Originally posted by QX179R:awwww..
always eat in moderate wor..
for Lf, moderation is our WTF????!! ![]()
The Gulpers huge maw when they open their mouth never fail to impress me
Originally posted by elindra:The Gulpers huge maw when they open their mouth never fail to impress me
you're talking about Lf, aren't you? ![]()
maybe she destroyed some foodstalls like bourdain's cameraman did to that nasi padang stall. ![]()
http://shanghaiist.com/2009/01/14/girl_cries_and_whines_gets_car_from.php
I don't know if this is staged or what but apparently this is not the first time a Chinese woman gets what she wants by throwing a huge tantrum
The other news I read was this Shanghainese girl who started stripping coz her bf refused to buy her a dress. She stopped when he came running to her with the dress she wanted
it would be bloody funny if he just let her ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you're talking about Lf, aren't you?
No it's just that I have 2 very hungry Gulpers in the tank and they are trying to swallow as much feeders as they can
Reminds me of Pacman seriously -_-"
No it's just that I have 2 very hungry Gulpers in the tank and they are trying to swallow as much feeders as they canReminds me of Pacman seriously -_-"
well, it still sounds like Lf to me ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:http://shanghaiist.com/2009/01/14/girl_cries_and_whines_gets_car_from.php
I don't know if this is staged or what but apparently this is not the first time a Chinese woman gets what she wants by throwing a huge tantrum
The other news I read was this Shanghainese girl who started stripping coz her bf refused to buy her a dress. She stopped when he came running to her with the dress she wanted
it's a viral video for buick leh ....
it's hard to imagine men would take this kind of tantrums ...
only daughters can get away with such things I suppose ... cos fathers are captive targets ... boyfriends and hubsters are not ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's a viral video for buick leh ....
it's hard to imagine men would take this kind of tantrums ...
only daughters can get away with such things I suppose ... cos fathers are captive targets ... boyfriends and hubsters are not ...
That is what they said but you can't really tell
Anyway this is not the first story I heard
Let me try to find the story about the PRC girl stripping in the streets coz her bf refused to buy her new clothes
And from what I understand about Shanhainese women, the men can be such doormats
this is a bit extreme liao lor ...
any man with any sort of brain would know she's trouble .... and any man with a spine would tell her where she gets off .... -_-
Originally posted by cassie:And what’s the rationale (if any) for these men to stick by these women? Coz they’re arm candy?
such women are in competition with more than 500 million other females in china alone ....
you can get a lot more sensible eye candies than those types .....
the only kind of hold I can imagine ......

Maybe she is a good F in bed
Seriously a lot of Chinese women are known to bring down great men (who think with their wrong head)
Their history is filled with them
I'm still trawling the forum to find it
But you guys wanna read this on what this Shanghainese girl thinks
most guys would pick a gf thats financially demanding than emotionally demanding anyway....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VjE0Kdfos4Y
I got distracted by the Lyre bird
Hear it imitating camera shutters, car alarms and chain saws
Haha
if i am an apprentice, where is the master
i tot need to have one master and one apprentice
that's so extreme ... ![]()
but I don't think I would want to read too much into what young PRCs do nowadays ...
there's more than a billion of them ... if you don't develop an over the top personality you'd get subsumed into the amorphous mass of humanity ...
so we have girls who'd post videos of themselves stripping online .... guys who post videos of themselves receiving head, etc ....
for av...

pic taken at our room at Penang..
I give up it was last yr's news anyway
Originally posted by cassie:I wonder if all this ‘competitive’ and ‘selfish’ streak is a result of the one-child policy. Kids growing up getting all they want and pampered 24/7. Hence the tantrums thrown at partners when they don’t get the ‘dress they want’.
some many-child'ed indian families are like that too .... listening to the stories of my air-stewardess friends (and my sister), can really jolt you out of your cups ... ![]()
I think it has something to do with their massive population and the impact it has on the society's psyche ... one's got to be mean and selfish and vital and go-getting to survive in such a darwinian process ... even if it means being petulant and uncaring and hard-hearted ....
being meek and docile and quiet would simply mean being trodden over ? .... ![]()