k. thank goodness i don't eat cornflakes >.<
anyway, if my grandfather doesnt die around summer, I'LL BE GOING TO SINGAPORE!!! =D
please bring me to go eat....!
Man....this sound so weird!
And of course will bring you eat. If not me, since I may not be in sg. then the rest of the gangs here will bring you one.
You want spicy or not spicy?
Originally posted by udontknowme:k. thank goodness i don't eat cornflakes >.<
anyway, if my grandfather doesnt die around summer, I'LL BE GOING TO SINGAPORE!!! =D
!!!
is your grandpa very ill? sorry to hear that.
KNN, 4th time i'm receiving spam from MSN (from 4 different people)
the bots are working very hard.
May be it's a good thing we are not going to Geylang for our outing to eat frog leg porridge.....
you mean you don't already have a list of things you wanna eat???
Originally posted by honeymouse:May be it's a good thing we are not going to Geylang for our outing to eat frog leg porridge.....
Our frogs are all farmed frogs leh
We're self-sufficient in frogs and eggs
The frog farm here exports frogs to other countries too
Originally posted by honeymouse:May be it's a good thing we are not going to Geylang for our outing to eat frog leg porridge.....
mousie ... we'd be eating farmed frogs ..... locally farmed froggies ... ![]()
Singapore has frog farms. (When did Singapore has frogs? Toads maybe, but never havest-able frogs.)
Maybe someone can please go set up frog farms in Oz, so they can quantify the consumption of commercially farmed frog legs better?
aiyoh choy !!! ....
udonie, shouldn't you be wishing you won't be able to come to singapore in this case ?!?!?! ... >.<
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Singapore has frog farms. (When did Singapore has frogs? Toads maybe, but never havest-able frogs.)
Maybe someone can please go set up frog farms in Oz, so they can quantify the consumption of commercially farmed frog legs better?
Ya we do have frog farms here for a very long time liao
The edible ones are all Singapore farmed frogs
Jurong Frog Farm
Our frogs are all farmed frogs lehWe're self-sufficient in frogs and eggs
The frog farm here exports frogs to other countries too
Oh really?! Ok then... at least I don't have to feel bed if I do eat them.... ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Singapore has frog farms. (When did Singapore has frogs? Toads maybe, but never havest-able frogs.)
there are plenty of frogs around that can be used as bait .....
I used to collect them after rainy nights and catch big toman with them ....
Maybe you wanna schedule a visit to the frog farm hehehehe
taking a break...
i pulled out this piece of work at 8:30am... could not do it until now from the incessant interrupting by the mad boss..
now going to start on it..
Ya we do have frog farms here for a very long time liaoThe edible ones are all Singapore farmed frogs
Jurong Frog Farm
Gong pao frog legs, in a claypot. Drizzle the sauce over claypot frog leg porridge.....yum yum Yum!
by saying that i wish i won't get to go to singapore would mean that
1) my grandfather is really going to die
2) he died shortly before my summer hols started
anyway, i don't think he'll die so soon....unless the cancer suddenly spreads really fast or something. but then again. in all honestly, i don't really care because i barely know him. but i feel =( for my dad because he's so far away and can't really do anything...
and, not too spicy. i hate stuff i have to shell/crack/peel/lots of bones/tiny bones/scales. and i can always create a nice long list off the top of my head if you'd like!
Originally posted by Fatum:there are plenty of frogs around that can be used as bait .....
I used to collect them after rainy nights and catch big toman with them ....
I am scared of slimy critters. Dunno why, and I am terrified with geckos!
But I ate 4 legged lizards and frog legs with no er hem....conscience (why do i have a feeling my spelling is wrong?)
Maybe that makes you guys feel better to know the frogs you eat here are farmed and not something you catch in the wild :P
A lot of our soft shell turtles for food are also farmed
Originally posted by udontknowme:by saying that i wish i won't get to go to singapore would mean that
1) my grandfather is really going to die
2) he died shortly before my summer hols startedanyway, i don't think he'll die so soon....unless the cancer suddenly spreads really fast or something. but then again. in all honestly, i don't really care because i barely know him. but i feel =( for my dad because he's so far away and can't really do anything...
and, not too spicy. i hate stuff i have to shell/crack/peel/lots of bones/tiny bones/scales. and i can always create a nice long list off the top of my head if you'd like!
remember my to-eat list I posted up before I came back ? .... ![]()
we'll give udon a huge loaf of bread and some peanut butter and jelly spread ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:i hate stuff i have to shell/crack/peel/lots of bones/tiny bones/scales. and i can always create a nice long list off the top of my head if you'd like!
Does that mean you hate the stuffs even with someone who shell, crack, peel, remove tiny bones, remove the scales off for you?
good to hear that the frogs and turtles are farmed..... at least people can eat in peace without feeling guilty about damaging the ecosystem.
Originally posted by honeymouse:good to hear that the frogs and turtles are farmed..... at least people can eat in peace without feeling guilty about damaging the ecosystem.
I can't say that for every part of the world
I only know that in SG it's farmed
I don't think there are enough frog farms and turtle farms around
I mean it's not a mainstream source of protein afterall
Ooooh.....yah!
Turtle soup! Yum yum!
deep fried soft shell crabs at japanese restaurants! Yum yum yum
lambchop!
mutton murtabak besar! yum yum yum!