He siad he always jogged around that pond and if he release it into the pond he can get to enjoy viewing the fish when he swims pastBut these top predators will end up eating up all the fish in the pond and end up killing each other if no one feeds them
And these are GIANTS. They grow over 1m in length!!!
like that also can..to look at while jogging? -_-"
Yeah but those adults who teach kids stuff like this ought to be shot!And people say Singapore children are very materialistic! The parents are so very much to blame!!!!
society is like that. what can you do? *shrugs*
actually I think everyone has the right to choose what they want in a mate lor. if they want rich men so be it. just like men can also choose only young, big boobs etc.

AV's picture before photoshop

A brighter looking bee after photoshop
I dun think FI will ban him la
He is not doing anything against the rules in this forum
The Fish Forum I frequent have very strict rules on trading pets etc coz they are closely moitored by AVA and we don't encourage irresponsible behaviour towards the animals we buy to keep
AV's picture before photoshop
A brighter looking bee after photoshop
err..those are different pics but I see what you're doing.
it's farktards like these that's ruining the ecology of our public waters ......
many reserviours are over-run by peacock bass now ... a south american species ....
they are outcompeting the native tomans ... -_-"
Originally posted by Fatum:it's farktards like these that's ruining the ecology of our public waters ......
many reserviours are over-run by peacock bass now ... a south american species ....
they are outcompeting the native tomans ... -_-"
Ya la and he don't understand why I'm less than polite to him when he is being a moron. KNS still ask me to wake up my idea. He should be the one waking up.
Pls la our reservoirs are over run by South American Monsters
I tell you someone actually fished up an Arapaima over a metre long from MacRitchie ... they were estimating it to be 2 metres before the line snapped.
Btw if you catch a big Peacock bass, keep it alive :P They sell for good money in the fish forums I go to . An 18 inch bass can fetch almost 200 bucks a piece
MPB goes fishing to try his luck that way :P but so far he has been catching the cheap fish
cheap fish become fish food in your tank of horrors? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ya la and he don't understand why I'm less than polite to him when he is being a moron. KNS still ask me to wake up my idea. He should be the one waking up.
Pls la our reservoirs are over run by South American Monsters
I tell you someone actually fished up an Arapaima over a metre long from MacRitchie ... they were estimating it to be 2 metres before the line snapped.
Btw if you catch a big Peacock bass, keep it alive :P They sell for good money in the fish forums I go to . An 18 inch bass can fetch almost 200 bucks a piece
MPB goes fishing to try his luck that way :P but so far he has been catching the cheap fish
mpb should go fishing with me mah .... I have a bunch that goes hunting for arowanas around singapore .... which they release afterwards .....
I'll execute any peacock bass I catch ... they are a non-native species ...
and many reserviours are over-run by monster peacock bass now, I'm talking about 5-10 pounders ... go over to fishingkaki.com to take a look ...
Originally posted by the Bear:cheap fish become fish food in your tank of horrors?
Yeah the small ones have all kenna eaten by the gulpers
Btw my friend's gulper is pregnant
I hope it gives him Gulper fries coz if that happens he will be the first who bred them in Singapore
you have been executing $100+ each time.. bring a polystyrene box and a bubbler.. you can flog the things to responsible buyers ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Wah $200!!! The amount of money people are willing to pay!
errmm...ask pinky how much money went into her tank of horrors :-x
Originally posted by Fatum:mpb should go fishing with me mah .... I have a bunch that goes hunting for arowanas around singapore .... which they release afterwards .....
I'll execute any peacock bass I catch ... they are a non-native species ...
and many reserviours are over-run by monster peacock bass now, I'm talking about 5-10 pounders ... go over to fishingkaki.com to take a look ...
Wah liao there are people who pay good money for large peacock bass to keep as pets and you kill them
That's like burning money
I know people who don't have proper jobs but go fishing at reserviors to catch fish to sell after stabalizing them
errmm...ask pinky how much money went into her tank of horrors :-x
I'm not counting but it's in thousands :x
oh.. talking about introduced species..
if you hook up one of those terrapins do you execute them too?
they're introduced species too
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. talking about introduced species..
if you hook up one of those terrapins do you execute them too?
they're introduced species too
I don't think they are dumb enough to get themselves hooked ....
but if I do snag one ... I'll give pinky a call ... ![]()
evening
I hate those red earred sliders
They have destroyed a lot of our local species like the gentle malayan box tortoise :x
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't think they are dumb enough to get themselves hooked ....
but if I do snag one ... I'll give pinky a call ...
I'm not into red earred sliders but instead of throwing it back, you can give it to me to rehome it
And pls do not release it on Kusu Island
That is being totally cruel to the turtle
Originally posted by cassie:Folks, and those of you with piercings, know of any over the counter antiseptic? Think one of my piercing is infected – it’s a bit sore and painful but thankfully no pus.
try rubbing some salt on it .....
no, I'm serious ..... it'll help .....
get cetrimide to wash the thing, then get some iodine or something like that sterilise the place.. (may stain and will be painful)
if not, just get some antiseptic cream to apply after cleaning it with the cetrimide solution
Time to go out for dinner.
Those of you who haven't, take a look at the chinese astrology thread, I put up info for ox, tiger, rabbit, sheep, dragon so far.