Originally posted by tare:
he won't even atk a cat >.<he'll befriend all ur enemies and distract them from u mah heheheehe
Orh like that ah... Charm the socks off people... the Mei Ren Ji! ![]()
my mother likes to give babies oranges... or was it lemon...
so she can see their faces crinkle up.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my mother likes to give babies oranges... or was it lemon...
so she can see their faces crinkle up.
Yeah... quite cute! Actually, yesterday, I couldn't tell if baby was going to laugh or cry because her expression for both is a huge, open-mouthed, toothless grin with the entire face scrunched up... like in utter glee, also like prelude to a huge cry. I can't tell which is which! ![]()
morning. office seems extremely quiet today.
erm... got so much cannot take meh? thot if babies too clean no good? lower immune system or something....
Would you guys believe that I had to drop a few ice cubes into my tank to cool it down?! The temp in my tank reached 33 deg C! I thought something was wrong cause the loaches, who normally just hide and bury themselves under the gravel, were doing their crazy zig-zag dance like mad freaks!
OK... Tank lights off to until the heat wave stops...
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Would you guys believe that I had to drop a few ice cubes into my tank to cool it down?! The temp in my tank reached 33 deg C! I thought something was wrong cause the loaches, who normally just hide and bury themselves under the gravel, were doing their crazy zig-zag dance like mad freaks!
OK... Tank lights off to until the heat wave stops...
during this time in Australia.. i used to sleep on wet towels... which will dry up in an hour or so due to the dryness and the heat
heck care about rheumatism in the future
*ouch*
Originally posted by tare:babies are scary AND troublesome... >.<the job of a mum is the worse job ever.... 24/7 on duty; no off days; no knock off time; full of stress and physically demanding.... -_-"
erm... got so much cannot take meh? thot if babies too clean no good? lower immune system or something....
Hanor! I had no idea! Last time, when we were babies, we were fed Woodward's Gripe Water and teaspoons of Ribena to make us laugh and flail our limbs in sheer joy from the sugar treat. I didn't know that before baby is a year old, cannot take honey, cannot take oranges, etc etc. ![]()
I was thinking to myself, so many babies take, also nothing happened. Oh well, they are the parents, they do whatever.
Baby is very cute though! Instead of doing a thumbs up when she likes something, she puts her forefinger upright to express her version of 'thumbs up'!
When she sees us eating, she'll point at almost everything because she wants to taste them too!
So when her mama put tiny little pieces of glazed strawberries from a pastry into her mouth, I said, "Erm... there's honey in there" and she said "Nevermind". Like what my nursing classmate used to say, "Ying liao lor! Everything also you say one lor!" ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:during this time in Australia.. i used to sleep on wet towels... which will dry up in an hour or so due to the dryness and the heat
heck care about rheumatism in the future
*ouch*
Last night, I did imagine how wonderful if I could lie on a block of ice so I can go to sleep! My bed felt like a furnace! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Last night, I did imagine how wonderful if I could lie on a block of ice so I can go to sleep! My bed felt like a furnace!
try putting block of ice in front of ur fan.. for "cheap" aircon....
but yeah its horrible the heat... :( take care and drink lots. dont get dehydrated...
I wish I had a bathtub so I could pour in a few cubes of ice into the water, and just stay immersed! ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:try putting block of ice in front of ur fan.. for "cheap" aircon....
but yeah its horrible the heat... :( take care and drink lots. dont get dehydrated...
Hard to get dehydrated because I get thirsty so quickly! And I'm indoors and out of the direct sun! This must be my 8th glass of iced water now... and it's only 1pm!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hanor! I had no idea! Last time, when we were babies, we were fed Woodward's Gripe Water and teaspoons of Ribena to make us laugh and flail our limbs in sheer joy from the sugar treat. I didn't know that before baby is a year old, cannot take honey, cannot take oranges, etc etc.
I was thinking to myself, so many babies take, also nothing happened. Oh well, they are the parents, they do whatever.
Baby is very cute though! Instead of doing a thumbs up when she likes something, she puts her forefinger upright to express her version of 'thumbs up'!
When she sees us eating, she'll point at almost everything because she wants to taste them too!
So when her mama put tiny little pieces of glazed strawberries from a pastry into her mouth, I said, "Erm... there's honey in there" and she said "Nevermind". Like what my nursing classmate used to say, "Ying liao lor! Everything also you say one lor!"
i would thot as long as the food given is fresh, organic w/o much chemicals/preservatives should be okie de...
it's like dat de lah... it's their baby, they say le count :P hmm... i wonder IF i have a baby, will he/she turn out to be an organic vegan like bubble wahahahahaahahahaa
Next Summer, I return to SG and hide there!
ShroCat, do you think we can meet when I'm back? Although you've been here so long, I've never met you! Almost did once, because of the poor kitten that never made it. Have you met anyone in here yet?
i would thot as long as the food given is fresh, organic w/o much chemicals/preservatives should be okie de...
it's like dat de lah... it's their baby, they say le count :P hmm... i wonder IF i have a baby, will he/she turn out to be an organic vegan like bubble wahahahahaahahahaa
Hanor! I'm with you on that. I also thought as long as not over-processed, can liao. ![]()
I don't think we should encourage babies to grow up to become fussy over food leh. Organic stuff are costly and there have been current affairs programs here and magazine articles which state that they may not be worth all the hype afterall. However, I must agree that Fritz Gelato, which uses organic products, do taste better compared to other brands of Gelato.
i was playing tennis when it was 40 in the shade ![]()
tennis was from after lunch to about 8pm when we went back, grabbed a shower then went to the pub for dinner and drinks.. lots of drinks ![]()
it was hilarious because my black baseball hat ended up with lots of crusted salt and after that summer, it was sub-bleached brown
thing was to keep hydrated, keep electrolytes up and attempt to keep cool... the little tap at the side of the tennis court was used to occasionally wet the baseball hat or wet a towel to be draped on the head while hitting the ball.. it dried disconcertingly fast..
Gatorade was chugged down by the litre..
oh yah.. all of us were fried to a dark dark shade of brown by the end of the summer ![]()
You know, tare, I saw a very cute scene the other day in a park near my place. Walking by, I spotted a dark-skinned dad with his baby. Think the baby had just learnt how to walk cause it was tottering wildy with imbalance.
The baby suddenly lost its footing on a gentle slope and promptly slid onto its backside. For a split second, it was a bit shocked and stunned, then it whimpered and burst out crying and looked at its dad. Dad just looked down, orh... baby has fallen, lifted baby back on its feet, and resumed staring elsewhere so baby, seeing that dad didn't kick up any fuss, continued to walk. ![]()
It's such a cute scene but it's really what I wish more parents would do. Don't fuss over little falls like the typical Singaporean parents do. Just let baby pick itself up and proceed as if it's not a big deal at all. Baby, picking up how bo chup its parents are, will realise, orh, not a big deal, and won't cry.
Originally posted by the Bear:i was playing tennis when it was 40 in the shade
tennis was from after lunch to about 8pm when we went back, grabbed a shower then went to the pub for dinner and drinks.. lots of drinks
it was hilarious because my black baseball hat ended up with lots of crusted salt and after that summer, it was sub-bleached brown
thing was to keep hydrated, keep electrolytes up and attempt to keep cool... the little tap at the side of the tennis court was used to occasionally wet the baseball hat or wet a towel to be draped on the head while hitting the ball.. it dried disconcertingly fast..
Gatorade was chugged down by the litre..
oh yah.. all of us were fried to a dark dark shade of brown by the end of the summer
Crusted salt?!!
Eeeeeeeee yeeeeerrrhh!!! ![]()
AV just told me of two bizarre cases here where a 75-yr old man died walking to his car and a 24 yr-old man died waiting for public transport! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
You know, tare, I saw a very cute scene the other day in a park near my place. Walking by, I spotted a dark-skinned dad with his baby. Think the baby had just learnt how to walk cause it was tottering wildy with imbalance.
The baby suddenly lost its footing on a gentle slope and promptly slid onto its backside. For a split second, it was a bit shocked and stunned, then it whimpered and burst out crying and looked at its dad. Dad just looked down, orh... baby has fallen, lifted baby back on its feet, and resumed staring elsewhere so baby, seeing that dad didn't kick up any fuss, continued to walk.
It's such a cute scene but it's really what I wish more parents would do. Don't fuss over little falls like the typical Singaporean parents do. Just let baby pick itself up and proceed as if it's not a big deal at all. Baby, picking up how bo chup its parents are, will realise, orh, not a big deal, and won't cry.
depending on how serious is the fall lah... if serious of cos must sayang, if not, dust off the dirt and let the baby cont'd to walk lor :P
i saw tis toddler "running" behind the mother once... he fell (forward mind u), and i went ouch! the boy picked himself up and ran after the mum (who didn't saw wat happened)... i thot wat a brave boy cos tat fall looks painful...
but once he caught up with his mother, he went "waaaaaaahhhh~~~~~" points to his knees and cried... and i thot, wat a clever boy hahahahahaaa
depending on how serious is the fall lah... if serious of cos must sayang, if not, dust off the dirt and let the baby cont'd to walk lor :P
i saw tis toddler "running" behind the mother once... he fell (forward mind u), and i went ouch! the boy picked himself up and ran after the mum (who didn't saw wat happened)... i thot wat a brave boy cos tat fall looks painful...
but once he caught up with his mother, he went "waaaaaaahhhh~~~~~" points to his knees and cried... and i thot, wat a clever boy hahahahahaaa
Yeah... very clever boy!
See, we learn from a really young age how and where to get attention! ![]()
today's workload is worse compared to non CNY or public holiday or year end holiday periods!
tis afternoon another secretary on half day leave... i have to cover 2 secretaries... *pray nothing urgent pops up*
i'm reduced to using the bullshit bingo website to get bullshit words to write an intro which i've been struggling with since yesterday..
i'm doomed..
bloody client email to ask for stuffs for the billing system... KNN!!!!! her 1 email u have any idea HOW MUCH WORK IT GENERATES and how many departments are involved??!!! and worse of all, it's JUST TO MAKE HER BLOODY LIFE AS AN ACCOUNTANT EASIER!!!!!! $#@%#^@#%@#^$#$^&@$^%@#