and lunch. dinner is ok though.
i will start go joggin from tmr onwards..
last 2 months been busy ...
boss approved me getting a new assistant to help me...yipee..
i can now BREATHE...
Btw next outing go Pu Tien want or not
From last yr say until now we not gone
i will start go joggin from tmr onwards..last 2 months been busy ...
boss approved me getting a new assistant to help me...yipee..
i can now BREATHE...
errmmm...where will you be doing your jogging btw, just so I know which areas to steer clear of.
nothing will happen lar...
Originally posted by cassie:nothing will happen lar...
safety precautions ya know...![]()
what are you up to for the weekend? more chick lit?
unlikely. more like work.
singapore is doomed... the tectonic plates may shatter ![]()
in other news, the house in the corner has stopped hacking... YESTERDAY!!
they've finally started the rebuilding phase
Originally posted by cassie:unlikely. more like work.
sorry to hear that. *pat pat*