CB, then go order and eat lah.
abit no sense leh, go there alone.
i'm not in bkk ![]()
av, dun laugh abt tat demo in Malaysia
recently some time back even e Chinese were against using English to teach Maths & Science in their Chinese schools.
Actually it's possible to be done, but there's no will to get e younger gen to learn English
Originally posted by sbst275:av, dun laugh abt tat demo in Malaysia
recently some time back even e Chinese were against using English to teach Maths & Science in their Chinese schools.
Actually it's possible to be done, but there's no will to get e younger gen to learn English
I'm not laughing in the haha funny sense, I just think they're nimrods.
ah ok
I enjoyed my fill of Bird's Eye. Thanks AV! I found that Shop & Save near my house also sells it cheaper, but alas it was too late. I'd bought 2 boxes from the Cold Storage at Bugis Junction.
sparky's team is going hell for leather in the football game..
villa is being pinned back and fighting rearguard action from the start ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Always amazes me how the guys run about for 90 min in the middle of winter.
it's okay.. but then, as zora knows, i'm pretty good with cold... ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I enjoyed my fill of Bird's Eye. Thanks AV! I found that Shop & Save near my house also sells it cheaper, but alas it was too late. I'd bought 2 boxes from the Cold Storage at Bugis Junction.
damn, they have it at shop and save?!
ntuc really fail.
damn, they have it at shop and save?!ntuc really fail.
of all supermarket I always find NTUC cmi in range of goods
Originally posted by cassie:You cooked? How was the fish done?
It was baked in the oven.
Originally posted by the Bear:
My comments:
- According to the trailer, it seems that Wolverine fought in the American Civil War. That makes him way too old - he was supposed to be born in the 1880s. It is canonical that he fought in both World Wars, though.
Besides, he's Canadian. No reason why he would fight in the American Civil War.
- Putting Cyclops in as a teen..... not good, either. Kinda creates a continuity error with the first movie.
- Sabertooth is very badly miscast. Liev Schreiber is just a wee bit too wimpy for my liking.
i still think they could have used Kevin Nash as Sabretooth.. but his knees are totally screwed ![]()

oh.. he's also about 6' 10" tall which suits the character of Sabretooth
ok.. off to rest
going to be another busy week ahead
Originally posted by cassie:Depends on which NTUC though. Been pretty happy with the one in Junction8. Or maybe I’m not that fastidious about stuff.
the one in my neighbourhood is bloody awful. the one in jurong east is even worse.
the flagship ntuc at bukit timah plaza is quite all right though.
the Clementi one? it's less than useless..
the Jurong East one is good for.. uhh.. 4D ![]()
anyway, a totally politically incorrect joke => Comedy Central!
Today I went to an evil placed called Borders ![]()
I parted with my money at that evil place ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Today I went to an evil placed called Borders
I parted with my money at that evil place
what did you buy there? ![]()
it's been ages since i've been to a bookshop ![]()