Originally posted by sbst275:
at e MRT station, tat machine uses touch screenso just touch your destination station and it'll tell you how much to pay.. dun forget to get back e $1 for e card deposit after making your MRT trip
den bus leh? got fixed rates or not?
I think I saw Vegamite tube at one of e supermarket days back
Originally posted by kopiosatu:den bus leh? got fixed rates or not?
buses is just pay e fare to e driver who would go press e corresponding value button to print a ticket.. No deposit required ![]()
bus fares are also distance - related
remember that dorky guy that made off with millions of dollars worth of watches from Cortina? he's surrendered himself at the singapore embassy in thailand. guess he was really irritated interpol used such a bad picture of him. ![]()
mm.. more tuna eyeball..
in mirin, and other things ![]()
YUM!!!
mm.. giant sea snail and sea snake...
i wanna eat!!
Originally posted by the Bear:mm.. giant sea snail and sea snake...
i wanna eat!!
mmm...hot female chef
MG, you heard abt e B-777 problem?
Originally posted by av98m:remember that dorky guy that made off with millions of dollars worth of watches from Cortina? he's surrendered himself at the singapore embassy in thailand. guess he was really irritated interpol used such a bad picture of him.
I gotta take my hat off to Interpol.
The usage of that pic was a brilliant piece of psychological warfare.... no one would ever want to see such a dorky picture posted worldwide....
Originally posted by av98m:remember that dorky guy that made off with millions of dollars worth of watches from Cortina? he's surrendered himself at the singapore embassy in thailand. guess he was really irritated interpol used such a bad picture of him.
i think Mr Brown was right.. it disgraced him so much he gave himself up ![]()
@!#$%&@#$%^&!!!!
Just tried to access Photobucket and found out that our IT department is now filtering that site out.
Photobucket, fer crissakes!!!
maybe your colleagues go see special pictures there :P
Originally posted by fudgester:I gotta take my hat off to Interpol.
The usage of that pic was a brilliant piece of psychological warfare.... no one would ever want to see such a dorky picture posted worldwide....
Originally posted by sbst275:I think I saw Vegamite tube at one of e supermarket days back
cold storage got carry the product in tube but the stock level quite low and normally very short expiry span available, must finish fast fast.
after e Singapore 2006 tat Smile Singapore, they're trying to come w/ something for YOG2010
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/415890/1/.html
Originally posted by fudgester:I gotta take my hat off to Interpol.
so remember not to get on the interpol's wanted list hor. or there will be pics of you with your lightsaber, or you doing the robot dance, or you doing the robot dance with your lightsaber ![]()
Originally posted by Woofmy:cold storage got carry the product in tube but the stock level quite low and normally very short expiry span available, must finish fast fast.
yeap
it's always just a few tubes there
Originally posted by sbst275:MG, you heard abt e B-777 problem?
You mean the problem with the fuel-oil heat exchanger unit's propensity to ice up and restrict fuel flow? Yup, but it only affects those 777s with Rolls Royce engines.
Sounds like RR has a permanent fix for the problem, but it will only be implemented several months from now. In the meantime, the FAA has issued several airworthiness directives to airlines operating the RR-equipped 777s outlining operational procedures to prevent or break up any ice accumulation in flight.
Originally posted by av98m:so remember not to get on the interpol's wanted list hor. or there will be pics of you with your lightsaber, or you doing the robot dance, or you doing the robot dance with your lightsaber
Uhh... ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
You mean the problem with the fuel-oil heat exchanger unit's propensity to ice up and restrict fuel flow? Yup, but it only affects those 777s with Rolls Royce engines.Sounds like RR has a permanent fix for the problem, but it will only be implemented several months from now. In the meantime, the FAA has issued several airworthiness directives to airlines operating the RR-equipped 777s outlining operational procedures to prevent or break up any ice accumulation in flight.
Are SQ's B-777 affected?
and yes, Air Asia's KL - London flight has been launched. meanwhile MAS's FireFly wants to fly to Singapore
Originally posted by kopiosatu:den bus leh? got fixed rates or not?
take mrt back lor .. take bus slower right?
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeapit's always just a few tubes there
watch out for the expiry date hor
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:take mrt back lor .. take bus slower right?
no no, i need to take bus from the MRT station after i arrive at tampines.
dammit, i just feel like taking cab and dun think so much
but i dunno how much it'll cost
Originally posted by kopiosatu:no no, i need to take bus from the MRT station after i arrive at tampines.
dammit, i just feel like taking cab and dun think so much
but i dunno how much it'll cost
cab from HV to tampines ah .. sure more than $20 ONE way
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:cab from HV to tampines ah .. sure more than $20 ONE way
thats 6 packets of cai png and 2 cups of kopi!