Originally posted by elindra:Btw VK will you still be in the USA for long :x
Can longpang some stingray medication with you for check in?
I'm surprised they sell stingrays in Singapore, but not the medication for them.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
The seattle ones? I kinda may not give them up! Seattle Pike Place market ones leh! I last gave up a starbug seattlle mug to Jo....and I couldnt find one at Seattle anymore!How about their city mugs? Maybe with San Frans, orange county names on it?
only those you mentiond that you wanted to give away. if not, its ok!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh, didn't realise you'd sent me a msg.
I have my phone on silent mode cause I'm supposed to head to bed and sleep for my shift tonight.
I'm like that sometimes... my bag is usually so huge and full of barang-barang that sometimes I start digging after I alight from the train and am STILL digging for it approaching the checkout gates. But I usually stand aside and not hold up others. You see, I daydream a lot...
No la, those ppl I talk about is not even digging for it they just go to the gate and start digging instead of standing aside
Orh... as long as you don't smack me can liao! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm surprised they sell stingrays in Singapore, but not the medication for them.
They dun have the special formulated ones
Stingrays only a few medication can use coz they are different from other fish
So most keepers like me just use natural remedies and pray if something happens
They dun have the special formulated onesStingrays only a few medication can use coz they are different from other fish
So most keepers like me just use natural remedies and pray if something happens
Why don't you become the Importer and then sell them to the other sting ray owners as well? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Why don't you become the Importer and then sell them to the other sting ray owners as well?
The ray keepers base is not that large
It's not exactly what I call a beginners' fish also
only those you mentiond that you wanted to give away. if not, its ok!
Then no prob. At least two. A starbug warmers mug and a ceramic mug. (They are all made in China btw.)
ta! let me know when you're back
OMG... who is this 'lionnoisy' character? He's so silly! Spouting statistics but not really thinking! I'm talking about the "Delivery in Australia" thread in Singaporeans Overseas.
there's this jap brand wheat noodles that i have. it's terrible! it's so damn starchy =| and it's a VERY ENORMOUS packet. will take me no less than 15 meals before i can finish the damn thing. yucks. i'd stick to my china/HK/taiwan brands any day >=(
have not stopped working since i got in this morning!
Originally posted by udontknowme:remember the time last year when i ate a lot because i was studying???
IM EATING A LOT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :x
im craving for something deepfried. i think i've been eating too 'healthy' lately >.<
i cannot study without having food with me because if i don't have food with me i won't be able to study because i'll be thinking about food instead and won't be able to read what i'm supposed to read. there. did that make any sense? damnimsopissed.
i want fries, fish and chips, and spring rolls
go eat more!! just as long as you don't eat till you break chairs ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:there's this jap brand wheat noodles that i have. it's terrible! it's so damn starchy =| and it's a VERY ENORMOUS packet. will take me no less than 15 meals before i can finish the damn thing. yucks. i'd stick to my china/HK/taiwan brands any day >=(
Erm... did you overcook it, by any chance? ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:there's this jap brand wheat noodles that i have. it's terrible! it's so damn starchy =| and it's a VERY ENORMOUS packet. will take me no less than 15 meals before i can finish the damn thing. yucks. i'd stick to my china/HK/taiwan brands any day >=(
it takes so long to finish it cos you don't like it. if you liked it it'll be gone in like 1 meal ![]()
What, Rhonda, you've never come across lionnoisy up till now? He's the resident Oz basher. ![]()
Okay, here's a couple of things about him:
1) He never has an original thought - he just loves cutting and pasting any articles that have anything to do with Australia and then saying it's an awful place
2) He generally does not respond to counterarguments - it's just too much for him to take in
3) His English is disgraceful
4) He's got a bit of a hero complex - he claims he's doing all of this crap to save Singaporeans from going to the purgatory called Australia
5) The current theory is that he applied for migration, but the DIMIA staff laughed hysterically when they saw that he had just written "I wan move to Oz" in crayon and left the rest of the forms blank, and he's never gotten over it
6) Nobody's quite convinced he's human - he seems to be actually either a sexually transmitted disease or some odd form of diarrohea
We've pretty much given up on trying to argue with him because he can't take anything in anyway, so he just drones on as if nobody said anything. These days I just sling insults at him and Singapore Tyrannosaurus does a brilliant send-up of him.
ta! let me know when you're back
You forgot!
Me will be back roughly on 15 Feb Sg time.
Then I am rougly going to be staying at Hotel 81 at Chinatown.
And we are suppose to go to a lesbian bar!
Gen.....
You are really writing a lot about a guy which frankly shouldnt be remembered.
no. i always undercook my noodles, rinse them under cold water, then throw them in hot water again. and if i need to, rinse them under cold water again (to prevent them from cooking more)...even the first time i took them out of the water, i already knew it was too starchy.
and erm....who on earth can eat 1kg of noodles in a meal >.<
Originally posted by Gedanken:What, you've never come across lionnoisy up till now? He's the resident Oz basher.
Okay, here's a couple of things about him:
1) He never has an original thought - he just loves cutting and pasting any articles that have anything to do with Australia and then saying it's an awful place
2) He generally does not respond to counterarguments - it's just too much for him to take in
3) His English is disgraceful
4) He's got a bit of a hero complex - he claims he's doing all of this crap to save Singaporeans from going to the purgatory called Australia
5) The current theory is that he applied for migration, but the DIMIA staff laughed hysterically when they saw that he had just written "I wan move to Oz" in crayon and left the rest of the forms blank, and he's never gotten over it
6) Nobody's quite convinced he's human - he seems to be actually either a sexually transmitted disease or some odd form of diarrohea
I kinda remember posting a few times against what he's said before, because his nick sounds vaguely familiar, but he's obviously not impressive enough for me to remember him!
I'm laughing at your points!
I can add a #7 : Loves to quote statistics, but has never had any training in Research Methods and Statistics and so never fully understood the principles behind statistics! ![]()
Where's fymk? She'll be able to blast him to outer space because I think she's got experience compiling govt health data here! ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:no. i always undercook my noodles, rinse them under cold water, then throw them in hot water again. and if i need to, rinse them under cold water again (to prevent them from cooking more)...even the first time i took them out of the water, i already knew it was too starchy.
Bulimics can! Eat, throw up; eat again, throw up again... repeat until entire 1kg consumed. ![]()
You forgot!Me will be back roughly on 15 Feb Sg time.
Then I am rougly going to be staying at Hotel 81 at Chinatown.
And we are suppose to go to a lesbian bar!
oooh sounds like fun ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Bulimics can! Eat, throw up; eat again, throw up again... repeat until entire 1kg consumed.
I think the romans liked to do that for their orgies..if memory doesn't fail me
Originally posted by udontknowme:no. i always undercook my noodles, rinse them under cold water, then throw them in hot water again. and if i need to, rinse them under cold water again (to prevent them from cooking more)...even the first time i took them out of the water, i already knew it was too starchy.
oh didn't know it was 1 kg. pat pat.
probably you don't like those jap kind.
hmmz this talk of noodles is making me hungry
I think the romans liked to do that for their orgies..if memory doesn't fail me
Wine tasters and connoiseurs follow that principle too, don't they?
Sip, swirl around in mouth to taste, spit out... on to the next wine...
It's actually a smart way of eating / drinking - you get to taste a huge variety of dishes / drinks, but you don't suffer from overconsumption.
Hmm... I think someday, I shall go enroll in some Wine Appreciation course. I don't like hard liquour, don't like beers, but I am starting to like wines. ![]()