Originally posted by kopiosatu:u should try the shaka shaka chicken!
simi shaka shaka ![]()
simi shaka shaka
some $2 chicken patty with powder that they put on the curly fries.
i saw it at mcdonalds yesterday, so i just bought to try
not bad.
but the standard of nuggets has dropped by alot.
now its like... lagi more full of flour ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
maybe it's time you put things like towels and change of clothes in your place of work..in case stuff like this happens...
i do that too and i have a car!
....... ![]()
yeah I have a change of shirt. No pants though.
Originally posted by Ferret:.......
poor you..
at least half dry...
it looks like its about to pour over here as well.
Enjoy.
Rain is good. If you are not in it.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:some $2 chicken patty with powder that they put on the curly fries.
not bad.
now its like... lagi more full of flour
you telan 20 nuggets as usual ar?
Originally posted by hisoka:don't get sick hor. we need you at kian seng to scare you
perfect excuse for an mc.
haben had one since may last year ![]()
oh.. go check out the clip i put in last night's topic...
the giant burger from the Heart Attack Grill ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:you telan 20 nuggets as usual ar?
no leh
i just had young tau foo at bras basah, so there was mcdonalds nearby... i wanted a hot fudge sundae.
shun bian got shaka shaka chicken, so i bought both to eat while i walked to peninsular
Originally posted by kopiosatu:some $2 chicken patty with powder that they put on the curly fries.
not bad.
now its like... lagi more full of flour
what! they're skimping on chicken skin and crap?
smlj

MPB just smsed me that the weather is very cold and wet in Simei and it's a wonderful day for Herbal Mutton Soup -_-"
I text him back " I thought you sick and down with fever"
damn, should i order mcdonalds and make the delivery boy suffer...?
i want carls jr
Originally posted by elindra:MPB just smsed me that the weather is very cold and wet in Simei and it's a wonderful day for Herbal Mutton Soup -_-"
I text him back " I thought you sick and down with fever"

in his case, herbal mutton soup
what! they're skimping on chicken skin and crap?
smlj
as an experienced mcnuggets consumer, the standard of singapore nuggets has dropped for the past 2 yrs.
when nuggets first came out, it was crispier, meat was more solid
now its like they mixed with too much flour, kinda like powdered soya milk compared to the actual thing.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:as an experienced mcnuggets consumer, the standard of singapore nuggets has dropped for the past 2 yrs.
now its like they mixed with too much flour, kinda like powdered soya milk compared to the actual thing.
we pay more to get less across the board these days.
CB

Originally posted by kopiosatu:damn, should i order mcdonalds and make the delivery boy suffer...?
i want carls jr
i'll take the latter if i were you...er not from my actual tasting of both menus since it's been years since i actually had a burger. just from comments heard.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:as an experienced mcnuggets consumer, the standard of singapore nuggets has dropped for the past 2 yrs.
That is not flour. That is TVP ala Textured Vegetable Protein
It is made from Soybeans and is a meat substitute
That is not flour. That is TVP ala Textured Vegetable ProteinIt is made from Soybeans and is a meat substitute
They're putting that into the mcshit nuggets?!
And I can see fatum making a note never to eat them nuggets again ![]()
That is not flour. That is TVP ala Textured Vegetable ProteinIt is made from Soybeans and is a meat substitute
that's where that powdery feeling comes from?
knn, they really saving money
i'll take the latter if i were you...er not from my actual tasting of both menus since it's been years since i actually had a burger. just from comments heard.
the nearest carl jr is at east coast!!! ![]()
TVP very commonly used in fast food leh
It's a cheap filler
Kopio tastebuds really sensitive
Can taste the soy...or it means they put too much liao
Long time since I ate McNuggets
hmmm if its protein, i might need it since i've started to jog ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:.......
u not wearing pants???!!! o.O
malaysia mcnuggets taste better, maybe because they got enough chickens