Originally posted by the Bear:must go ask the people in HR if anyone sent pics like that..
and more importantly, did they hire any
hey, your boss got hired, afro and all![]()
Originally posted by tare:
if lady boss paying tat kinda $$$ i willingly downgrade to recept lor...
some ppl hor... if u dun have an appropriate pic, DON'T SEND ANY!!!! esp. those u self take with hp (aka look at cam upward, act cute type) or those u cam-whore with ur friends.... it's a bloody resume for a job in a law firm!!!
What to do? Some people have the mentality that 'be yourself' applies everywhere, including formal and serious occasions....
It would have been so simple for them to just pop in a quick photo booth, plonk down $5 and get a good set of prints.... but no, they just want to act cute....
That said, it's been five years, and I'm still awed that the other candidates at an undergrad scholarship interview I attended were wearing berms/slippers/baseball cap.....
... and I'm still pissed that the organization gave the scholarship to some of them and not to me.
Originally posted by SaTaN_Ga|:
A fren of mine was telling me, he advertised for sales person for some trade show, this girl sent in self taken almost porn pics - picture a girl wif Chucky-bride-lookalike face in her VS posing at weird angles type of pic.He showed me, and i almost killed myself choking on hot coffee.
i saw some one sent in a pic b4... she look like a ktv hostress >.<
Originally posted by tare:i think i make a terrific teacher then... when i help my teacher friend bring out her pri 5 class, i nvr yelled.. but they all scared of me cos i look fierce, gave them icy stares and threw sacrastic remarks hahahahahaaa
ooh yah i gave training to a class of 40 sec 5 boys b4 too...
o.O I can imagine
Originally posted by SaTaN_Ga|:
A fren of mine was telling me, he advertised for sales person for some trade show, this girl sent in self taken almost porn pics - picture a girl wif Chucky-bride-lookalike face in her VS posing at weird angles type of pic.He showed me, and i almost killed myself choking on hot coffee.
-_-"
Win liao
Originally posted by honeymouse:One of the biggest mistakes is to not turn off the phone b4 interview and then the phone goes off during interview.
Once, during a mass interview for a vacation job at Sentosa, we applicants were all asked, 'What was the most memorable experience at your previous job?'
One bugger said 'In my last job at Golden Village, I once found a handphone lying on a cinema seat and kept it for myself'.
Needless to say, we were all hired - except for that one bugger.
Originally posted by fudgester:
What to do? Some people have the mentality that 'be yourself' applies everywhere, including formal and serious occasions....It would have been so simple for them to just pop in a quick photo booth, plonk down $5 and get a good set of prints.... but no, they just want to act cute....
That said, it's been five years, and I'm still awed that the other candidates at an undergrad scholarship interview I attended were wearing berms/slippers/baseball cap.....
... and I'm still pissed that the organization gave the scholarship to some of them and not to me.
could be strategy to show how poor/needy they're. unless they came in the latest outfit by nike or any of the designer brands, which i'm guessing is a yes. ![]()
hey, thats honesty.....!
in a fashion.... ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:I am so sleepy…. Yawnz….
still jet lagged? or just plain tired?
somehow, after a holiday, getting back to the daily grind is a pain isn't it? ![]()
I'm looking at the PBs from Fishing Kaki forum
I think the nice Kokhead ones can sell leh
Got ppl will buy
Originally posted by honeymouse:A bit of both…. Went to meet up with my cousin again after work. Still on the train at the moment. One more stop and it’s nearly home… Yay!
hey since you're on mobile, can you click on the "reply/quote" function for SgF? coz i can't on my blackberry. wondering if i'm the only one.
that doesn't work for me either.
Originally posted by the Bear:somehow, after a holiday, getting back to the daily grind is a pain isn't it?
but never never never use that as an excuse not to go on one! at least don't let your bosses hear about it.
What the...... ?!?!?!
#$%($%#)%$*(*($%...............
I'm gonna #$&%^%* whack the $^(&$%$ out of the #$%*%$ server for the #$%(*$% remote access supercomputer!!!!!!!!!!!!
*flips the birdie*
Originally posted by fudgester:What the...... ?!?!?!
#$%($%#)%$*(*($%...............
I'm gonna #$&%^%* whack the $^(&$%$ out of the #$%*%$ server for the #$%(*$% remote access supercomputer!!!!!!!!!!!!
*flips the birdie*
told you to wear a lead suit
but never never never use that as an excuse not to go on one! at least don't let your bosses hear about it.
i know.. i'd deal with that pain anytime..
gotta start planning this year's soon
told you to wear a lead suit
*me throws lead weights at av* ![]()
Oh well... most of my simulations are already done.... for now.
Just gotta show me prof tomorrow.... wonder what he has to say. I'm not even entirely sure that I input the parameters correctly. The software's not very user friendly.
The remote access server is the hellish part..... they keep disconnecting me after a while. The techs have said that others have encountered the problem, and that they were working on it....
.... but that was one week ago when they said that.
#%(*$)*^%...........
they probably can't find the problem...
to err is human.. to completely screw things up, you need a computer
then how they suppose to address me?
anyway, I'd make a terrible teacher who lets his students walk all over him. I just couldn't make myself yell at the kids even when they were making fun of my name in the class. ><
and later on when I was waiting for my colleagues in the school canteen, some of the kids came up to me to say hi and make fun again. :-x
like I said, fail.
i think i would make a good discipline master.
hur hur hur
i just hate kids naturally, so wanting to kill them is second nature to me.
kopi....this year my conference in bangkok..AGAIN.
hope this time can hold there successfully...
Originally posted by zoragirl:kopi....this year my conference in bangkok..AGAIN.
hope this time can hold there successfully...
looks like i'm going there again this year ![]()