Good morning, KB and av! ![]()
good moaning
Morning all...
And I started the work week late lol.
Its gonna be a long one since we are one person short.
Morning everyone
Piiiiiiiiiiinkyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! *muack!! How did your weekend go?
Good morning, Mei! Hope you'll have a good day at work! I have to return my CPAP machine today. Just as well, I've stopped using it for almost a week now. ![]()
i think i haven't wake up yet... i thot u say u gonna return ur CRAP machine >.<
Originally posted by av98m:And I started the work week late lol.
Its gonna be a long one since we are one person short.
Jia Lat! ![]()
The 'good' thing about my profession here is the hospitals are bound by law to ensure the recommended nurse : patient ratio is not being violated. So if we are one down, the hospital HAS to find a replacement nurse via agency or nurse bank or the Team Leader just has to roll up her sleeves and assign herself to a few patients.
Biangz, in Singapore, if we're one down, too bad, everyone else on duty that day suffers!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Piiiiiiiiiiinkyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! *muack!! How did your weekend go?
Good morning, Mei! Hope you'll have a good day at work! I have to return my CPAP machine today. Just as well, I've stopped using it for almost a week now.
I'll bite: what's a CPAP machine?
*HUgs Missy*
Busy weekend Busy weekk to
morning. long day and week ahead
Originally posted by tare:i think i haven't wake up yet... i thot u say u gonna return ur CRAP machine >.<
It has been pretty much a CRAP machine for me!
I end up waking up every 2-4 hours because of air leaks.
Lately, it had been just an hour's sleep before I toss and turn and the air leak occurs so I mostly just rip it off and throw it onto the floor.
I think when I first used it, I daren't move much when I was sleeping. But you can't exactly lie on your back the whole time! ![]()
*kicks the CRAP machine!! ![]()
so it's not really helping with ur sleep lor?
sat nite i squeeze myself to a corner and end up sleeping at 45o angle against the wall >.< wake up with my back hurting like sh.it.... maybe i should start tieing myself up when i go sleep QQ
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I'll bite: what's a CPAP machine?
It looks like a mini vacuum cleaner and is compact enough to sit on your bedside table. It's for Sleep Apnoea sufferers. You wear this tight tight mask, turn it on, and what it does is regulate the air pressure in your airways so that you don't end up snoring and the airway doesn't collapse on you.
It can be pretty uncomfortable. If, for some reason, the air pressure gets turned up automatically, you have to exert quite a lot of strength just to exhale. Of course, if you manage to fall asleep, you wouldn't mind all these, but I'm a light sleeper unless I'm semi-dead (which occurs during the frequent episodes when I stop breathing, ah harharhar!!) so it won't do. Haiz...
Strange I thought I posted but the post didn't appear?
*hugs Missy*
Busy weekend
Busy week too
Originally posted by tare:so it's not really helping with ur sleep lor?
sat nite i squeeze myself to a corner and end up sleeping at 45o angle against the wall >.< wake up with my back hurting like sh.it.... maybe i should start tieing myself up when i go sleep QQ
o.O
Originally posted by elindra:Strange I thought I posted but the post didn't appear?
*hugs Missy*
Busy weekend
Busy week too
It did appear... but I don't mind being hugged twice by Pinky! ![]()
Originally posted by tare:so it's not really helping with ur sleep lor?
I don't think that's the permanent solution. Want me to recommend a good neurosurgeon for you or not? You really need to solve the problem. You need to be diagnosed by a good doc and you need a CT and/or an MRI scan done.
Say, by any chance, do any of you know if singles are still only allowed to purchase resale 3-room HDB flats?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Say, by any chance, do any of you know if singles are still only allowed to purchase resale 3-room HDB flats?
erm... should be able to... but missy ain't u too young to buy ur own flat? :P
Originally posted by Rhonda:It looks like a mini vacuum cleaner and is compact enough to sit on your bedside table. It's for Sleep Apnoea sufferers. You wear this tight tight mask, turn it on, and what it does is regulate the air pressure in your airways so that you don't end up snoring and the airway doesn't collapse on you.
It can be pretty uncomfortable. If, for some reason, the air pressure gets turned up automatically, you have to exert quite a lot of strength just to exhale. Of course, if you manage to fall asleep, you wouldn't mind all these, but I'm a light sleeper unless I'm semi-dead (which occurs during the frequent episodes when I stop breathing, ah harharhar!!) so it won't do. Haiz...
How long have you suffered from sleep apnea?
av, you clean your stereo, don't forget to spring clean your chinchilla too, hor! ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:How long have you suffered from sleep apnea?
Since 2002, but only officially sought medical help and had tests conducted to confirm it from late Nov 2008. Things became really bad prior to that so I had no choice but to address the issue.
Apparently, the Sleep Study tests showed I had Moderate-Severe Sleep Apnoea but when I hit the REM stage, I get Severe Sleep Apnoea. Normal people can stop breathing for up to 5 x when they sleep, me I stopped breathing for 90.5 x! ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
erm... should be able to... but missy ain't u too young to buy ur own flat? :P
Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar?!!! Thank you beary beary muchy for seeing me so up, but last Nov, I turned 36 liao. ![]()
Can't singles purchase resale four-room flats these days?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Since 2002, but only officially sought medical help and had tests conducted to confirm it from late Nov 2008. Things became really bad prior to that so I had no choice but to address the issue.
Apparently, the Sleep Study tests showed I had Moderate-Severe Sleep Apnoea but when I hit the REM stage, I get Severe Sleep Apnoea. Normal people can stop breathing for up to 5 x when they sleep, me I stopped breathing for 90.5 x!
* Trots off to Wikipedia.org to find out more about sleep apnea *