dammit the lemsip isn't working
Originally posted by tare:
i still can't seem to lose any weight tis yr... *sob sob*
i nvr like oatmeal leh.... can eat with bacon or not? :P
Eat with bacon than defeat purpose liao >.<"
You can make it nicer la
Buy the Quaker Oats "Smooth & Creamy" version. It's less gritty and very smooth. Can pretend it's thick porridge
You want you add some honey / maple syrup lor and you can mix in healthy stuff like wheatgerm or cornflakes for some crunch
Or choose something leaner like ham la if you want meat instead of adding in nuts & grains or fruit & vegetables
Its really like porridge. Dun add milk coz I know you cannot take the milk smell....you add in the smell will be stronger
I usually add condensed milk ... in oatmeal ..
but i don't really like the taste ... eat once in a blue moon perhaps
Originally posted by the Bear:she knows it herself!
wtf lah
she's a f*cking waste of skin.
how 'bout trying to give her an ultimatum
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I usually add condensed milk ... in oatmeal ..
but i don't really like the taste ... eat once in a blue moon perhaps
Last time when I was young my mum added in butter
It became very fragrant
Than put a bit of cheese on top also nice
But then again I like dairy products :x
Originally posted by av98m:dammit the lemsip isn't working
try lipton tea with a slice or two lemon in it.
hope it helps!
Originally posted by zoragirl:try lipton tea with a slice or two lemon in it.
hope it helps!
I think the auntie at the canteen should be able to make that for me. Thanks for the suggestion!
Originally posted by av98m:dammit the lemsip isn't working
AV sick?
fever and lower back pain.
fever should take panadol ...
lower back pain need to go for tui na
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:fever should take panadol ...
lower back pain need to go for tui na
the lemsip has the same active ingredient (I think), and its a tasty hot lemon flavoured drink. heh heh.
think the back pain is related to the fever, happened before. I'll see how it goes.
Eat with bacon than defeat purpose liao >.<"You can make it nicer la
Buy the Quaker Oats "Smooth & Creamy" version. It's less gritty and very smooth. Can pretend it's thick porridge
You want you add some honey / maple syrup lor and you can mix in healthy stuff like wheatgerm or cornflakes for some crunch
Or choose something leaner like ham la if you want meat instead of adding in nuts & grains or fruit & vegetables
Its really like porridge. Dun add milk coz I know you cannot take the milk smell....you add in the smell will be stronger
am taking this oatmeal - nature's path - a bit more expensive but it's super nice. and i usually throw in dried apricots and raisins.
the lemsip has the same active ingredient (I think), and its a tasty hot lemon flavoured drink. heh heh.
think the back pain is related to the fever, happened before. I'll see how it goes.
Oh really? I thot lemsip is more for colds rather than fever ...
In any case, drink more liang teh also .. fever means body is heaty?
just do this.
walk out of office
go to mrt, take mrt home.
walk home.
shower.
sleep.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Oh really? I thot lemsip is more for colds rather than fever ...
Lemsip is a cold and flu remedy.
I don't think I'm heaty..but will see how.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Oh really? I thot lemsip is more for colds rather than fever ...
Lemsip is a cold and flu remedy.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:just do this.
walk out of office
go to mrt, take mrt home.
walk home.
shower.
sleep.
CB, you think this is my grandfather's company is it?![]()
I didn't want to wait 3 hours to see the bloody doctor and then pay $25 or more for antibiotics that I'm not going to finish anyway.
You should expend less energy here.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Lemsip is a cold and flu remedy.
fever = body hot .. so taking more liang teh shld be okay ..
go see a doctor.
this time the flu bug not easy to deal with...
my sore throat and cough are back again (3rd time)
finished all medication (even the stronger anti-biotic) and taking the rhobo-something which kopi suggested.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:fever = body hot .. so taking more liang teh shld be okay ..
angmoh liang teh... or alternatively an engine oil change might help...
hmm... nvm angmoh liang teh is easier to get for u :P
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:fever = body hot .. so taking more liang teh shld be okay ..
can go ask bear for the black black water liang teh with horrible powder drink...it works on him - i think!
i skip this coz from the above description, like very bitter.
=p
Originally posted by zoragirl:go see a doctor.
finished all medication (even the stronger anti-biotic) and taking the rhobo-something which kopi suggested.
I certainly hope I'm not getting that particular strain! ![]()
There's a meeting in the afternoon I cannot miss. Maybe I'll leave after that. and you take care too.
Originally posted by zoragirl:go see a doctor.
Wa lao.....you worse than me.
I was hit twice in just as many weeks just before CNY.
Originally posted by zoragirl:
can go ask bear for the black black water liang teh with horrible powder drink...it works on him - i think!
i skip this coz from the above description, like very bitter.
=p
u better rest more also ..