Triple Post. Wtf?
Originally posted by cassie:What did you have at Lei G?
The roast pork, geoduck soup, beef, veggie, tofu and noodles
time to sleep..
goodnight everyone ![]()
The roast pork, geoduck soup, beef, veggie, tofu and noodles
tonight is chap goh meh .. don't have the last lo hei?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:tonight is chap goh meh .. don't have the last lo hei?
It's not a family dinner
It's a work dinner
And ppl are all sick of lo hei :x
It's not a family dinnerIt's a work dinner
And ppl are all sick of lo hei :x
I'll nvr get sick of lo hei .. I love it!
I especially like the one at pine court .. but its ridiculously expensive ..
Speaking of Lo Hei... I've had two really really nice ones this year. First at reunion dinner, dunno buy where one. Second one opposite Haw Par Villa, where 88 seafood use to be. Went there Saturday night.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I'll nvr get sick of lo hei .. I love it!
I like the tossing and everything but the actual eating of the stuff doesn't agree with me ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I'll nvr get sick of lo hei .. I love it!
I dunno I dun like all the sweet stuff
But then again I dun have a sweet tooth so it gets a bit too much for me :x
Actually I ordered it coz of the Ang Mo but my boss face was like -_-" so I cancelled it
I like because can put a lot of peanut and sesame .. the one that my mum makes is not that sweet. Sometimes a bit sour ..
I usually don't really like too sweet stuff but then lo hei is fine ..
Sometimes we just make it for dinner (during cny) and be done with a meal ..
this year, i think i ate .. 6-8 times?
damn, my legs don't feel like running
I'm sick of loh hei ......
and I don't like abalone loh hei, which is all my fam and relative orders, not because they atas, but because they say that loh hei with raw fish cannot be kept, and it would be a waste to have to throw away any leftovers we can't finish .... -_-"
Lo Hei I only like the crackers and the fish :x
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I like because can put a lot of peanut and sesame .. the one that my mum makes is not that sweet. Sometimes a bit sour ..
I usually don't really like too sweet stuff but then lo hei is fine ..
Sometimes we just make it for dinner (during cny) and be done with a meal ..
this year, i think i ate .. 6-8 times?
I'd have to put in loads of salmon sashimi to make it palatable to me ![]()
oh, slightly OT, here's a pic of the only member of my family that enjoys oatmeal

Originally posted by elindra:Lo Hei I only like the crackers and the fish :x
I like the fish version too .....
but I didn't get any fish ones this year ... ![]()
my family doesn't put raw fish .. don't have it anyway ..
mum puts top shell ..
Last year we got some frozen ones from giant .. taste a bit like abalone, and so much cheaper ..
Originally posted by Fatum:I like the fish version too .....
but I didn't get any fish ones this year ...
Hahaha
My mum wanted to make but I told her can she make my fav raw fish salad instead of lo hei :x and pls use Sai Tor Hei instead of Salmon
lo hei... ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:lo hei...
you not like?
HahahaMy mum wanted to make but I told her can she make my fav raw fish salad instead of lo hei :x and pls use Sai Tor Hei instead of Salmon
sai tor got a lot of tiny bones though ....
btw ... sai tor is a great fighter ..... caught those on flies before ... ![]()
My Lo Hei's come with Salmon. Lots of Salmon. ![]()