can we have normal food??
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:keep cool ..
go through ur things again slowly ..
tamade
i think i might have dropped it along the way
tomorrow i'll have to go back and get the spare then duplicate it ![]()
and i don't have a friggin ezlink card!!!
Originally posted by zoragirl:*envy* which part of japan ?
July = summer
We'll be flying into Tokyo and spending three days there, then we'll be using the JR rail pass to travel to some of the other major cities for the rest of the two weeks. We're planning on at least hitting Hiroshima, Osaka, Kyoto and Nagoya.
We've made hotel reservations for the Tokyo stay, but will be winging it thereafter.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
We'll be flying into Tokyo and spending three days there, then we'll be using the JR rail pass to travel to some of the other major cities for the rest of the two weeks. We're planning on at least hitting Hiroshima, Osaka, Kyoto and Nagoya.We've made hotel reservations for the Tokyo stay, but will be winging it thereafter.
kyoto - old town, nice place...
nagoya - nice ramen there...
mmmm..grilled pig's windpipe, cow's uterus
mmm.. roast pig windpipe, cow uterus and other bits.. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tamade
i think i might have dropped it along the way
tomorrow i'll have to go back and get the spare then duplicate it
and i don't have a friggin ezlink card!!!
buy the single trip ticket lor .. no choice ..unless u want to take cab, which is like so expensive
cow large intestine!
zimmern likes it ![]()
takoyaki..mmmmm....
Originally posted by av98m:takoyaki..mmmmm....
It always has to be about food with you people... ![]()
MG, do you know tat bus 74 you took to NP in e late 1980s I presume is now e only 2 bus svs left outside Jurong to be using non aircon buses? ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:It always has to be about food with you people...
hey, its what makes my life worth living ![]()
he's eating horse sashimi now..
i will eat that this year!!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:buy the single trip ticket lor .. no choice ..unless u want to take cab, which is like so expensive
single trip $5?
Originally posted by sbst275:MG, do you know tat bus 74 you took to NP in e late 1980s I presume is now e only 2 bus svs left outside Jurong to be using non aircon buses?
Never knew that.
I could have sworn that the 74 service I took was already air conditioned way back then, but my recollection might be off.
hmmm.. 4-year old salted carp..
covered in rice which is also 4 years..
fementing in a barrel ![]()
taken out, dried, then put back into the barrel for another year ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:single trip $5?
less than that la ..
SBST!!! single trip from bouna vista MRT to tampines how much??
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Never knew that.
I could have sworn that the 74 service I took was already air conditioned way back then, but my recollection might be off.
cos Sv 74 uses 39 buses of which 3 are single deckers (Since Dec 08 all single deckers are airconditioned), 33 aircon double deckers and 3 non aircon double deckers
It's e bus service tat uses e most number of double decks in Singapore
most number of buses goes to SBS Sv 170 tat goes to Bolehland

japanese style 'xian yu'
Originally posted by sbst275:MG, do you know tat bus 74 you took to NP in e late 1980s I presume is now e only 2 bus svs left outside Jurong to be using non aircon buses?
wah.. start counting back .. i think with this can guess MG's age ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:less than that la ..
ez - link: $1.64
Cash/ Single trip: $2.80 (Incl of $1 returnable credit for e single trip ezlink card), nett fare $1.80
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:less than that la ..
omg, after still gotta take bus back home. which i dunno the rates also
$2.80!!! that's more than 1/3 my tank!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:omg, after still gotta take bus back home. which i dunno the rates also
at e MRT station, tat machine uses touch screen
so just touch your destination station and it'll tell you how much to pay.. dun forget to get back e $1 for e card deposit after making your MRT trip
Originally posted by kopiosatu:$2.80!!! that's more than 1/3 my tank!
$1.80 for fares, $1 for returnable card deposit