Originally posted by Rhonda:How to see when I've not been home since May 2007?
Seriously, have things changed THAT much?! Mom has been complaining to me that hawker food is becoming more expensive and/or you don't get the portions and value for your money that you used to.
And I've learnt from the forums that there are more and more PRC's crowding Orchard Rd and working in the food courts and shops and sadly, most of them cannot manage good conversational English.
I think I might have a culture shock when I return home.
well .... I suspect it's my super-sized appetite .... ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Evening. And yes, I’ve seen servings of chicken rice. And it looks adequate!
I guess there's a huge disparity in size between your stomach and Fatummy's! ![]()
How are you, cassie?
Originally posted by cassie:Evening. And yes, I’ve seen servings of chicken rice. And it looks adequate!
not for me ! .....
I need two packets to even feel the warmth in the belly .... >.<
Originally posted by Fatum:well .... I suspect it's my super-sized appetite ....
Give you trophy for honesty!
Oink Oink! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:not for me ! .....
I need two packets to even feel the warmth in the belly .... >.<
Instead of two solid packets of chicken rice, why not like one packet of rice, one packet of wanton noodles or something? Variety is more interesting!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I guess there's a huge disparity in size between your stomach and Fatummy's!
How are you, cassie?
there is ! ....
the other time he had two packets of chicken rice and a tub of hor fun
time to get the tv on to watch the highlights of the EPL
Originally posted by Rhonda:Instead of two solid packets of chicken rice, why not like one packet of rice, one packet of wanton noodles or something? Variety is more interesting!
third helping lor ....
Where is our fudgie? Is his new nickname Magneto or something... that character from X-Men? ![]()
I watched a very interesting documentary on Discovery channel just now : "The Human Body : Pushing the Limits". There was a short section on marathon runners and immediately, I thought of him.
There was also a section on how initially when we exercise, for the first 1-2 hrs, it's aerobic activity. And then once our fuel is used up, the body "does something amazing... it cannibalises itself"!!!
That's when it switches to anaerobic activity and the stored fuel in the fat cells are utilised. That was when I thought of cassie.
where's kopi? coz for the FB game, it's hilarious.. i've been playing against this guy.. each time, there's a torrent of goals... ![]()
i scored 6 goals.. and lost!! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:third helping lor ....
OK... are you preparing for a marathon race? Or are you, like that British swimmer in the aforesaid Discovery channel documentary, preparing for a swim across the channel?! ![]()
That man put on like 8kgs prior to his swimathon across the English channel because he'll need that fat store for energy for his long-distance, non-stop swim. You leh? You preparing for what? World War III / famine, izzit? ![]()
I'm gonna go forage ....
then sit down and see if I've struck toto tonight .....
wonder if there's an efficient way to check 100 sets of numbers .... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:How to see when I've not been home since May 2007?
Seriously, have things changed THAT much?! Mom has been complaining to me that hawker food is becoming more expensive and/or you don't get the portions and value for your money that you used to.
And I've learnt from the forums that there are more and more PRC's crowding Orchard Rd and working in the food courts and shops and sadly, most of them cannot manage good conversational English.
I think I might have a culture shock when I return home.
Yes you will!
oh.. it's tonight..
then i probably didn't go waste money ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm gonna go forage ....
wonder if there's an efficient way to check 100 sets of numbers ....
100!!!!!!!!!![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Hiya Rhonda! Trust the weather is cooler today? Am in btw making pasta for din.
Ooooh pasta!
I love the Pasta served by this famous Italian restaurant in Lygon St. However, because I have wheat intolerance, I can't tahan too much pasta. If I eat more than 1/3 the normal serving, I'll bloat very uncomfortably for the next few days. ![]()
Actually, I ate more than double my usual 250ml serving of rice today and till now, I'm feeling extremely extremely uncomfortable with reflux issues. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm gonna go forage ....
wonder if there's an efficient way to check 100 sets of numbers ....
What an utter waste of $$!!
Originally posted by av98m:Yes you will!
Sad...
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Sad...
Its really not that bad lah
100 sets of numbers = $50
all this pasta talk is making me crave spaghetti with meatballs. large meatballs.
Originally posted by cassie:Well I bought this high protein tomato flavoured pasta at the organic shop. Not too bad.
i bought this high sugar chocolate covered graham wafer clusters Clodhoppers at the petrol station when i went to buy new wipers for the car..
not too bad too ![]()