Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah, we end up walking a lot overseas! I've never walked so much in my life, until I came here! \
That portion is sooo true!
I never really liked to walk until I came to USA.
Then I started walking when I was back in Singapore, but its just not as satisfying.
Now back in USA again, been doing a lot more walking and enjoying it.
Maybe Sg's too humid, so its uncomfortable and icky when you walk up a sweat.
I thought the weather is lovely these days in SG
It'snot too humid and very windy but sunny at the same time
I keep wanting to be outdoors
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
You folks in Oz is sooooo lucky!
Yeah! Food-wise, we are! Can even get Yong Tau Foo here! I often head to Boxhill where the sell Laksa Yong Tau Foo!
If not, we can get frozen Yong Tau Foo to cook at home. I've bought "Made In Singapore" frozen Yong Tau Foo before! Cooked it with a scallop + kang hee broth with a bit of Dao Si paste... yummy!!
Too bad I forgot to buy pee her (a good-quality preserved salted fish) then, otherwise, it'll be even more sedap! ![]()
Chee Cheong Fun, Chai Tow Kway, Char Kway Teow, Hor Fun, Roast Duck, even Chilli Crab is available here.
And of course, my favourite mee pok! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I think that Fatum should just find a wife so that he can be obessed with the health of his tadpoles because right now they are just going bad in the errr 'container'
*press av's laugh button repeatedly*
Originally posted by elindra:I think that Fatum should just find a wife so that he can be obessed with the health of his tadpoles because right now they are just going bad in the errr 'container'
How you know? Maybe his stock is erm... 'refreshed' constantly? ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
That portion is sooo true!I never really liked to walk until I came to USA.
Then I started walking when I was back in Singapore, but its just not as satisfying.
Now back in USA again, been doing a lot more walking and enjoying it.
Maybe Sg's too humid, so its uncomfortable and icky when you walk up a sweat.
And the scenery is not so nice. People, people, and more grumpy / grouchy / impatient people. ![]()
At least here, when I see someone in their garden or front porch, I wave and say "Hello!" Or you could just break into a chat with a total stranger, just chit chat about the weather etc, then move on. Or compliment someone on their dress or dog, then move on. Quite pleasant. ![]()
I like the elderly ang moh folks here. The non-Greeks. Most of the elderly Greeks can't speak in English and they're quite brusque and loud and boorish, I don't like.
But most of the Caucasian eldery grandma's and grandpa's are very lovely folks. Plus they're always keen on a chat or two because they're bored with all the time in the world to kill! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
How you know? Maybe his stock is erm... 'refreshed' constantly?
I dun wanna know how he does that
Originally posted by elindra:I thought the weather is lovely these days in SG
It'snot too humid and very windy but sunny at the same time
I keep wanting to be outdoors
lol, now in OC California is hot during the day, about 28 celsius, so the family can swim in the backyard pool.
And recently, the evenings are about 18 celsius so its still cool enough to sleep. But the weather is dry, so though I walked home from the town centre, never even broke out a sweat.
My skin is suffering from winter skin dryers now though. Been moisturing and buying more heavy duty moisturiser online.
how you all know I'm not "getting it" at all ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:how you all know I'm not "getting it" at all ...
I can safely say, we dont want to know any further.
av has his soft toys.....you please do not post pics to 'educate' us please.
Originally posted by Fatum:how you all know I'm not "getting it" at all ...
We don't know and we don't wanna know. ![]()
OK, time to slice my watermelon up, put my feet up, and watch DVD (Japanese Horror TV Series!) followed by Iron Chef USA on the Food channel! ![]()
*yawns*
I slumped over my desk and fell asleep again..... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*yawns*
I slumped over my desk and fell asleep again.....
hey fudge, you going for the marina barrage run this year ? ... or you're just doing the full marathon ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:hey fudge, you going for the marina barrage run this year ? ... or you're just doing the full marathon ? ....
Marina Barrage run? You mean the AHM?
I'm going for (in order):
Sundown Marathon (May)
AHM (August)
Stanchart run (December).
Two full marathons, and one half marathon. Oughta be enough.
time to bring gau gau to find her friend ......
today was totally unproductive ....
I "lost it" ....
generally a shitty day ....
I wonder if I'll suddenly get a reservist callup if I were to sign up for the AHM ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I wonder if I'll suddenly get a reservist callup if I were to sign up for the AHM
PES E don't have any reservist obligations ...
Originally posted by Fatum:PES E don't have any reservist obligations ...
I am C1L2 ![]()
I am C1L2
well ... you can go agitate to be assigned to an active reservist combat unit you know .....
I did ... and I got it ... ![]()
not to my old unit of course .... but at least I'm off the holding list ....
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... you can go agitate to be assigned to an active reservist combat unit you know .....
I did ... and I got it ...
not to my old unit of course .... but at least I'm off the holding list ....
You misunderstand. I want to stay on the holding list and do not want to do anything to jeopardize that ![]()
I hear no evil.![]()
still in office
Originally posted by cassie:still in office
me too
me too