my quads and hamstrings are also killing me. <sigh> things i endure for vanity. maybe i should go for a short run this evening...
yay! almost done with work.
i wonder if i can even complete 2.4km! ![]()
can lar...only variable is timing ![]()
dear all, if u have any stuff to contribute to this event, please help.

RADION International has operated among the poorest and marginalised in Thailand since 2007 - bringing food & practical aid to the communities that need it the most.
Ever wondered how your small contributions can change the world?
This festive season, we are organising a relief collection drive to send a 40 foot container to Thailand. Many of the people we see live in despair and your contribution can make that difference.
Help us give these people a sense of hope.
Give generously.
List of items required:
1 ) Dry/Canned food items (Staples or meat items with at least 3 months towards expiry date)
2 ) Used clothes, blankets, jackets, towels (Washed and in good condition)
3 ) Hygiene Items (Toothbrush, toothpaste, soap)
4 ) Medical/Pharmaceutical items (first aid kits/gloves/masks/bandages)
5 ) New Stationary/Educational Materials (Drawing blocks, coloring books, coloring pencils/crayons)
6 ) Electronics/Technology Items (Solar Panels, Water filtration systems, torch lights, batteries)
7 ) Foam sleeping mattresses/bedding items
8 ) Baby clothes/Nursery Items (Feeding bottles, etc etc)
(the Bear editing for those who are too lazy to click)
Time = 7 Feb to 8 Feb
Location = Pan Pacific Hotel
Another day, another PM!
Originally posted by cassie:can lar...only variable is timing
i'm slowing to a crawl!!!
i think a grandmother who doesn't exercise can walk faster than i jog now.
sibeh jialat. 4 months no exercise
i'm going to IMM for a walkabout..
Originally posted by cassie:Eh I thought you started on your workouts this week? Muay thai how?
Anyway just had a light lunch. Now that work is done…gotta figured out “activities” for rest of day and tomorrow.
swim cycle run!
Originally posted by cassie:Eh I thought you started on your workouts this week? Muay thai how?
Anyway just had a light lunch. Now that work is done…gotta figured out “activities” for rest of day and tomorrow.
i stopped muay thai, too far... i hate riding to town and paying ERP charges.
i'll stick to jogging, swimming and cycling
i even retired from football. ![]()
ok i need new bass strings
i'll be getting pink ones on tuesday
i think it'll go well with my dark coloured guitar ![]()
ok time to take a nap, then jog when i get up
and I spent part of the afternoon chasing this fella:

http://www.sgforums.com/forums/19/topics/346019
I hate farktards like TS
KNS he got banned from the fish forums I go to coz he was being an asshole wanting free monster fishes to release in public ponds!
And he comes here asking for the same monster fish -_-
Originally posted by cassie:I think the red bloom are a bit too bold. Somewhat competes with the subject. Just my opinion, not sure what the rest thinks.
I know what you mean, but they really are that color, and the bugger chose to sit there. I take what I can get!![]()
Originally posted by elindra:http://www.sgforums.com/forums/19/topics/346019
I hate farktards like TS
KNS he got banned from the fish forums I go to coz he was being an asshole wanting free monster fishes to release in public ponds!
And he comes here asking for the same monster fish -_-
errmm....why does he want free fish to release into public ponds?
Oh ya MPB and I overheard a really interesting and shocking conversation between 2 little girls today
I don't think they are older than 10... most likely only 7 - 9 years old and they were talking about marrying rich men when they grow up and can say things like " I don't expect to live in a bungalow. A nice condo will do" ![]()
MPB said in an embarressing loud voice," I wonder what parents are teaching their children these days" -_-"
Wah liao eh >.<"
errmm....why does he want free fish to release into public ponds?
He siad he always jogged around that pond and if he release it into the pond he can get to enjoy viewing the fish when he swims past
But these top predators will end up eating up all the fish in the pond and end up killing each other if no one feeds them
And these are GIANTS. They grow over 1m in length!!!
Originally posted by elindra:Oh ya MPB and I overheard a really interesting and shocking conversation between 2 little girls today
I don't think they are older than 10... most likely only 7 - 9 years old and they were talking about marrying rich men when they grow up and can say things like " I don't expect to live in a bungalow. A nice condo will do"
MPB said in an embarressing loud voice," I wonder what parents are teaching their children these days" -_-"
Wah liao eh >.<"
I betcha they were influenced by their parents and older relatives/friends. Very common these days.
Originally posted by cassie:Sometimes people post for the sake of racking up a number of posts, regardless of their belief in the subject and certainly regardless of logical / illogical ideas.
He is just trying his luck.
He did so in the fish forums I frequent and he got zapped to death by the members there (they have a point rep system) and the moderators banned him
haha
Originally posted by av98m:I betcha they were influenced by their parents and older relatives/friends. Very common these days.
Yeah but those adults who teach kids stuff like this ought to be shot!
And people say Singapore children are very materialistic! The parents are so very much to blame!!!!