Last night, I spoke to mom. She complained, "The pork chops at our favourite stall has increased in price! So expensive now! $5.00!"
I laughed in her face!
Pork chops... let's see, in my staff canteen, it would be AUD 8.00 with two sides; in restaurants, expect to pay about AUD 14.00 at least!
I think the most important education I received here is to redefine the meaning of 'expensive' and 'far' and 'bad public transport'. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar?!!! Thank you beary beary muchy for seeing me so up, but last Nov, I turned 36 liao.
Can't singles purchase resale four-room flats these days?
ooooh i thot u younger than me :P
singles can purchase resale all along lah... i think the only restriction for how many rooms is when u buy from HDB, tat would depends on ur household income de...
but actually for single, 3room is enuff mah... just tat the floor area smaller lah... alternatively, join the 2 bedrooms to make 1 mega room with walk-in wardrobe!!! heheheee
Originally posted by Rhonda:av, you clean your stereo, don't forget to spring clean your chinchilla too, hor!
the chinchilla's cage is cleaned weekly and she gets her powder bath when cleaning is in progress. very clean already ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:* Trots off to Wikipedia.org to find out more about sleep apnea *
I thought you asked cause you knew someone who suffered from it too. ![]()
I was crying out to my colleagues that I'm doomed to a life of being single now that I've got Sleep Apnoea and one of them cheekily suggested dating someone who also suffered from Sleep Apnoea. So I said, "Yeah... so I can say to him, "Your CPAP machine or mine?"" Harharhar!! ![]()
I showed Honeymousey and SL a photo I took of myself with the machine strapped on and I think they were quite shocked because it looked extremely uncomfortable. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
ooooh i thot u younger than me :P
singles can purchase resale all along lah... i think the only restriction for how many rooms is when u buy from HDB, tat would depends on ur household income de...
but actually for single, 3room is enuff mah... just tat the floor area smaller lah... alternatively, join the 2 bedrooms to make 1 mega room with walk-in wardrobe!!! heheheee
Yeah... I'm just greedy mah!
4-room is actually too big for a single. But then that means one room can be my bedroom, another my study cum hobby room, and the third a library. ![]()
I'm toying with the idea of getting an apartment with my CPF so I can rent it out and then maybe when it's time to retire, I can choose to either return to SG or spend half a year here, half a year there. ![]()
Thinking only... got to continue working hard and saving even harder! It's not easy going it alone on a single income. ![]()
Oh say, tell you guys something really amusing! One of the Aussie guys I dated here shocked the hell outta me when I discovered that he doesn't even know how to sms!! I tried to teach him but it was too much for him!
Poor bloke looked so overwhelmed!
I accidentally blurted out, "Awww... come on! How tough can it be? Even my mom and dad sms!" ![]()
Needless to say, no deal!
But we're good friends now and we talk on the phone pretty often. Isn't it hard to imagine? Someone who doesn't know how to sms in this day and age?
He's only 42 too!
the chinchilla's cage is cleaned weekly and she gets her powder bath when cleaning is in progress. very clean already
I clean my tank weekly too
Filter is every 3 months unless it gets choked :X
Hello missy.... *waves*
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Oh say, tell you guys something really amusing! One of the Aussie guys I dated here shocked the hell outta me when I discovered that he doesn't even know how to sms!! I tried to teach him but it was too much for him!
Poor bloke looked so overwhelmed!
I accidentally blurted out, "Awww... come on! How tough can it be? Even my mom and dad sms!"
Needless to say, no deal!
But we're good friends now and we talk on the phone pretty often. Isn't it hard to imagine? Someone who doesn't know how to sms in this day and age?
He's only 42 too!
well i guess sg is well-versed in technology... seriously, who in sg doesn't sms? once an aussie told me, he think it's a curse... cos we are all so bz texting all the time! :P
I clean my tank weekly tooFilter is every 3 months unless it gets choked :X
I clean my tank once in two weeks. I'm starting to see pH 7.0 more often nowadays! I guess my tank has 'stabilised! Very happy!
I think when I clean my tank mid-week, I should vacuum the gravel too. I haven't done so since I first got my tank. ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hello missy.... *waves*
Mousey! *waves! What are you going to have for lunch?
Originally posted by tare:well i guess sg is well-versed in technology... seriously, who in sg doesn't sms? once an aussie told me, he think it's a curse... cos we are all so bz texting all the time! :P
Yeah! Even the postal service here is not as good. Seriously, the healthcare system back in SG is better. We take care of our elderly much better.
However, when it comes to psychiatric care, Australia fares much better. Also, when it comes to welfare for nurses, it's definitely better here. In fact, I know of Singapore nurses who return to SG and they can no longer work in the hospitals there - they all end up working in clinics instead.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Mousey! *waves! What are you going to have for lunch?
I already had lunch... 2 slices of bread with Jam on it. Not feeling too hungry that's probably I had a big dinner last night. We (hubby & I) went out for dinner with his brother and I had ribs and chicken wings. After dinner, we went home and had my leftover vanilla bean panna cotta for dessert.
You? What's on the lunch menu today?
Hmm... maybe, next Summer, I'll purchase an Ice Cream machine and use Creamed Corn to make Ice Cream! I miss Corn Ice Cream. The ones in the Asian shops here, like patong, aren't really nice.
Originally posted by honeymouse:I already had lunch... 2 slices of bread with Jam on it. Not feeling too hungry that probably I had a big dinner last night. We (hubby & I) went out for dinner with his brother and I had ribs and chicken wings. After dinner, we went home and had my leftover vanilla bean panna cotta for dessert.
You? What's on the lunch menu today?
No lunch.
Later when I head out to return the CPAP machine, I'll probably head down to Singapore Chom Chom. I shouldn't, but... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:No lunch.
Later when I head out to return the CPAP machine, I'll probably head down to Singapore Chom Chom. I shouldn't, but...
It's a hot day today.... 35 deg. Looks like our Summer has finally come....
So what are you planning to order from Singapore Chom Chom later? ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:It's a hot day today.... 35 deg. Looks like our Summer has finally come....
So what are you planning to order from Singapore Chom Chom later?
Everything!! ![]()
Actually, I shouldn't eat out cause Saturday, I went to Boxhill to eat Prawn Hor Fun. It was really worth it! 13 crunchy and fresh Medium prawns with a heap of bok choy on my hor fun! ![]()
And then yesterday late morning, a friend brought me out to Camberwell to eat fresh skin popiah!! It's pretty authentic Nyonya style! Soooo happy!! I want to go there again! Their popiah is so popular you have to call and reserve first and it's only available on weekends!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I clean my tank once in two weeks. I'm starting to see pH 7.0 more often nowadays! I guess my tank has 'stabilised! Very happy!
I think when I clean my tank mid-week, I should vacuum the gravel too. I haven't done so since I first got my tank.
won't the gravel just get sucked into the vacumm?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Everything!!
Actually, I shouldn't eat out cause Saturday, I went to Boxhill to eat Prawn Hor Fun. It was really worth it! 13 crunchy and fresh Medium prawns with a heap of bok choy on my hor fun!
And then yesterday late morning, a friend brought me out to Camberwell to eat fresh skin popiah!! It's pretty authentic Nyonya style! Soooo happy!! I want to go there again! Their popiah is so popular you have to call and reserve first and it's only available on weekends!
well... it's ok to spoil yourself once in a while especially it's Chinese New Year.... just don't overdo it... ![]()
There are lots of shops in Camberwell.... may be when we come back from overseas we can go there.
Originally posted by hisoka:won't the gravel just get sucked into the vacumm?
Nope. It's a special gravel vacuum meant for cleaning the gravel. The gravel gets swirled up into this translucent tube but only the dirt and scum gets sucked out into your bucket. The gravel remains swirling in the tube and it will settle again.
Neat, right? Things have improved so much since I last kept an aquarium!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I clean my tank once in two weeks. I'm starting to see pH 7.0 more often nowadays! I guess my tank has 'stabilised! Very happy!
I think when I clean my tank mid-week, I should vacuum the gravel too. I haven't done so since I first got my tank.
Yeah becareful though coz if you have not cleared the gravel for a long time, a sudden vigourious stir might cause a sudden ammonia and nitrate spike in your tank and yr fish might not be able to take it
I have to do a water change once a week because my tank bioload is extremely high
Wow looks yummy
Just on Saturday I bought this Beer Cheese Spread
It's really quite yummy
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:
omg it looks GOOOOOD!!!!!
wonder if I can get hold of it at Isetan!
omg it looks GOOOOOD!!!!!wonder if I can get hold of it at Isetan!
let me know if you do .. i want to try also ..