Originally posted by tare:after 2 hrs of training i no voice liao >.< and tat's yest training... later still have another session >.<
and she do ultra slow!!!!!!! *faintz*
aiyah if cannot finish by time you leave, too bad la. not your loss.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I wish more people did the same though. It'd save lots of plastic.
I'll go and look for glass marbles at the aquariums at Jurong West Market at 4 today.
Actually plastic bags only helps abit.
telling people to not buy so many things would be a better route to take. like not buying so many shoes or not changing hp so often, not buying so many clothes, etc. basically not being so "consumeristic"
most of the clothing stores are now using paperbags. Only the food places are still using plastic bags heavily. you can always recycle the plastic ones if you frequent those stalls regularly.
Originally posted by Woofmy:most of the clothing stores are now using paperbags. Only the food places are still using plastic bags heavily. you can always recycle the plastic ones if you frequent those stalls regularly.
bring own container is next
hmmz true. won't be surprised they go down that route. it's a step back into the old ways though.
Originally posted by Fatum:nothing wrong with that ….
I don’t understand why 7-11 have to give me a full sized plastic baggie when all I bought was a loaf of gardenia …..
better.. just open mouth and dump in straight :P
I don’t understand why 7-11 have to give me a full sized plastic baggie when all I bought was a loaf of gardenia …..
they didn't give you the small one? they always gave me the small one.
For me plastic bags are used as a matter or ultility, if I need one I use 1.
anyway I still think tree-huggers are barking up the wrong tree. they should go after those "consumerism" behavoirs that promote so much waste and production in the first place.
used to be when i said i didn't need a bag, they look at me like i'm some kind of weirdo..
now they take it in their stride...
worse was in the past, there were aunty checkout ladies who scolded me for not waiting a plastic bag ![]()
I don't take plastic bags for things like this .....
I mean, I go in to a 7-11 to grab a bottle of green tea, why would I need a carrier for ? ... I'm gonna drink the bottle straight away neh ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't take plastic bags for things like this .....
I mean, I go in to a 7-11 to grab a bottle of green tea, why would I need a carrier for ? ... I'm gonna drink the bottle straight away neh ? ....
I'll need a carrior. 1 bottle not possible to drink it all straightaway de (1 bottle so big can drink finish in 1 shot?). so got plastic bag easier to carry.
Originally posted by hisoka:I'll need a carrior. 1 bottle not possible to drink it all straightaway de (1 bottle so big can drink finish in 1 shot?). so got plastic bag easier to carry.
just carry in the hand lah .... or chuck it into your bag ... I find the plastic bag to be an additional encumberence when I want to take a sip quickly ...
Originally posted by Fatum:just carry in the hand lah .... or chuck it into your bag ... I find the plastic bag to be an additional encumberence when I want to take a sip quickly ...
bag got things that will get wet + spillage... hold like that heavy leh. 1.5 litre of water........
I saw on the design blogs that the latest 'R' to be added to the 3 R's is 'Repair'. That's something that's not practised a lot today.
people buy 500ml bottle you buy 1.5L bottle ![]()
anyway, where's pinkybear?
it's March.. time for turtle soup with turtle paw, liver, guts and whatnots ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I saw on the design blogs that the latest 'R' to be added to the 3 R's is 'Repair'. That's something that's not practised a lot today.
as long as it's not retrench
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I saw on the design blogs that the latest 'R' to be added to the 3 R's is 'Repair'. That's something that's not practised a lot today.
when it comes to cars, the americans got that "R" down very well .....
their cars are designed to be fixed ..... and their cars are all laid out accordingly ... ![]()
which reminds me.. it's almost time for my car to be serviced... it's almost reached 50,000km
Originally posted by hisoka:Actually plastic bags only helps abit.
telling people to not buy so many things would be a better route to take. like not buying so many shoes or not changing hp so often, not buying so many clothes, etc. basically not being so "consumeristic"
Approaching it in every way, holistically, is the best approach. Paper bags also require plenty of energy to produce. We can also look at ways to reduce the amount of packaging, and how to minimise the space food containers take up. Many people don't flatten their TetraPaks or stack their food containers.
Originally posted by the Bear:people buy 500ml bottle you buy 1.5L bottle
anyway, where's pinkybear?
it's March.. time for turtle soup with turtle paw, liver, guts and whatnots
500 ml too little to quench thirst mah.
Originally posted by hisoka:500 ml too little to quench thirst mah.
can always re-fill. no water cooler at your place?
Originally posted by Woofmy:
better.. just open mouth and dump in straight :P
wrong approach. you're supposed to chew your food.
what is this concept "chew" ?
can always re-fill. no water cooler at your place?
outside lah. if at work place I won't even bother to waste money to buy drinks + fattening.