Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:ISSIT! I have a pink bear version (yes.. really pinky bear heehee) from a long time ago. But since I have no more microwave... dunno after so many years whether it still works or not.
Where u got from Singapore?
sis got from Melbourne.. but as with most things, Singapore is a world port, things do come in..
saw before at Tangs (Vivocity) and a few pharmacies...
Originally posted by honeymouse:I really hope things would change for the better soon for you. Just let me know when you're free and I will always make time to see you.
I haven't been sleeping very well lately either because of my sore back (upper around the shoulder blades). Sigh.... think it could be stress related too!
Since you need to stay at home waiting for phone calls, I can always come to visit you at your place. I can do take away and eat it at your place.
My place... my place is not in a situation to see light of day right now.
And I'm still not up to doing much about it. ![]()
We'll meet outside because it's good to get a change of environment now and then. I've got a friend who drives me to Malaya Inn over at Doncaster now and then for a nice meal. Their Braised Duck Noodles and Hokkien Mee are sedap! I'd love to try their Oh Luak (Fried Oyster Omelette) soon. Have you eaten there before? The owners are Singaporeans and the cooks are Malaysians.
Originally posted by the Bear:
sis got from Melbourne.. but as with most things, Singapore is a world port, things do come in..
Yeah.. it seems the case.. but I can't seem to find some of the things I have been looking for..... cos i am trying to find decent kazoos.. and i just can't seem to find them bah. At decent prices too lah.
and.. fig leaf tea..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:*pat pat*
Thanks. I'm alright... once you've hit rock bottom, you can only bounce up because you can't possibly sink any lower. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Thanks. I'm alright... once you've hit rock bottom, you can only bounce up because you can't possibly sink any lower.
yes u can
that's called hell ![]()
missy jiayou in bouncing. ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Yeah.. it seems the case.. but I can't seem to find some of the things I have been looking for..... cos i am trying to find decent kazoos.. and i just can't seem to find them bah. At decent prices too lah.
and.. fig leaf tea..
thing is, i found some decent kazoos before.. metal ones made in USA things.. i bought one and promptly lost it..
then i found some plastic ones.. and lost them too..
i think i'll go to a music shop to see if they have them.. i miss the silliness of kazoos ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I know of ppl who perform autopsies on their dead pet fish :x
What?!! HOW?!! Oh my gosh...
A few days ago, I thought there was a dead leaf caught amongst the weeds, floating in my tank. However, on closer inspection, it was what I suspect, a dead, decomposing / eaten loach! ![]()
The stripes and colour were no longer there and it was just a slimy, totally pale white ... thing! No head, no tail!

bouncer
good morning peeps.
conversation overheard at Subway Herren yesterday night -
Customer: Sandwich please
Waitress: What filling
Customer: Eagh (egg)
Waitress: Egg Mayo?
Customer: Eagh
Waitress - see egg mayo tub empty, rumble around, go kitchen, came back.
Waitress: I am sorry Miss, we ran out of Egg Mayo. What filling?
Waitress: We are out of Egg Mayo, Miss. What filling?
Customer: (mumble mumble)
Waitress: Yes. What toppings?
Customer: Eagh.
so hilarious.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
sounds like my previous workplace
friend : tomorrow free or not?
me : dunno leh, gotta call back to ask
friend : then finish work what time?
me : dunno, have to call back to ask what time i start (if its morning shift i know roughly wat time it'll end... afternoon shift, forget it)
even when i'm at work, i can't answer a simple question like "what time will u finish your shift?" because time is rubber band over there. last minute additions can lead to 4hrs extra easily.
Quite sian, hor? Hard to plan your life that way. It's like your whole life is wasted waiting or preparing for shifts that may or may not be.
I transferred myself over to do casual nights and it coincided with the holiday season where we had ward closures, and then now, there are ward renovations. So it's a tad hard when you don't know if you're going to work tonight or not because hell, do I sleep in the day or not? ![]()
I've gotten a call at 6:45pm and worse, 9:05pm asking if I could work that night! I had to decline because if I didn't sleep in the day, I might make (fatal) mistakes at work and that's highly possible because my Sleep Apnoea makes things worse.
Better to reject the assignment then to lose my licence! Haiz...
in the end, how the customer manage to order?
Originally posted by Woofmy:good morning peeps.
so hilarious.

alien language
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yes u can
that's called hell
Don't like that leh! My heart cannot take anymore rock bottoms. I've had unending tribulations since Nov last year. One more and I will peng sanz... ![]()
Originally posted by Woofmy:good morning peeps.
so hilarious.
Good morning, Woofmy!
Ahhh harharharhar!! Sooo funny!
The customer can't be Singaporean... or is he/she?! ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:missy jiayou in bouncing.
Eh... thanks? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Quite sian, hor? Hard to plan your life that way. It's like your whole life is wasted waiting or preparing for shifts that may or may not be.
I transferred myself over to do casual nights and it coincided with the holiday season where we had ward closures, and then now, there are ward renovations. So it's a tad hard when you don't know if you're going to work tonight or not because hell, do I sleep in the day or not?
I've gotten a call at 6:45pm and worse, 9:05pm asking if I could work that night! I had to decline because if I didn't sleep in the day, I might make (fatal) mistakes at work and that's highly possible because my Sleep Apnoea makes things worse.
Better to reject the assignment then to lose my licence! Haiz...
5 yrs of that~ its all over!!!!!! muahahahahahahahahahaha~
but yes, i spend my time not planning anything.
the only time i can plan is when i know i have duty and the following day is my day off.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:in the end, how the customer manage to order?
(mumble mumble)
takes sandwich and f*cks off. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Good morning, Woofmy!
Ahhh harharharhar!! Sooo funny!
The customer can't be Singaporean... or is he/she?!
my sentiments exactly
I was so touched... mom and dad have been asking me to head home if things got worse. I'm feeling firsthand the importance of family and close friends and it's so fantastic to have parents who love you so much... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:My place... my place is not in a situation to see light of day right now.
And I'm still not up to doing much about it.
We'll meet outside because it's good to get a change of environment now and then. I've got a friend who drives me to Malaya Inn over at Doncaster now and then for a nice meal. Their Braised Duck Noodles and Hokkien Mee are sedap! I'd love to try their Oh Luak (Fried Oyster Omelette) soon. Have you eaten there before? The owners are Singaporeans and the cooks are Malaysians.
Anyway, just let me know when you are available.
No, I haven't tried that place yet. Might give it a try one of these days. I am glad you do get out of the house with your friend every so often. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:in the end, how the customer manage to order?
(mumble mumble)
takes sandwich and f*cks off. ![]()
now you know why fast food places got pictures on their menu wall ... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Don't like that leh! My heart cannot take anymore rock bottoms. I've had unending tribulations since Nov last year. One more and I will peng sanz...
there's a topic for you in sgforums
Big disaster never die, good fortune is sure to follow
大难ä¸�æ» å¿…æœ‰å�Žç¦� ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:5 yrs of that~ its all over!!!!!! muahahahahahahahahahaha~
but yes, i spend my time not planning anything.
the only time i can plan is when i know i have duty and the following day is my day off.
Fwah!!
Five entire years of that... that's truly hell! I feel your pain, bro! I never realised how bad it is for you until now... but oh well, that's the past for you liao. ![]()
Sometimes, I feel as if I've tripped over a huge stone, and I'm still lying motionless and facedown in the dirt... ![]()