Originally posted by elindra:This can only happen in China
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20090217/tap-finance-economy-china-mistress-accid-8d4ea94.html
China tycoon's mistress contest ends in tragedy: report
SHANGHAI (AFP) - - A married Chinese tycoon who could no longer afford to support his five mistresses during the economic slowdown held a contest to decide which one to keep, local media reported Tuesday.
The contest took a tragic turn when one of the mistresses, who was eliminated based on her looks, drove her former lover and the four other women off a mountain road in an apparent fit of anger, the Shanghai Daily reported.The driver died in the December 6 crash while the man and four other women were hospitalised, the report said.
Initially, it was thought to be an accident, but then details of the bizarre contest emerged in a letter left by the dead woman, a 29-year-old former waitress surnamed Yu, the newspaper said.
The woman met the entrepreneur, surnamed Fan, at the restaurant where she worked in the coastal city of Qingdao in 2000 and became his lover, the report said.
Fan later introduced her to the four other mistresses -- two of his employees and two former clients -- with all given a 5,000-yuan (733-dollar) monthly allowance and rent-free apartment, the report said.
However, when Fan's business ran into tough times, he decided to lay off all but one woman, the report said.
Fan hired an instructor from a modelling agency to judge a private contest he held at a hotel in May, but he did not tell the women about his intentions.
Yu was eliminated in the first-round beauty competition and a woman surnamed Liu eventually won after dominating the drinking round, the report said.
When Fan told Yu she was dismissed and that he was selling her apartment, she decided to exact revenge during a group outing.
After the accident Fan paid Yu's parents 580,000 yuan as compensation for her death. His wife divorced him after learning of his affairs, the report said, adding the other four mistresses also left him.
The tale was reported in other Chinese media, but none gave further details about Fan, such as his age or profession.
wah lau eh!
retrenching mistresses!
followed by mayhem!
things a a little better now, thanks for asking. sorry if I seemed distracted on friday, I was really really tired.
No worries.... I could imagine how tired you would have been after having few late nights. I appreciate you took the time to show up at the pub. I guess it helps you to unwind a little bit having a few drinks after a long day....
Originally posted by the Bear:wah lau eh!
retrenching mistresses!
followed by mayhem!
someone selection by contest
hahahahahahahahaha~
Hi 7-11...... how's thing????? Nice talking to you in person last Friday. ![]()
successful man who has 5 women need to retrench cos of economic downturn![]()
lampshades!

must make my future home funky
Originally posted by tare:
if lady boss paying tat kinda $$$ i willingly downgrade to recept lor...
some ppl hor... if u dun have an appropriate pic, DON'T SEND ANY!!!! esp. those u self take with hp (aka look at cam upward, act cute type) or those u cam-whore with ur friends.... it's a bloody resume for a job in a law firm!!!
This is unbelievable!! Sounds like they aren't mature enough to hold a job yet! ![]()
Hi missy..... *hugz*
PHRASES THAT SHOULD NEVER BE USED IN A FIRST DATE CONVERSATION
Posted on Wednesday, February 04, 2009
Topic: We, The Citizens
So the SDU (the matchmaking agency for graduates) and SDS (the one for
non-grads) finally merged last week – in time for Franken… sorry,
sorry, Valentine’s Day some more! To help all potential lovebirds, here
is a list of phrases that you should never utter if you hope to have a
second date.
PHRASES THAT SHOULD NEVER – EVER! – BE USED IN A FIRST DATE CONVERSATION
1. “When my ex-boyfriend comes out of prison”
2. “technically divorced”
3. “my autographed poster of David Hasselhoff” ![]()
4. “Don’t believe those child molestation rumours”
5. “Your sister damn chio, hor”
6. “the best part I find about colonic irrigation”
7. “But you got know the name of Luke Skywalker’s uncle, not, ha?”
8. “My mummy always tells me, ‘Boy-boy…’”
9. “My line dancing teacher”
10. “Last time I in NS that time, hor…”
11. “probably a false positive”
12. “hate it when the toilet paper breaks in the middle”
13. “every episode of the Little Nyonya – twice”
14. “My kaypoh parole officer”
15. “After the aliens probed me”
16. “Have you ever heard of multi-level marketing?”
17. “left my wallet at home”
18. “my job coming up with lists for TalkingCock.com”
19. “You should buy Lehman Mini-bonds”
20. “At my last Young PAP meeting...”

Originally posted by cassie:am so glad i'm not HR. at least any candidates vet by them before run thru us.
Oh... you don't know the fun I used to have, opening up all the application letters and screening them!
I remember when we advertised for "Management Trainees", we had more than 200 applicants! It was great fun for me cause I got to read everyone's CV and then decide who meets the criteria before passing the selected ones over to my boss. I used to have the privilege of sitting in the interviews as well, watching the process, and then afterwards, my colleague and I would discuss about the candidates. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
i saw some one sent in a pic b4... she look like a ktv hostress >.<
What was she thinking?!
Wait... she wasn't! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:PHRASES THAT SHOULD NEVER BE USED IN A FIRST DATE CONVERSATION
Posted on Wednesday, February 04, 2009
Topic: We, The CitizensSo the SDU (the matchmaking agency for graduates) and SDS (the one for non-grads) finally merged last week – in time for Franken… sorry, sorry, Valentine’s Day some more! To help all potential lovebirds, here is a list of phrases that you should never utter if you hope to have a second date.
PHRASES THAT SHOULD NEVER – EVER! – BE USED IN A FIRST DATE CONVERSATION
1. “When my ex-boyfriend comes out of prison”
2. “technically divorced”
3. “my autographed poster of David Hasselhoff”
4. “Don’t believe those child molestation rumours”
5. “Your sister damn chio, hor”
6. “the best part I find about colonic irrigation”
7. “But you got know the name of Luke Skywalker’s uncle, not, ha?”
8. “My mummy always tells me, ‘Boy-boy…’”
9. “My line dancing teacher”
10. “Last time I in NS that time, hor…”
11. “probably a false positive”
12. “hate it when the toilet paper breaks in the middle”
13. “every episode of the Little Nyonya – twice”
14. “My kaypoh parole officer”
15. “After the aliens probed me”
16. “Have you ever heard of multi-level marketing?”
17. “left my wallet at home”
18. “my job coming up with lists for TalkingCock.com”
19. “You should buy Lehman Mini-bonds”
20. “At my last Young PAP meeting...”
Pls stop posting pics of David Hasslehoff -_-"
Originally posted by honeymouse:No worries.... I could imagine how tired you would have been after having few late nights. I appreciate you took the time to show up at the pub. I guess it helps you to unwind a little bit having a few drinks after a long day....
I was so tired I was totally drunk after 2 pints. ![]()
Pls stop posting pics of David Hasslehoff -_-"
x 2 ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hi missy..... *hugz*
Hi hunny!
*hugs!
I was so tired I was totally drunk after 2 pints.
Can't believe alcohol is so expensive in Sg. Hubby and I had the most expensive lemon, lime and bitters in our lives in Sg - $10 as compared to A$4. Anyway, thanks to the person who paid for our drinks.
Piiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinkyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!
*muack! muack!! ![]()
just got off the phone with a friend. manado diving trip in april. *rubs chin*
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hi hunny!
*hugs!
Missy has watched too much Winnie the Pooh??? ![]()
Singaporeans Concerned About PM’s Helping Hand
Posted on Monday, February 02, 2009
Topic: Local News![]()
by K.K. Cheow
After the Prem Binister said he would extend “a helping hand” to the needy, citizens are uneasy instead of grateful.
“Not
say I say what, but anytime the PM extends a hand, our instinct should
be to duck,” said Mr. Teo Pak Leow, 59, of Bukit Gorblok.
“I also say,” said Mr. Mohd. Sepak bin Pukul of Kampong Glum. “Everytime the Gahmen say they want to help, we kena pay more.”
“Last time they said they wanted to help the poor, and wha’ppen?”
he explained. “They raised GST. Then they wanted to help traffic flow,
so they upped the ERP. Then to improve passenger service, what did they
do? Up bus and MRT fare. To help us get good government, what was their
solution? Have the highest paid minister and civil servant salaries in
the world!”
“I damn scared, man!” Mr. Sepak added. “PM says his hand is a helping
hand. But how do we know it’s not a slapping hand come to slap us with
higher charges? I mean, slapping is what he’s famous for doing when he reaches out, right?”
As a public service to citizens, TalkingCock.com is providing this service to help them prepare for the PM’s helping hand.
In other news, Singapore’s gay community is complaining that the recent Chingay Procession was not gay enough.
but he's a God amongst men!!!
Bear can you give me directions on how to go to the Shark Jelly place pls