Originally posted by Rhonda:Did you guys hear that there is a Singapore link to one of the bushfires in Melbourne?
Apparently, an electricity cable is responsible for starting one of the bushfires that later claimed lives and property. A class action lawsuit is being filed against the Australian govt and SP Auspower, which is owned by Singapore!
Some people are saying that poor maintenance caused the incident whereas others are saying that it's an 'act of God' and no one can be held responsible.
wholly-owned subsi of temasek
ok time to go to SLS
Originally posted by Rhonda:Did you guys hear that there is a Singapore link to one of the bushfires in Melbourne?
Apparently, an electricity cable is responsible for starting one of the bushfires that later claimed lives and property. A class action lawsuit is being filed against the Australian govt and SP Auspower, which is owned by Singapore!
Some people are saying that poor maintenance caused the incident whereas others are saying that it's an 'act of God' and no one can be held responsible.
are our reserves going to lose my money =(
Anyway I wonder how they can prove the cuase accurately. It's likely to be one of many causes.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why suddenly so many arsonists appear there.
cannot light fire at another time?
siao langs always get inspirations from other siao langs what ......
like that virginia tech campus shooting case .... right afterwards there were other copy cats also ...
same thing for the MRT jumpers too I suppose ...
Originally posted by hisoka:are our reserves going to lose my money =(
Anyway I wonder how they can prove the cuase accurately. It's likely to be one of many causes.
and don't forget their investments in all those banks eg merrill lynch etc
at least those are "long-term investments" so not so bad whereas this is money (if they sue successfully) just lost lor....
sian 1/2
my pen needs 2 weeks to come. ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:at least those are "long-term investments" so not so bad whereas this is money (if they sue successfully) just lost lor....
got appeal and court processes...can drag on la
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sian 1/2
my pen needs 2 weeks to come.
what kinda pen? you specially ordered a pen? this is the ones where you use to write on paper, right?
touchscreen
reminds me of the time i lost the stylus from my mobile and it was the firm's mobile. i replaced it a cheap imitation.
Fighting the Zzz monsters in CAD class at the moment (Computer Aided Design).
dunk some coffee. am planning to do the same a bit later.
Originally posted by cassie:dunk some coffee. am planning to do the same a bit later.
I'll do the same with water instead. =P
And I think I'm well on my way to becoming a Subway freak. I'm eating slightly discounted sandwiches for every meal in school.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'll do the same with water instead. =P
And I think I'm well on my way to becoming a Subway freak. I'm eating slightly discounted sandwiches for every meal in school.
which filling?
Everything, although I like tuna and turkey breast the least.

Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Everything, although I like tuna and turkey breast the least.
i used to be crazy about their wraps. i find the breads a bit too much to have in 1 sitting.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
I have this! The tip wears out ridiculously quickly.
And I just realised that I have 4 coins in my wallet that were minted in 4 separate consecutive years!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I have this! The tip wears out ridiculously quickly.
And I just realised that I have 4 coins in my wallet that were minted in 4 separate consecutive years!
if fatum was around, he would ask those numbers to buy 4d![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:if fatum was around, he would ask those numbers to buy 4d
i think the preoccupation with numbers is much preferable to his other "hobby"
Originally posted by hisoka:if fatum was around, he would ask those numbers to buy 4d
Their arrangement would be another matter altogether.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I have this! The tip wears out ridiculously quickly.
where do u buy the tips?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
erm. what's this called again?
And what brand is good?Price Range?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:where do u buy the tips?
I haven't changed mine. =P
Blue: It's the Wacom Bamboo Fun drawing tablet. Price depends on the size...my A5-sized one cost about $280.