Originally posted by the Bear:one of the fellas in the office is livid..
his car just got smashed by the crash-barrier thing at the carpark which is giving a lot of people grief.. and smashed a few cars already..
thing is, it seems to get the impatient drivers
sorry to say but i don't pity them.. they don't wait, they don't follow the instructions of "no tailgating" and take these things lightly
got peekture ? ....
with the number plates prominent ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:got peekture ? ....
with the number plates prominent ? ....
you want to buy 4D issit
trying to subsidize CNY spending mah ....
nah.. no peeks..
i will say that all the fellas who kena from the active crash barrier are the impatient drivers who never look before they drive off..
the clerk who was in the back seat just quietly told me that the guy never look and never waited for the thing to reset and just went over it.. so the thing reset and came up (as programmed) which tagged his car..
he's still ranting but from what hear, he's at fault ![]()
this one insurance probably can't claim right ? ....
huat ah ! ...
i dunno.. not my beeswax.. ![]()
in other news, the Dy Dir put a container of clove pineapple tarts on the table which is being eaten at an alarming rate by the people in the office ![]()
just pineapple tarts? no other goodies? times are pretty tough this year...we have so far (and it's already 5-6 to CNY) received 1 hamper for the team. and some boxes of mandarin oranges - but those are relatively cheap stuff. not that i'm hankering for anything.
there will be other things in time..
but the pineapple tarts is a start.. ![]()
am eyeing the dragonfruit in the fruit basket we got.
Originally posted by cassie:am eyeing the dragonfruit in the fruit basket we got.
resist the urge to resist temptation ![]()
Dragon fruit is gooood...
Carbonara lunch was making me drowsy for the last hour. Everything said in the first part of the class went over my head.
*headache*
got so much work.... no mood.... HR just sent email saying must pay back the medical claims tat we exceed last yr.... KNS lah!!!! now broke liao still ask tis?! and we dun even know if we getting our pay b4 cny >.<
all becos ex little boss go and chase for medical claim (tat he didn't use)!!!! $%@$^@%#$%%^$& he just bought a new condo, why he so uptight abt $120??!!!!
Originally posted by Ferret:notch as often as i like... about every 5-6 months each time ?
i have always wanted to go for red .... but no courage...
go for green or sky blue
Originally posted by tare:*headache*
got so much work.... no mood.... HR just sent email saying must pay back the medical claims tat we exceed last yr.... KNS lah!!!! now broke liao still ask tis?! and we dun even know if we getting our pay b4 cny >.<
all becos ex little boss go and chase for medical claim (tat he didn't use)!!!! $%@$^@%#$%%^$& he just bought a new condo, why he so uptight abt $120??!!!!
your place the HR sibeh evil leh.
hey guys and gals,
do you guys mind going back to the shark head restaurant for my outing?
Originally posted by honeymouse:hey guys and gals,
do you guys mind going back to the shark head restaurant for my outing?
replied in ur thread. ![]()
Well I'm waiting for more replies Honey
If the majority dun have an issue than we go back there
Can try other dishes too
Originally posted by av98m:your place the HR sibeh evil leh.
i am beginning to think that all HR are run by Catbert Incorporated
omg its so hot outside.
Originally posted by av98m:your place the HR sibeh evil leh.
he evil cos stupid ex little boss!! end up lady boss say settle the medical claims... TMD!!! 1 yr only $120... and being raffles medical, see doc 1x smelly smelly ish 30+ 40 de lor >.<
yeah, no rain except for winds..
Actually I love the weather lately
I keep wanting to be outside
The sun is warm and sunny and it's not humid and it's so windy!!!
And the wind is not warm but slightly cool
So shoik
I'm kinda jealous MPB is going fishing today
I wanna be outdoors too
agreed..
enjoy the winds while it lasts..
Originally posted by QX179R:agreed..
enjoy the winds while it lasts..
I"m trying too
Planning for a picnic with MPB during CNY but the date i chose just got dashed coz of another family dinner :(