Originally posted by elindra:Ok I'll stick to the USA duck next time
As for Cust service what kind of service do they expect when most of those in Cust Service are PRC
And alot of front liners can barely speak English!!!!
Interestingly enough we are ranked number 10 leh. I wonder how that happened.
To be fair many PRCs try very hard to pick up some English.
But certain retail sectors the service standard is just plain awful.
Interestingly enough we are ranked number 10 leh. I wonder how that happened.
To be fair many PRCs try very hard to pick up some English.
But certain retail sectors the service standard is just plain awful.
Oh I have nothing against the PRCs who learn
And to be fair some speak better English than the locals
What I can't stand are those who refuse to learn
Originally posted by the Bear:i think Lim Siah Sway is going to throw that $$$ away...
you can't train people to give a shit..
and you can't get people to give a shit until they take pride in their work in the service industry...
and they won't take pride in their work until they are paid and treated properly by their bosses.. and also by the general public...
maybe they should throw that $$$ into a campaign to educate the public to treat service staff with humanity instead of treating them like dirt..
Yes, that money is going to be totally wasted.
time to go home and lie down.
you guys read about the queue outside the ICA building recently ? ....
hordes of people lining up for PRs of convenience ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
you guys read about the queue outside the ICA building recently ? ....
hordes of people lining up for PRs of convenience .....
yeah.. how could i, in corp comms not have.. ahahaha
thing is, we can't stop them from applying..
now, i see the effing politicians grinning like mad coz their stupid KPI met..
i'm going home.. being chased home by the boss coz i look like a beat-up zombie...
I have an old friend who married a tiong girl ...
he was at the ICA building recently to get the PR for his wifey ...
he told me about this incident where this ah tiong yuppie type plugged his lappie onto the power sockets there and put his legs up ....
some ICA officer came by and told him not to do that .....
the chap simply ignored the officer .... despite louder warnings .....
so the officer got the security personnel to come along ...
the chap started yelling along the lines of “æˆ‘ä¼šç”¨ä½ ä»¬å¾ˆå¤šç”µå�—?" ... would I use up a lot of your electricity ? ....
the chap got his plug pulled out ....
once the officers and jaga turned around ... he promptly plugged it back in ....
oh ... and he was in the queue to COLLECT approved PRs .....
nice to know that we're letting in such socially conscious people .... ![]()
just finished a jog
my jogging kaki aka rhythm guitarist, wants to add scorpions songs into the list ![]()
we're going back to our mat rock roots! LOL
Home and makan-ed dinner liao...![]()
he told me about this incident where this ah tiong yuppie type plugged his lappie onto the power sockets there and put his legs up ....
the chap started yelling along the lines of “æˆ‘ä¼šç”¨ä½ ä»¬å¾ˆå¤šç”µå�—?" ... would I use up a lot of your electricity ? ....
once the officers and jaga turned around ... he promptly plugged it back in ....
nice to know that we're letting in such socially conscious people ....
should have just deported him...... or better yet, charge him for theft.
Good morning.
in office.. since 7:15am
i hate being the guy who opens the doors..
Originally posted by the Bear:in office.. since 7:15am
i hate being the guy who opens the doors..
You do get a bit more peace and quiet before the mad woman enters, right? ![]()
i'd rather be sleeping.. and not coming into the office.. ahahaha
Munching on breakfast now, while looking at other people's photos of British snow.
was listening to the BBC.. lots of traffic chaos...
all their interviews were carried out over the telephone coz none of their guests could get to Bush House ![]()
Ahahaha all the Londoners are getting shot down as pansies for shutting everything down by the Weegies and other Northerners. ![]()
They've got snow in Paris...and tornadoes in Costa del Sol!
wah lau eh.. what a mess...
the climate's gone to hell in a handbasket
Coincidentally, I watched 'The Great Global Warming Swindle' yesterday.
The premise of the film is that the sun is causing global warming and that the green movement is actually political, but they omitted recent data which showed the former to be untrue (temperatures are no longer corresponding with solar activity).
nice to know that we're letting in such socially conscious people ....
Well, local born Singaporeans do stuff like that too.
Originally posted by av98m:Well, local born Singaporeans do stuff like that too.
Which is true...but we don't need any more people like him.
Was reading an article from dunno where that rising pollution and tainted food are causing more babies with birth defects defects in china![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Which is true...but we don't need any more people like him.
Too bad, our gahmen is welcoming them with open arms. Which really pisses me off thinking about my old man's experience applying for his citizenship last year. I wanted to make a complaint and the name of the ICA fucker who gave him grief but he didn't want to jeopardise his application ![]()
one of the things he was made to do was to write a letter on the spot to prove his proficiency in English. I was like WTF then why are ah tiongs being given PRs and citizenship just like that.