Originally posted by zoragirl:kopi....this year my conference in bangkok..AGAIN.
hope this time can hold there successfully...
tamade i want to go BKK lor
i feel like taking an emergency trip in march.
because i feel like dying just to wait till april.
this time round no problems lah, the red shirts don't seem to be giving much problems
Originally posted by the Bear:looks like i'm going there again this year
somewhere in mid march....
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tamade i want to go BKK lor
i feel like taking an emergency trip in march.
because i feel like dying just to wait till april.
this time round no problems lah, the red shirts don't seem to be giving much problems
i shld be going there in mid march...then again in june ![]()
lets hope nothing happen there lor...
i hope i can take a few days off ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i hope i can take a few days off
probably thur till weekend...
Originally posted by zoragirl:probably thur till weekend...
wah...u bring bear to bangkok ?
audit him thoroughly hah? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i know.. i'd deal with that pain anytime..
gotta start planning this year's soon
Originally posted by honeymouse:
Tell me about it.... Yawnz...
hi honey...![]()
*waves*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
wah...u bring bear to bangkok ?audit him thoroughly hah?
actually no time to audit him, cos i on biz trip....
he got to entertain himself.
Originally posted by zoragirl:actually no time to audit him, cos i on biz trip....
he got to entertain himself.
ratchada alot of entertainment. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hi LF…. waves
How’s your jaw now?
sorry..was busy just now.
ysterday nite slept on bolster..jaw slanted again..
hahaa
Originally posted by elindra:I'm looking at the PBs from Fishing Kaki forum
I think the nice Kokhead ones can sell leh
Got ppl will buy
Errrr..... if cannot sell can pass me? The girls will love a fishy meal(no matter the smelly mud smell)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
sorry..was busy just now.ysterday nite slept on bolster..jaw slanted again..
hahaa
You should take some anti-inflammatory medication for it. Neurofen might help. Anyway, hope your jaw feels better soon.
Good morning all....
Originally posted by honeymouse:Good morning all....
Moanin
moaning
Hi av... how's thing? are you still working long hours or have you got everything sorted out??? Just a pity you couldn't make it to dinner with us at Kian Seng last Friday. ![]()
Anyway, glad you joined us at the pub. Nice meeting you in person at last.... ![]()
yesterday, was a day off.. and today i walked into about 50 emails all demanding inputs yesterday.. ahahahaha
i hope the mad boss did them coz the other guy is also drowning, not waving ![]()
Oh you had a day off yesterday??? No wonder didn't see you around all day until the end of the day. Hope you had a nice day off work.
Was zora serious about having only 1 Fanta left?
Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh you had a day off yesterday??? No wonder didn't see you around all day until the end of the day. Hope you had a nice day off work.
Was zora serious about having only 1 Fanta left?
i dunno.. i will go quiz her about it soon ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i dunno.. i will go quiz her about it soon
If that was true, then it might be zero by the time you ask her... ![]()
This can only happen in China
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20090217/tap-finance-economy-china-mistress-accid-8d4ea94.html
China tycoon's mistress contest ends in tragedy: report
SHANGHAI (AFP) - - A married Chinese tycoon who could no longer afford to support his five mistresses during the economic slowdown held a contest to decide which one to keep, local media reported Tuesday.
The driver died in the December 6 crash while the man and four other women were hospitalised, the report said.
Initially, it was thought to be an accident, but then details of the bizarre contest emerged in a letter left by the dead woman, a 29-year-old former waitress surnamed Yu, the newspaper said.
The woman met the entrepreneur, surnamed Fan, at the restaurant where she worked in the coastal city of Qingdao in 2000 and became his lover, the report said.
Fan later introduced her to the four other mistresses -- two of his employees and two former clients -- with all given a 5,000-yuan (733-dollar) monthly allowance and rent-free apartment, the report said.
However, when Fan's business ran into tough times, he decided to lay off all but one woman, the report said.
Fan hired an instructor from a modelling agency to judge a private contest he held at a hotel in May, but he did not tell the women about his intentions.
Yu was eliminated in the first-round beauty competition and a woman surnamed Liu eventually won after dominating the drinking round, the report said.
When Fan told Yu she was dismissed and that he was selling her apartment, she decided to exact revenge during a group outing.
After the accident Fan paid Yu's parents 580,000 yuan as compensation for her death. His wife divorced him after learning of his affairs, the report said, adding the other four mistresses also left him.
The tale was reported in other Chinese media, but none gave further details about Fan, such as his age or profession.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hi av... how's thing? are you still working long hours or have you got everything sorted out??? Just a pity you couldn't make it to dinner with us at Kian Seng last Friday.
Anyway, glad you joined us at the pub. Nice meeting you in person at last....
things a a little better now, thanks for asking. sorry if I seemed distracted on friday, I was really really tired.