Originally posted by Rhonda:
I resent that too! In fact, I'm more mercenary than you are cause when I'm home and I get calls like this, I'll just hang up! Wouldn't even give them time of day!
"Call me back when you've sorted out who you want to speak to!"
You know how the ang moh's tend to mess up our Chinese names? So, for instance, if your name is Ann Lee Puay Hoon, instead of "Ms Lee", they'll call you "Ms Hoon"? Well, they've called a few times asking for the wrong person so I conveniently declare, "Sorry, you've got the wrong number! There's no such person here!" because technically, there IS no such person here!
can't help it if they don't know how the chinese arranges their names/family names
Originally posted by tare:i only hate it when ppl call when i'm sleeping!!!!
i received a call at 6am last SUN... call salah de!!!!! gggggrrrr~~~~ /rage
thats why my hp is on perm silent mode....
I return call when I AM available.
can't help it if they don't know how the chinese arranges their names/family names
Too bad, so I use it to my advantage!
It's telemarketers who usually call anyways. My friends won't make that mistake cause they'll only call me by my first name. A few of my Aussie colleagues like to call me by my first name and family name, don't know why, so I retaliate! ![]()
Originally posted by tare:i only hate it when ppl call when i'm sleeping!!!!
i received a call at 6am last SUN... call salah de!!!!! gggggrrrr~~~~ /rage
Can you imagine I had a friend wake me up at 7+am to tell me that Coles will donate all their proceeds on Friday to the Bushfire victims?!
I was like WTH... this isn't even news! ![]()
The other caller I dislike is the kind who argues with you that they dialed the correct number when it's obvious they got it wrong and persist in calling back
Originally posted by elindra:The other caller I dislike is the kind who argues with you that they dialed the correct number when it's obvious they got it wrong and persist in calling back
Wow... so obstinate one!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Wow... so obstinate one!
I kenna before
And they will use those suspicious tone to speak to you like you dun wan them to speak with the person they are looking for
-_-"
I kenna beforeAnd they will use those suspicious tone to speak to you like you dun wan them to speak with the person they are looking for
-_-"
Originally posted by Ferret:thats why my hp is on perm silent mode....
i turn mine off when i nap in the afternoons
Originally posted by Ferret:thats why my hp is on perm silent mode....
tat's why u always oversleep for outings and none of us can wake u up :P
finally came into the office after running around schools since early morning!
I fail. tio pwn by some primary 2 kids ><
wat happen?
Originally posted by av98m:finally came into the office after running around schools since early morning!
I fail. tio pwn by some primary 2 kids ><
You fail man I was trying so hard not to laugh earlier
At least you tried not to laugh... I just laughed unreservedly! ![]()
what's so funny leh???!! *scratch head* tell me i also wanna luff!!!!!
home.. after a day of wandering around
oh.. lunch was nice.. shark jelly ![]()
i ate it before i remembered i should take pictures ![]()
This one must ask AV to tell if he wants to la
Haha
I can't laugh coz when he text me I was at the Stats library -_-"
wah lau, no share the joke!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:wat happen?
they made fun of my name T.T
Originally posted by the Bear:home.. after a day of wandering around
oh.. lunch was nice.. shark jelly
i ate it before i remembered i should take pictures
Oh ya MPB caught a shark and a skate during his Kelong trip but he threw both back into the sea
He caught a 1 foot porcupine fish too ![]()
they made fun of my name T.T
they call u jenny???!!!! o.O
austin... powers ?
Oh ya MPB caught a shark and a skate during his Kelong trip but he threw both back into the seaHe caught a 1 foot porcupine fish too
that's cool ![]()
who knew there was shark jelly at clementi?
i'm happy to have found it ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:that's cool
who knew there was shark jelly at clementi?
i'm happy to have found it
There is????
WHERE????
Yeah he got the usual snappers, coral trouts etc and some squid
since you guys have me on facebook, look at my surname. and think about what it sounds like. ><"