Originally posted by the Bear:that's cool
who knew there was shark jelly at clementi?
i'm happy to have found it
WHAT!?? WHERE
Originally posted by av98m:since you guys have me on facebook, look at my surname. and think about what it sounds like. ><"
in office cannot go FB leh
Originally posted by av98m:since you guys have me on facebook, look at my surname. and think about what it sounds like. ><"
duno what so funny abt it leh ..
aiyah tell you when I see you all next time lah. ><
why u sexpose your surname to them?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:duno what so funny abt it leh ..
i also dunno
WHAT!?? WHERE
the teochew fish porridge stall just in the corner where the chye tow kuey man with the straw hat is...
ppl applying job as receptionist and asking for 2.4 - 2.8k??!!!
i told the PA, like dat i do... no need training, immediately can start work somemore
Originally posted by tare:ppl applying job as receptionist and asking for 2.4 - 2.8k??!!!
i told the PA, like dat i do... no need training, immediately can start work somemore
if you got such a opening I quit my current job with immediate effect.
Originally posted by the Bear:the teochew fish porridge stall just in the corner where the chye tow kuey man with the straw hat is...
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I pass by that place so often over the years and I never see><
the teochew fish porridge comes with tau-cheo chilli..
not too bad.. beside the stall is the wantan noodles which is also very nice to eat ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why u sexpose your surname to them?
then how they suppose to address me?
anyway, I'd make a terrible teacher who lets his students walk all over him. I just couldn't make myself yell at the kids even when they were making fun of my name in the class. ><
and later on when I was waiting for my colleagues in the school canteen, some of the kids came up to me to say hi and make fun again. :-x
like I said, fail.
too bad. it's just one of those things in life.
if you got such a opening I quit my current job with immediate effect.
if lady boss paying tat kinda $$$ i willingly downgrade to recept lor...
some ppl hor... if u dun have an appropriate pic, DON'T SEND ANY!!!! esp. those u self take with hp (aka look at cam upward, act cute type) or those u cam-whore with ur friends.... it's a bloody resume for a job in a law firm!!!
then how they suppose to address me?anyway, I'd make a terrible teacher who lets his students walk all over him. I just couldn't make myself yell at the kids even when they were making fun of my name in the class. ><
and later on when I was waiting for my colleagues in the school canteen, some of the kids came up to me to say hi and make fun again. :-x
like I said, fail.
Dun worry, at least you left a deep, lasting impression on the kids.
they'll most prob remember you (and your name) 10 yrs down the road when they have a gathering.
Which means you'll not be "just-another-tee-cher"
Originally posted by cassie:too bad. it's just one of those things in life.
my colleagues were very amused though.
but the kids were not being mean lah, just being kids.
Originally posted by tare:
some ppl hor... if u dun have an appropriate pic, DON'T SEND ANY!!!! esp. those u self take with hp (aka look at cam upward, act cute type) or those u cam-whore with ur friends.... it's a bloody resume for a job in a law firm!!!
they sent those types of pics? ![]()
A fren of mine was telling me, he advertised for sales person for some trade show, this girl sent in self taken almost porn pics - picture a girl wif Chucky-bride-lookalike face in her VS posing at weird angles type of pic.
He showed me, and i almost killed myself choking on hot coffee.
Originally posted by tare:ppl applying job as receptionist and asking for 2.4 - 2.8k??!!!
Wah if like that I quit my job immediately also -_-"
Originally posted by SaTaN_Ga|:
Dun worry, at least you left a deep, lasting impression on the kids.they'll most prob remember you (and your name) 10 yrs down the road when they have a gathering.
Which means you'll not be "just-another-tee-cher"
no lah, I had just an hour with them and they'll never see me again. ![]()
i see until dun want to see already..
Originally posted by the Bear:they sent those types of pics?
you'd be suprised how many show up for job interviews dressed in t shirt and bermudas and other casual attire
must go ask the people in HR if anyone sent pics like that..
and more importantly, did they hire any ![]()
am so glad i'm not HR. at least any candidates vet by them before run thru us.
then how they suppose to address me?
anyway, I'd make a terrible teacher who lets his students walk all over him. I just couldn't make myself yell at the kids even when they were making fun of my name in the class. ><
like I said, fail.
i think i make a terrific teacher then... when i help my teacher friend bring out her pri 5 class, i nvr yelled.. but they all scared of me cos i look fierce, gave them icy stares and threw sacrastic remarks hahahahahaaa
ooh yah i gave training to a class of 40 sec 5 boys b4 too...