dunnoe yet, maybe no signboard wor...
qns: should i buy anything for colleagues???
so far ppl on last day treat everyone tea break (donuts, sugar rolls etc) but i seriously dun feel like wasting $$ treating ppl i dun even care abt
Originally posted by tare:dunnoe yet, maybe no signboard wor...
so far ppl on last day treat everyone tea break (donuts, sugar rolls etc) but i seriously dun feel like wasting $$ treating ppl i dun even care abt
my workplace is different. we treat and buy gift for the person who's leaving, not the other way round. but the person leaving usually buys us something too.
don't have to la ..
Usually if i am leaving, ppl give me treats instead!
Originally posted by cassie:Zora: nope, no doc yet. Don’t think he can do much for coughs and for temp, I can pop paracetomol if it gets too much. Figured I need bed rest more than anything.
i think you need plenty of rest...take care!
in my office, we buy present for the one who leave....and the person who leave will buy chocolates or a cake for all to share...
thr's 30+ ppl in my office >.<
and somemore need to bring the cake go 1 round... sian... knowing them, they sure talk alot de... waste time waste $$ :P
my ex little boss and my current boss treating me lunch.... my usual grp say tonite go eat peng cai!!! v![]()
pen cai !?
i thought that is a cny dish?
Aiyah no need to buy them anything la .. u're leaving anyway ..
just get things for some of the pple whom you're closer to or who've helped you lor
Congrats on yr last day tare! *hugs*
Tare~~ I think we should arrange an outing to that Teochew Resturant to eat in celebration also leh :P~
leave on a high note is always better lah .......
a few dollars to sweeten the mouth of the ex colleagues ... even if you hate them, must cho lang a bit mah ....
Saw this on Asiaone news a few min ago....
Singaporean doctor found dead in Melbourne
Many people seem to like to commit suicide at the Westgate Bridge in Melbourne for some reasons. Pretty sad.
Early this year, a father decided to throw his 5 yo kid down the bridge. The kid died in the hospital a few hours later.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Saw this on Asiaone news a few min ago....
Singaporean doctor found dead in Melbourne
Many people seem to like to commit suicide at the Westgate Bridge in Melbourne for some reasons. Pretty sad.
Early this year, a father decided to throw his 5 yo kid down the bridge. The kid died in the hospital a few hours later.
If in Singapore/Malaysia there will be lots of ghost stories flying and talk about how haunted the bridge is :P
I think it's true too .... those popular suicide spots right ? ....
they accumulate an aura about them ..... very "yin" .....
so .... people go there, get even more depressed, kill themselves, add to the aura of the place ....
death stalks there now ....
my workplace is different. we treat and buy gift for the person who's leaving, not the other way round. but the person leaving usually buys us something too.
at my workplace
it doesn't matter who leaves
one fella just gets naked ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:at my workplace
one fella just gets naked
I hope you mean the person leaving.
wait..either way it's just wrong ![]()
pinky ....
here's something for MPB ....
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/03/04/sports/othersports/04outdoors.html?_r=3&ref=sports
If in Singapore/Malaysia there will be lots of ghost stories flying and talk about how haunted the bridge is :P
I believe so too.... Think every MRT stations must be haunted in Singapore now.
Think they are going to do something about the bridge so people can't jump over the bridge so easily. They should do it quick to avoid more suicide cases!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:at my workplace
one fella just gets naked
i'm so glad i dun work at ur workplace o.O
AAARGH can bear join the game "rock legends"
he's my drummer and he's stuck on level 1!!! ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
i'm so glad i dun work at ur workplace o.O
ayiah its always the same guy getting nekkid.
Originally posted by honeymouse:I believe so too.... Think every MRT stations must be haunted in Singapore now.
Think they are going to do something about the bridge so people can't jump over the bridge so easily. They should do it quick to avoid more suicide cases!
if you think about the japanese occupation, practically everywhere in singapore must be haunted
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ayiah its always the same guy getting nekkid.
he must be enjoying it .... -_-
Originally posted by honeymouse:I believe so too.... Think every MRT stations must be haunted in Singapore now.
I can still remember the most stupid suicide case in Singapore a few years back.
Some kid from a top JC offed himself.... because he felt that his lightsaber wasn't long enough.
*facepalms*
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ayiah its always the same guy getting nekkid.
why he wanna traumatized all those who's leaving?! o.O