I used to have photochromic lenses. Some generic brand.
But they weren't really good in protecting my eyes from the glare - I still had to squint in bright sunlight.
I'm now considering buying a good pair of shades with a prescription.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:bear i'm still holding onto your shades
the one i used for my ex colleague's wedding
ohhh.. that's where they went ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:ohhh.. that's where they went
its on my table now and i am looking at it ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:black half jacket?
yah ... as per the pic I posted .... normal lens, not XJL, non-polarized.
Originally posted by fudgester:I used to have photochromic lenses. Some generic brand.
But they weren't really good in protecting my eyes from the glare - I still had to squint in bright sunlight.
I'm now considering buying a good pair of shades with a prescription.
actually, normal glass lenses already filter out 80% of the harmful UV light ....
anything else is just for aesthetics and colour preception ... ![]()
argh......i stopped my car at the traffic light and a van bang me at the rear ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:actually, normal glass lenses already filter out 80% of the harmful UV light ....
anything else is just for aesthetics and colour preception ...
I know..... I just don't want to squint under bright sunlight, that's all.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:argh......i stopped my car at the traffic light and a van bang me at the rear
aiyoh ! .... ![]()
but think on the bright side lah ! ... you're typing this so you're fine ... and this is a huat sign ! .... ![]()
numbers please .... ![]()
yeah sunglasses is a worthy investment especially for one who faces the sun.
it's good to spend the money on a good pair of shades ...
but I drawn the line at doing what some of my friends do .....
shelling out 1000+ for top of the line oakleys .....
and they collect those things ! ... -_-"
Originally posted by Fatum:aiyoh ! ....
but think on the bright side lah ! ... you're typing this so you're fine ... and this is a huat sign ! ....
numbers please ....
the other van owner agreed to pte settlement so i send my car to his designated workshop and i will get to use a rented car for 3 days
15 crosswords done.. 60 more to go ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Why does everything hafta revolve around numbers and gambling with you?
7-11, major damage?
damaged to the boot but his suffer a more serious damage
im only willing to pay max 250 for my shades..
and no, i refuse to buy the saf oakley ones..![]()
supernatural is so nice to watch..one of the best television series imo..
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
the other van owner agreed to pte settlement so i send my car to his designated workshop and i will get to use a rented car for 3 days
gotch the license plate numbers involved or notch ? ... ![]()
tomorrow huat already I chia jiak toh ... ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:im only willing to pay max 250 for my shades..
and no, i refuse to buy the saf oakley ones..
SAF got issue oakleys meh ? ......
or is it SAFRA discount ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:supernatural is so nice to watch..one of the best television series imo..
and the winchester brothers are so good looking! esp dean!
Originally posted by Fatum:gotch the license plate numbers involved or notch ? ...
tomorrow huat already I chia jiak toh ...
mine 6408, his 8144. be sure to chia arh
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
mine 6408, his 8144. be sure to chia arh
okie, one big one small each jiu ho lah ! .... ![]()
his number doesn't sound good .... I think I'll just buy yours ....
don't worry ... gentleman's word, four horses also hard to chase ... ![]()
i have been craving for pizza these 2 days but my daughter refused to order on my behalf