Originally posted by fudgester:How about roti john at simpang bedok?
Just got back from jogging too, by the way.
oh man, roti john i want the brunei one.
i only jogged 2.4km, my thighs are killing me
Originally posted by the Bear:kopi has become fatum!

nice
Originally posted by cassie:How can 2.4km be considered a jog? That’s like warm up la!
try doing that in 9 minutes or less .....
i never exercise for 4 months leh.
how to go back to my previous distance within 3 days?
Originally posted by Fatum:try doing that in 9 minutes or less .....
i think i barely passed IPPT just now ![]()
i took my time to make a motivational poster..

Originally posted by cassie:How can 2.4km be considered a jog? That’s like warm up la!
try doing that in 9 minutes or less .....
i'll be happy to be able to do that under 90 minutes in my condition ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i took my time to make a motivational poster..
now to print, laminate and put around your office
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
now to print, laminate and put around your office
well.. this one isn't big enough for printing..
but.. i'll share with everyone a webbie to make these things ![]()
i got craving for prata and dim sum ![]()
you are turning into Fatum ![]()
Better than nothing mah....
My own friends laugh at me for going at least 5 clicks each time.
They say that anything more than 2.4 km is dumb.
Originally posted by the Bear:you are turning into Fatum
and i miss playing DnD, the dice version

actually, i miss cycling..
before i did my back in, i used to take that bike out and cycle around for about 10km... a light workout every night but i liked cycling around the neighbourhood ![]()
Accept the Truth: Singapore Elite are ‘Supermortals’
Posted on Wednesday, January 21, 2009
Topic: Local News![]()
by Nyonya Kway
The Gahmen has asked Singaporeans not to overreact to MP Charles
Chong’s statement that “lesser mortals” might just have been envious
when they groused about civil servant Tan Yong Soon blowing $46,000
(more than most citizens’ annual salaries) on a cooking holiday in
France.

“I’m
sorry if people got offended, but it’s just the truth,” said Gahmen
spokesman Chin Ah Tas, defending Mr. Chong. “Everyone is a lesser
mortal next to us elites, because we are supermortals.”
Flicking his lustrous locks and adjusting the straps on his Versace
blouse, Mr. Chin said that citizens just have to accept the social
hierarchy in Singapore. “There are mortals like you, then there are
supermortals like us, and above us, the Supreme Being.”
Securing the heel straps on his Jimmy Choos, Mr. Chin refused to accept
any intimation of arrogance. “Look, Linda Evangelista said that
supermodels ‘don’t wake up for less than $10,000 a day’. At an average
of $1.6 million a year, we wake up at less than $5000 a day. It’s
peanuts! Singaporeans are getting a bargain!”
Mr. Chin told the press that if they wanted to continue pursuing this
story, they would have to do this through their agency, Elite Mortal
Management.
Citizens Want to See Cordon Bleu Perm Sec Fry Cuttlefish
Posted on Tuesday, January 20, 2009
by Pak Cham Kai
Citizens are not satisfied with the dressing down given to a top civil
servant who crowed about his $46,000 cooking holiday in the State’s
Times, at a time when ordinary people are struggling to make ends meet.
The
Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Environment told the State’s
Times how he had paid $46000 for himself, his wife and child to attend
the Cordon Bleu cooking school in Paris. In Parliament, Minister Teo
Chee [Bleep] criticized this, saying that revealing this to the public
“showed a lack of sensitivity and was ill-judged.”
“$46000 is more than a year’s salary for some people,” fumed Mr. Chin
Pok Kai of Bukit Gorblok St 43. “I want to see whether that money,
which comes from us poor taxpayers, was worth it.”
“I also say,” said housewife Mdm Chao Yeow Yee. “Cordon Bleu! Let’s see
how ‘bleu’ he is by making him cook sotong! It better be damn bleu for
all that money!”
“While hardworking Singaporeans are suffering, what else are top civil
servants doing with their salaries which come from taxpayer money, ha?”
asked Mr. Bakar bin Panggang. “I think we should really grill this Perm
Sec and find out.”
“First, they add hum to their mee siam, and now this. We’re all damn
fed up with their extravagant tastes,” groused Miss Chia Boey Loke.
“Now his crime is just that he’s ‘insensitive’. It’s not just that!
It’s that these bleddy public servants are paid so bleddy high they can
just fritter it away, while saying that the rest of us shouldn’t get
too much help in case we develop an ‘entitlement mentality’! Na beh!”
TalkingCock.com went around consulting various chefs and foodies and is
now suggesting the following recipe for Mr. Tan to prove his cooking
abilities:
Calmars Frits a la Tan Yong Soon
(Fried Cuttlefish Tan Yong Soon-style)
2 kg cordon bleu sotong
1 ton of arrogance
3 gallons of insensitivity
2 tablespoons of ostentation
4 cups of pretension
A dollop of disdain
6 cups of extra virgin oil (must be made from extra virgins)
Money – sprinkle liberally
1. Chop cuttlefish into lesser morsels (check with MP Chows Chong how)
2. Heat oil. (check with MP Seng Hen Tong for correct heating technique)
3. Dunk cuttlefish in oil (consult Mini-star Teo Chee [Bleep] for correct dunking technique)
4. Fry cuttlefish till done.
5. Eat with humble pie, followed by just desserts
A spokesman for the Civil Service who wished to remain unnamed,
responded, "We are well aware that to 'fry cuttlefish' is a Cantonese
euphemism for losing one's job. Are you trying to brew dissatisfaction?
Don't bite off more than you can chew."
(I really like the cooking directions
)
Originally posted by cassie:Ah the curse of the 9 min rule! A bit like my friend who got mighty upset when she couldn’t finish the SCSM in 3:30.
Oh Fudge, BTW how’s your prep for the sundown?
Not as good as I would have liked.... been a bit too busy for my liking.
Speaking of which.... I gtg. Quite a bit of work to do.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
Citizens Demand That Parliament Guards Be Promoted to ISD
Posted on Thursday, January 15, 2009
by Pak Cham Kai
Citizens are demanding that the Parliament House security guards who
nabbed a vandal are to be promoted to the Internal Security Department.
The
guards had stopped and physically restrained a man who had written the
words ‘Hi Harry Lee I Love You’ on a wall outside Parliament House,
then covered the words with cardboard and canvas, lest bystanders get
funny ideas – all within minutes of the act of vandalism.
“Amazing,” said Mr. Chin Ah Kin, of Hong Kan GRC. “These security
guards were more responsive over an act of graffiti than the Whitley
Road Detention Centre guards were over the escape of that terrorist.
It’s good to know the nation’s priorities are being preserved.”
A petition is being circulated to have the Parliament Guards promoted to the country’s frontline against terrorists.
“We need these men’s eagle eyes to spot Islamic extremists within
minutes should they attempt to declare their romantic interest in the
Minister Mentor,” said Mr. Rabak bin Rabak of Gay-lang Serai.
Meanwhile, judicial authorities are in a conundrum over the vandal, as
his lawyer is arguing that his client is not of sound mind.
“It’s obvious,” said lawyer Billumall s/o Plenttimanni. “Only a lunatic would write ‘Hi Harry Lee I Love You’.”
“That’s not true,” said Deputy Public Prosecutor Poh Lay Kau, nervously
fiddling with his tie. “Civil servants and State’s Times journalists do
it all the time. Willingly. Especially around promotion time. The
accused’s sentiment is perfectly rational and sane, and should even be
encouraged. His only offence was doing it in a way that is not
officially allowed.”
In other news, following a poll that showed Singaporeans would
rather have their salaries frozen than suffer retrenchment, the Gahmen
announced that the Cabinet and top civil servants would immediately
freeze their salaries till the recession is over. ![]()
and the last one for the night
PAP Unveils New Meet-The-People Uniform
Posted on Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Topic: Politics![]()
by K.K. Cheow
After a disgruntled constituent tried to set his member of Parliament on fire, the People’s Arson, sorry, sorry Action Party has unveiled a new uniform for its Heat, sorry, sorry, Meet-The-People sessions.

“In
this economic climate, meeting the public can be literally too hot to
handle,” said PAP spokesman Mr. Gerry Mandhir. “As one of our members
found out the hard way when some crazy ah pek set him on fire.”
Accordingly, the Party is issuing all its MPs new full-body flame
retardant outfits, for use during walkabouts, Meet-The-People sessions,
baby contests, constituency dinners, etc.
“If citizens are willing to immolate their MP for giving $200 ang
paos,” said Mr. Mandhir, “who knows what they’ll do when they learn
that their MPs are also taking $46000 cordon bleu holidays and donno what else. These special suits will ensure that citizens will stay out of our elite, but not fireproof, faces.”
Meanwhile, the Internal Security Department is interrogating the 70
year-old assailant to see if he is part of a terrorist senior citizen
network out to harm MPs.
Said ISD spokesman Mr. Kwee Leng Kee, “If citizens want to play with fire, we will give them the air-con treatment.”