i'm seriously considering a part-time job as a barista.
too much free time in the office isn't good
but i like the fact that i work only 1-3 days a month ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm seriously considering a part-time job as a barista.
too much free time in the office isn't good
but i like the fact that i work only 1-3 days a month
let me know which outlet you end up at ![]()
let me know which outlet you end up at
visiting me would be a dangerous thing ![]()
kopi makes kopi ![]()

Originally posted by elindra:Btw what do you guys think of the the high ranking civil serpent who went to Le Cordon Bleu to cook with his family
TBH I don't really care how he spends his money
We already know that they are ranking in the $$ with or without the knowledge of his holiday so what difference does it make really.
he didn't do anythign wrong. it's his money and his leave.
The only problem I would have is if he took no pay leave (if he was allowed to jsut take the no-pay leave, no isues...)
Originally posted by hisoka:he didn't do anythign wrong. it's his money and his leave.
The only problem I would have is if he took no pay leave (if he was allowed to jsut take the no-pay leave, no isues...)
Huh? If he took No-Pay leave to go on an expensive holiday is an issue???
CB lah, why premier football so slow
i gave up on the football thing in the office..
at home it's much faster..
i've got a pile of cash to train players but can't do that in the office.. connection is slow as hell..
i'm going out for lunch.. back later
-happy critter dance-
morning ferret
Huh? If he took No-Pay leave to go on an expensive holiday is an issue???
cos they let him take no pay leave lor. I actually don' approve of no-pay leave.
It's like quiting the job but not needed to reapply when you want to join back later.
Originally posted by hisoka:cos they let him take no pay leave lor. I actually don' approve of no-pay leave.
It's like quiting the job but not needed to reapply when you want to join back later.
Wait your no pay leave is that he's being punished by being 'forced to take' no pay leave
Or he took no pay leave to go on that expensive holiday?
Either way I don't have any issues with him taking no pay leave because the company don't have to pay him and in this case is taxpayers' money
No pay leave and suspension from job is different things leh. It's very common for ppl to take no pay leave especially if they finish using up their paid leave.
mousie ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:mousie
*feed fer fer sashimi and ban mian!*
i hate ban mian ![]()
-proceeds to devour mousie-
Originally posted by Ferret:i hate ban mian
-proceeds to devour mousie-
*feed ferfer headless ikan billis*
hmmm.
ahahaha... mousie torturing ferfer ![]()
anyway, seen the shark head pics? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:ahahaha... mousie torturing ferfer
anyway, seen the shark head pics?
I have seen the shark head pics.... the shark head doesn't appeal to me. Does it taste good? How much meat is there for you guys to devour?
The rest looks good. How was the roast pig?
shark head is good.. but i like the squishy bits in fish heads so this is yum ![]()
roast pig too small.. ![]()
It doesn't look much on the photos... I mean the roast pig.
looks like its going to be really hard to have a happy CNY. two of my good friends, one the father is critically ill(just got a call), the other the mother was diagnosed with terminal stage cancer only recently. both are pretty much touch and go. sigh.
Originally posted by av98m:looks like its going to be really hard to have a happy CNY. two of my good friends, one the father is critically ill(just got a call), the other the mother was diagnosed with terminal stage cancer only recently. both are pretty much touch and go. sigh.
sorry to hear that, av..... ![]()