congratz !
heh. i got my teeth brushed!
Originally posted by udontknowme:i should be going to sleep, but i'm too lazy to get my butt off the chair to go brush my teeth and change >.<
just go sleep without brushing or changing ![]()
so quiet!!!!! everyone heavy and long lunch ah?
Originally posted by Ferret:congratz !
thanks....*hugs, squeeze and kiss* ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:yippy....audit over and pass with no deficiency
so good.....my side still in progress.
Originally posted by zoragirl:thanks....*hugs, squeeze and kiss*
where is the celebratory dinner? hahaha
Originally posted by zoragirl:thanks....*hugs, squeeze and kiss*
bought a box of grapes from cold storage just now ...
finally I can head for lunch
so good.....my side still in progress.
i think yours is financial audit...that one will take some time to complete.
hope everything at your end will be ok, like mine. ![]()
Originally posted by Woofmy:
where is the celebratory dinner? hahaha
tonight going to cold crab restaurant at Selegie (Singapura Restaurant) together with the auditors.....
They serve cold crab with lots of roe....yum yum!
Originally posted by zoragirl:tonight going to cold crab restaurant at Selegie (Singapura Restaurant) together with the auditors.....
They serve cold crab with lots of roe....yum yum!
bribe the auditors with food ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:bought a box of grapes from cold storage just now ...
nice ? sweet ?
tired and sleepy
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:bribe the auditors with food ..
dun say bribe lah....
introducing singapore good food to them
haven't eat my grapes yet la .. put in fridge so that its cold .. eat later ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:haven't eat my grapes yet la .. put in fridge so that its cold .. eat later ..
Blooey!!
I love the fresh raisins here! I don't really know what they are called but they are very tiny and round and they are the sweetest grapes I've ever tasted!
They are really cheap at the Richmond market too - only AUD 2.00 / kg!
I've never seen them in Singapore before but they are my absolute favourite!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Blooey!!
I love the fresh raisins here! I don't really know what they are called but they are very tiny and round and they are the sweetest grapes I've ever tasted!
is there such a thing called fresh raisins?
I thot blackcurrants dried = raisins?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:is there such a thing called fresh raisins?
I thot blackcurrants dried = raisins?
i'm even worse..i thought raisins = dried grapes
ok they are freshly dried grapes/blackcurrant so = fresh raisins?
pardon me ..
a bit sot sot after lunch ..
need to de-stress..
just finished lunch with the guys..
it's hot as heck out there..
went to see the doc.. BP = 119/79.. so.. it's okay..
however, cholesterol count = i should buy more insurance..
maybe it's coz of the kian seng crab + kong bak + other things that weekend ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Blooey!!
Raisins are dried grapes leh
Tiny and round grapes are called Champagne Grapes and they are often used as currants as well.
Btw you can buy Champagne Grapes in Singapore. We do get them in supermarkets from time to time :)
Do they look like these? They aren't very big. Maybe the biggest grape is like 1cm
hehee
from wiki -
Raisins are dried grapes. They are created in many regions of the world, such as the United States, Australia, Chile, Argentina, F.Y.R.O. Macedonia, Mexico, Greece, Turkey, India, Iran, Pakistan, China, Afghanistan, Togo, and Jamaica, as well as South Africa and Southern and Eastern Europe. Raisins may be eaten raw or used in cooking and baking.