They were laying the emo blackmail really heavy on himHe showed me the msn logs
He said he will just let it cooldown and tell them again after CNY
well, he's not under contract to them or anything so he can just ignore them and start his new job.
They were laying the emo blackmail really heavy on himHe showed me the msn logs
He said he will just let it cooldown and tell them again after CNY
Can that count as harassment?
If he gave them ample notice surely they should let him go.
I dunno how much notice must he give
I think maybe a month or something
the guy should just tell them:
here's my notice.. as for your emo stuff, here's my emo stuff.. i need the money.. you can't provide me that.. it's *sob sob*.. it's.. *sob sob*.. it's... *wail and cry* OVER!!!
*sob sob* being at this company.. made me feel so empty... in the pocket...
*cry.. sniff* i really wanted it to work.. but.. you never understood my needs.. my financial needs.. so.. i'll try not to get cut up about this.. but this time.. my needs are greater than yours.. *sob sob*
this is it.. *moan wail* goodbye...
Originally posted by elindra:I dunno how much notice must he give
I think maybe a month or something
that's the standard I think. in any case they can't refuse to accept his resignation.
Originally posted by the Bear:the guy should just tell them:
here's my notice.. as for your emo stuff, here's my emo stuff.. i need the money.. you can't provide me that.. it's *sob sob*.. it's.. *sob sob*.. it's... *wail and cry* OVER!!!
*sob sob* being at this company.. made me feel so empty... in the pocket...
*cry.. sniff* i really wanted it to work.. but.. you never understood my needs.. my financial needs.. so.. i'll try not to get cut up about this.. but this time.. my needs are greater than yours.. *sob sob*
this is it.. *moan wail* goodbye...
-_-"
You win Bear
Btw can you pm me Chris and my pic from the outing when you can?
-_-"You win Bear
Btw can you pm me Chris and my pic from the outing when you can?
it's at home.. i'll do that when i go home tonight ![]()
if you want the un-shrunk version, PM me your email which I can send 2MB+ file
Btw what do you guys think of the the high ranking civil serpent who went to Le Cordon Bleu to cook with his family
TBH I don't really care how he spends his money
We already know that they are ranking in the $$ with or without the knowledge of his holiday so what difference does it make really.
Originally posted by elindra:Btw what do you guys think of the the high ranking civil serpent who went to Le Cordon Bleu to cook with his family
We already know that they are ranking in the $$ with or without the knowledge of his holiday so what difference does it make really.
i dunno..
if i am not corrupt and i choose to blow the cash at the racetrack, it's my right isn't it?
the asshats who rant at him are just hypocrites
Originally posted by elindra:Btw what do you guys think of the the high ranking civil serpent who went to Le Cordon Bleu to cook with his family
lots of people tulan because they can't take 5 week's leave and cannot afford to blow 50k on a holiday mah. esp those who just got laid off or kena pay cut. plenty of anger and frustration out there then see his smiling face in the papers. anyway the miw are doing damage control by reprimanding him in the papers.
and the spillover effect will be other junior civil servants like myself also getting cursed by the public lor. used to it already.
Originally posted by elindra:Maybe you should look for a new job
My friend who is overworked and underpaid just got a new job and his pay increased by 25% in this bad economy
*surface for air*
yesh, i'll start doing up my CV again during or after CNY... economy bad but i dun believe thr's totally ZERO opportunities...
my boss (the one who resigned) told me her previous co., normal staff (non-executives) got 4mths bonus, attorneys getting 8 - 10mths...
being the longest serving secretary in tis co. (ridiculous since i work than 3yrs), thr's no extra perks only extra work... i guess they thot i'll nvr leave or something like dat.... -_-"
Originally posted by av98m:lots of people tulan because they can't take 5 week's leave and cannot afford to blow 50k on a holiday mah. esp those who just got laid off or kena pay cut. plenty of anger and frustration out there then see his smiling face in the papers. anyway the miw are doing damage control by reprimanding him in the papers.
and the spillover effect will be other junior civil servants like myself also getting cursed by the public lor. used to it already.
End of the day it's jealousy
It's bad timing coz of the recession and all the job losses but seriously even if it's not in the papers, it doesn't mean it's not happening and they they are living like Kings like Lords ma
So I guess "Ignorance is Bliss" is in play again.
Well, end of the day at least we know how they spend their $$
Haha
Originally posted by tare:
*surface for air*yesh, i'll start doing up my CV again during or after CNY... economy bad but i dun believe thr's totally ZERO opportunities...
my boss (the one who resigned) told me her previous co., normal staff (non-executives) got 4mths bonus, attorneys getting 8 - 10mths...
being the longest serving secretary in tis co. (ridiculous since i work than 3yrs), thr's no extra perks only extra work... i guess they thot i'll nvr leave or something like dat.... -_-"
see if your ex-boss's new company is hiring ![]()
*surface for air*yesh, i'll start doing up my CV again during or after CNY... economy bad but i dun believe thr's totally ZERO opportunities...
Win liao lor
Nothing to say
Zzzz today MPB on leave to go St John's to fish for the whole day till tomorrow
Yeah it's an all guys outing
I wonder if he will catch any fish back :P
Originally posted by elindra:Zzzz today MPB on leave to go St John's to fish for the whole day till tomorrow
ah yes, male bonding activity away from the pesky women ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Zzzz today MPB on leave to go St John's to fish for the whole day till tomorrow
is he going with Shrek? ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:is he going with Shrek?
Nope. I didn't even know Shrek is into fishing :P
ah yes, male bonding activity away from the pesky women
*kills AV*
Originally posted by elindra:Nope. I didn't even know Shrek is into fishing :P
*kills AV*
shrek doesn't have to be interested in fishing to go fishing. As long as he's got someone to "paw" might be good enough.... ![]()
can the next GE come soon
Originally posted by the Bear:see if your ex-boss's new company is hiring
she gog back to china >.<
Originally posted by honeymouse:shrek doesn't have to be interested in fishing to go fishing. As long as he's got someone to "paw" might be good enough....
Haha no but MPB is not interested in Shrek :P
And I don't think he hates his friends
HAHA
Haha no but MPB is not interested in Shrek :PAnd I don't think he hates his friends
HAHA
You better hope MPB is not interested in shrek!!! ![]()
she gog back to china >.<
that sucks..
well, hope other companies are hiring.. and at better wages too