Originally posted by cassie:Ferret, what time do you finish today?
did you get my msg regarding the jap instant noodles?
The patient was in bed with his covers thrown aside, exposing his organ.
In such situations, the best way for nurses to handle it is to not be embarrassed, so I just exclaimed matter-of-factly, "What are you doing? You are going to wake everyone up with your moaning! Just stop it and go back to sleep!" ![]()
The man didn't seem congruent and was muttering nonsense.
Maybe too 'high' or something... ![]()
So I got the Team Leader involved and she went in and told him sternly to behave himself and I was told to give him some very mild sedation to help end his private party before the entire ward woke up from this disturbance. ![]()
When I returned to his room to hand him the tablets, he looked kinda 'blur'.
I got impatient so I asked, "Are you ready to take your meds or not?!"
"I am ready for anything!"
Commanded him to take his pills with no more monkey business, then left the room.
Bloody inappropriate behaviour.
The thing is, lots of men, when they are confused, their hands often go straight for their erm... good buddy one.
Very erm... Freudian. ![]()
munching on some cereals now..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
rhondaaaaaaaaaaa....
Hello, LF! Wah, how come got such a welcome tonight? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:...
The patient was in bed with his covers thrown aside, exposing his organ.
In such situations, the best way for nurses to handle it is to not be embarrassed, so I just exclaimed matter-of-factly, "What are you doing? You are going to wake everyone up with your moaning! Just stop it and go back to sleep!"
The man didn't seem congruent and was muttering nonsense.
Maybe too 'high' or something...
So I got the Team Leader involved and she went in and told him sternly to behave himself and I was told to give him some very mild sedation to help end his private party before the entire ward woke up from this disturbance.
When I returned to his room to hand him the tablets, he looked kinda 'blur'.
I got impatient so I asked, "Are you ready to take your meds or not?!"
"I am ready for anything!"
Commanded him to take his pills with no more monkey business, then left the room.
Bloody inappropriate behaviour.
The thing is, lots of men, when they are confused, their hands often go straight for their erm... good buddy one.
Very erm... Freudian.
i was kinda expecting wat the man was doing..![]()
my ear hurts from talking on the phone
mmmm.. Pavlova on Bourdain...
and roast wild boar...
and microbrewery beer....
yum ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:lots of photoshopping and freehanding people here right...
wonder if there's anyone who can help to 'trace' a jpg into vectors for me??
no freehand
just photoshop
and tracing in photoshop is no joke. best is still freehand
Originally posted by QX179R:i was kinda expecting wat the man was doing..
What else, hor? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
What else, hor?
so beri obvious..![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my ear hurts from talking on the phone
fake lesbian or waitress?
or the bisexual sisters? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:fake lesbian or waitress?
or the bisexual sisters?
higher chance with the waitress
but it ain't her ![]()
just someone calling me to ask what camera to buy
when will people ever realise that i'm a camera idiot??? ![]()
juz got the proxy error..![]()
kopi are u there?
This few days kept raining, going out for lunch today, as the van I was in went up the multi-storey carpark, we almost hit a lorry whose wheels couldn't even grip the slope and almost slid down the entire length.
tyres muz be very worn out liao i guess..
back in sg..cheebei flight kena delayed..
and how come my gst credit only 100 dollars..knn wtf..
Originally posted by QX179R:tyres muz be very worn out liao i guess..
The wheels were spinning like mad. We were surprised he managed to even reach the 4th level before he really got stuck.
i hate MOL!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i hate MOL!!!!!!!!
oki...kopi not here..! ![]()
Back after a long day. And it continues tomorrow - I've got to hunt for glow sticks and lights at Mustafa and perhaps Beach Road Market.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Back after a long day. And it continues tomorrow - I've got to hunt for glow sticks and lights at Mustafa and perhaps Beach Road Market.
What's up with the lights?
expect another wet day again 2moro..