How I know laI only learnt today when I told him I'm going to pickup the 15 pces of Severums I bought later today
Than he say he going to pick up "something"
So I asked him "What thing?"
He said "Lover"
I said "Which one?"
He said "Hehehe a reel"
KNS he just picked up a fishing rod on Tuesday :x
*MPB 2: Pinky 0* ![]()
How I know laI only learnt today when I told him I'm going to pickup the 15 pces of Severums I bought later today
Than he say he going to pick up "something"
So I asked him "What thing?"
He said "Lover"
I said "Which one?"
He said "Hehehe a reel"
KNS he just picked up a fishing rod on Tuesday :x
I just brought another new reel too .... abu garcia ambasseduer silver classic .... kept in the cupboard, dare not display it in the glass case, if not mommy will nag again ... ![]()
it's toys for men lah .... and fishing is a healthy and productive pursuit ! ... you like to eat fish, no ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
ferrets are known to sleep 20hrs a day... hehehehee
thats life, man.
snooze.
oh my oh my.
Originally posted by Fatum:I just brought another new reel too .... abu garcia ambasseduer silver classic .... kept in the cupboard, dare not display it in the glass case, if not mommy will nag again ...
it's toys for men lah .... and fishing is a healthy and productive pursuit ! ... you like to eat fish, no ? ...
Well I told him I rather him spending money on rods and fishes than other women
Haha
And how much did the abu garcia ambasseduer silver classic cost you
I like to eat fish but it's cheaper to buy fish from the market
I told him the fish he catch is super expensive sia
Originally posted by Fatum:turn around time is pretty quick too ...
as yours will be, mr soybean. ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:*MPB 2: Pinky 0*
I think the cumulative score by now should be
*MPB 10,000,0000 : Pinky 0*
the trouble the world is in now can be seen in this series of questions asked in Iceland where everything went to shit..
“You spent seven years learning every little nuance of the fishing trade before you were granted the gift of learning from this great captain?”
“Yes.”
“And even then you had to sit at the feet of this great master for many months before you felt as if you knew what you were doing?”
“Yes.”
“Then why did you think you could become a banker and speculate in financial markets, without a day of training?”
“That’s a very good question”
I think the cumulative score by now should be
*MPB 10,000,0000 : Pinky 0*
you're doomed if you start tallying scores against your partner in a relationship
Well I told him I rather him spending money on rods and fishes than other womenHaha
And how much did the abu garcia ambasseduer silver classic cost you
mine's cheap cheap only lah .... it's a reel I want to use for saltwater lure casting. $140 only ....
I was really aiming for the electronic controlled shimano calcutta, the first reel with a microchip
.... but then I thought of the looming recession .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
“Then why did you think you could become a banker and speculate in financial markets, without a day of training?”
“That’s a very good question”
That's because all you need to be is a gambling streak in you
And the perks of the job is, you're not gambling with your own money and you get paid highly for it!
Originally posted by Fatum:mine's cheap cheap only lah .... it's a reel I want to use for saltwater lure casting. $140 only ....
I was really aiming for the electronic controlled shimano calcutta, the first reel with a microchip
.... but then I thought of the looming recession ....
I was looking at MPB's lures to bait sotong
So pretty and shiny
I think I can use it as a keychain if I remove the hook
On the positive side I can say MPB have been very reasonable in his purchases and just buy what he needs or well-maintained 2nd hand stuff and not like some siao people who spend a bomb on proto-types and what not
Originally posted by cassie:you're doomed if you start tallying scores against your partner in a relationship
this is a running gag as far as pinky and mpb are concerned lah ![]()
I was looking at MPB's lures to bait sotongSo pretty and shiny
I'd love to be a fly on the wall if you do that and mpb finds out ![]()
I was looking at MPB's lures to bait sotongSo pretty and shiny
the prawn like things ? ....
yeah ... the japanese know how to make pretty things ......
they cost a pretty penny too ... you can use them from the shore, but at 15 bucks a pop you would much prefer to use them in the open sea where the risk of snaggin up is much lower ... ![]()
and yeah, I was using a few decommissioned lures as keychains ... ![]()
this is a running gag as far as pinky and mpb are concerned lah
-_-"
I really should kill u for this
-_-"I really should kill u for this
you make it really easy by telling us everytime you tio pwned mah :P
Originally posted by Fatum:the prawn like things ? ....
yeah ... the japanese know how to make pretty things ......
they cost a pretty penny too ... you can use them from the shore, but at 15 bucks a pop you would much prefer to use them in the open sea where the risk of snaggin up is much lower ...
and yeah, I was using a few decommissioned lures as keychains ...
:x
haha maybe I'll ask him to get a me a cute pink one for my keys :P
you make it really easy by telling us everytime you tio pwned mah :P
-_-"
-_-"
but I also share all my tio pwned experiences with you mah ![]()
but I also share all my tio pwned experiences with you mah
Yrs is really tio ownz lor
Like today. Haha
am still in the office and it's already past 5
Yrs is really tio ownz lorLike today. Haha
oh yah, the kenny rogers lunch from hell :-x
wat happen?
am still in the office and it's already past 5
really no way to get out early to see doctor/get some rest?
Originally posted by bluejuice:wat happen?
lunch with the office aunty brigade. they were so fussy and indecisive when ordering the poor guy taking our orders was thouroughly confused, as was I. and they were noisy about it too.
as expected our orders got all mixed up.
the thing about kenny rogers is, I like the sides and the muffin more than the chicken.