Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'd understand if it's for take-away but for dining in, pouring the stew over the rice would be preferable (personally). Or at least stick to just the plastic container.
I din know can dine in for OCK ?
so i'm assuming you're talking about take-aways..
thought OCK is catered for takeaway de? put over the rice, the rice will be too soggy if takeaway too.
still say times are bad.... beside the monthly co. lunch (est 6k a yr), lady boss still want a dept lunch every 2mths!!!! tat's abt 12k!!!!! with tat amt, why dun we just go for a co. trip at the end of the yr???!!! all the hungry ghosts machiam can't afford their own lunch issit??!!! wah liao eeehhh~~~~~
Originally posted by tare:still say times are bad.... beside the monthly co. lunch (est 6k a yr), lady boss still want a dept lunch every 2mths!!!! tat's abt 12k!!!!! with tat amt, why dun we just go for a co. trip at the end of the yr???!!! all the hungry ghosts machiam can't afford their own lunch issit??!!! wah liao eeehhh~~~~~
co. trip enough meh?unless like just go MY. anyway seriously regular lunches would be better if you're talking about building teamwork, camadrie, etc.
Makan makan makan, where got time to work? ![]()
Seriously, the organisational development work we have been doing here shows that things like team lunches and team-building exercises don't work. There's much better ways of building things like teamwork and morale.
Originally posted by hisoka:co. trip enough meh?unless like just go MY. anyway seriously regular lunches would be better if you're talking about building teamwork, camadrie, etc.
go genting or tioman also can wat.... i can't afford my own lunch meh?!
based on past experiences, secretaries talk among themselves, exec talk among themselves.... or all quiet just eat and eat and go back... wat teambuilding is tat?
I think the dept lunches will be a waste of time .. coz people just eat and make small talk..
Your lady boss should find out what is the purpose of organising such dept lunches .. If its team building, then should try something else ..
we used to have team lunches about once a month - but it's mainly subway sandwiches or mcD or pizza.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I din know can dine in for OCK ?
There's a massive canteen area in front of the shop that's shared with Subway, Canadian Pizza, Subway and McCrap.
Originally posted by tare:
based on past experiences, secretaries talk among themselves, exec talk among themselves.... or all quiet just eat and eat and go back... wat teambuilding is tat?
our team lunches are more like working lunches and gotta discuss our deal portfolios etc
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:There's a massive canteen area in front of the shop that's shared with Subway, Canadian Pizza, Subway and McCrap.
where?
anyway your department lunch very high class one 1k per lunch?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:where?
NTU
our team lunches are more like working lunches and gotta discuss our deal portfolios etc
ours is not lor.... even during secretaries training sessions, i'm abt the only one tat ask qns >.< the rest is dunnoe they know everything liao, or dunnoe enuff to ask anything...
aiyah typical singaporeans lor. singaporeans of all lvls normally don't ask questions de, even when asked to ask.........
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I din know can dine in for OCK ?
they have this... um... branch ? called take 5 or something ?
DAMN HORRIBLE OK ?
Originally posted by Ferret:they have this... um... branch ? called take 5 or something ?
DAMN HORRIBLE OK ?
X2!!!
The beef stew is awful
The curry.....I think you buy those A1 curry sauce cook at home dunno how many x nicer
I think the only thing there that you can eat is the Nasi Lemak
Originally posted by tare:still say times are bad.... beside the monthly co. lunch (est 6k a yr), lady boss still want a dept lunch every 2mths!!!! tat's abt 12k!!!!! with tat amt, why dun we just go for a co. trip at the end of the yr???!!! all the hungry ghosts machiam can't afford their own lunch issit??!!! wah liao eeehhh~~~~~
How many ppl in your department? Need to eat until so much meh?
X2!!!The beef stew is awful
The curry.....I think you buy those A1 curry sauce cook at home dunno how many x nicer
I think the only thing there that you can eat is the Nasi Lemak
YES THE BEEF WAS $##@#%@#%@@#%@#%@#%#%#@#
I eat there only once. And never return again.
@#%#%%#@%###@#%@%#%#%#@
I've got to agree...it tasted like the beef stew I had on an SIA flight ages ago.
I dunno la but the beef stew was crap >.< especially when I know I can cook better stuff
did you guys see patches on facebook ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:did you guys see patches on facebook ? ....
Why is her photo still YOUR profile picture?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Why is her photo still YOUR profile picture?
cos she's my bao bei mah ......
Originally posted by Fatum:cos she's my bao bei mah ......
I thought you wanted to say you look like her
*runs away*