Originally posted by cassie:Have you found the marbles yet? The ones you had in mind, I mean. Did you try Chinatown?
I found them at Daiso - they're not exactly the same as the old-school ones but pretty close. It never occured to me to look in Chinatown, and I didn't make any trips near that area.
Originally posted by cassie:No lar, me still awake. KB. MG, QXR, Kopi still around
hehehe... orh
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
they sent letters out to investors to push money to the singapore funds since its more stable.
but i chose to stick with global funds, which is affected by US... so PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS climb!!!!
Originally posted by cassie:Not too sure myself but I figured any of those old shop style places might stock the marbles. Anyway, when’s the project due?
I've got to demonstrate the idea on Monday, and thereafter we'll decide on the proper scale and set-up for it. It should be done by the first week of April - just like the other two big projects.
why didn't i take art ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Photography is art, no?
It is. Gear snobbery isn't.
i meant after secondary school.
too late. got people asking me if i conduct courses, its the other way round now ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It is. Gear snobbery isn't.
i wish i could say, "a point and shoot" ![]()
i still don't get people's obsession with gears
i just want the one with highest megapixels so i can print big, no other reason at all.
i wish i had gone into illustration
but almost every adult was against me drawing... even though i drew in textbooks which wasn't right but no one let me know there was an job option called "illustrator"
then again, it was the 90s... stupid garmen said that engineering was the way to go
or cross stitch, embroidery, cooking, martha stewart... hahaa
i can't teach
i'll either be the most slack teacher around ![]()
i'll go learn when i have a really fat bank account and i can take 1-2 years away from work.
now is not the right time no matter how slack i am.
i cross stitched before... embridery too hard... cooking also can.
i like a nice home, but i don't wanna maintain it
i'll leave it to the wife/maid
How well known or promoted were NAFA and LaSalle back then?
I never learnt Home E, Food & Nutrition or D&T in secondary school. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i cross stitched before... embridery too hard... cooking also can.
i like a nice home, but i don't wanna maintain it
i'll leave it to the wife/maid
huh... lucky or unlucky for a gal to marry you? can cook, can cross stitch but dun want.. haha
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:How well known or promoted were NAFA and LaSalle back then?
promoted? ![]()
everything was engineering, poly, ITE...
Originally posted by Woofmy:huh... lucky or unlucky for a gal to marry you? can cook, can cross stitch but dun want.. haha
marry me, the girl no need to work leh
work at home nia.