Originally posted by Fatum:waigeu sea perch, sea bass, barracuda, a mass of cat fish, released the smaller ones and the ones that swallowed the hook .....and one parrot fish caught right after dawn, just before we got back ....
I've never seen such a hot action from the spot before ....
Where did you go?
I'll wait for MPB's catch when he returns tomorrow
Originally posted by the Bear:
you're allergic to food!
Where did you go?I'll wait for MPB's catch when he returns tomorrow
classified location on the south eastern coast ...
when you messaged me about your lure I was cussing and swearing cos I just snagged up a yo-zuri crystal minnow onto some rocks ....that's $14.90 gone .... -_-
Originally posted by Fatum:classified location on the south eastern coast ...
when you messaged me about your lure I was cussing and swearing cos I just snagged up a yo-zuri crystal minnow onto some rocks ....that's $14.90 gone .... -_-
My lure is a yo-zuri too!
But it's more of those that rattles when you shake it
It's hanging from my phone now as we speak. Muahaha
the one that I lost was a brand new one fresh out of the box .....
it got snagged up on the third cast .... -_-"
I had to break the line ..... ![]()
My lure is a yo-zuri too!But it's more of those that rattles when you shake it
It's hanging from my phone now as we speak. Muahaha
wah.. trying to catch a big fish ah
finally managed to eat lunch.
Originally posted by Woofmy:
wah.. trying to catch a big fish ah
No leh I don't fish
I just thought it's so pretty and cute so I kapok from him.
Originally posted by Fatum:the one that I lost was a brand new one fresh out of the box .....
it got snagged up on the third cast .... -_-"
I had to break the line .....
Mine's brand new too :P
MPB got some new lures for his fishing trip
Originally posted by av98m:finally managed to eat lunch.
I had early lunch + a nap after that ![]()
see if you can find any rapala x-rap in MPB's tackle box ....
they have a very nice finish, and rattles too ...![]()

Originally posted by Fatum:see if you can find any rapala x-rap in MPB's tackle box ....
they have a very nice finish, and rattles too ...
It doesn't come in pink????
Btw how do you choose lures???
I was telling MPB if I'm a fish I sure kenna from lures one
It's like it's so cute and pretty and shiny
Haha
It doesn't come in pink????Btw how do you choose lures???
Haha
is that how MPB "caught" u?
It doesn't come in pink????Btw how do you choose lures???
Haha
it depends on the target species, the fishing venue, and the tackle you're using ....
I just like to experiment with different ones ...
but I think many lures catch more anglers than fish .... hiak hiak hiak ... ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:is that how MPB "caught" u?
No leh ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it depends on the target species, the fishing venue, and the tackle you're using ....
I just like to experiment with different ones ...
but I think many lures catch more anglers than fish .... hiak hiak hiak ...
http://www.yo-zuri.com/Products/ProdHardcore/RattlnVibe.htm
I got the black silver one
It's the same colour as my phone and it has a bit of pink in front
http://www.yo-zuri.com/Products/ProdHardcore/RattlnVibe.htmI got the black silver one
It's the same colour as my phone and it has a bit of pink in front
there's a hot pink one on the charts too ! ... ![]()
seriously, how come you never follow MPB to go fishing ah ? ...
fishing is fun you know ....
Originally posted by Fatum:there's a hot pink one on the charts too ! ...
seriously, how come you never follow MPB to go fishing ah ? ...
fishing is fun you know ....
MPB dun have any pink lures la
The silver black one at least got a bit of pink on it le
Do I look like the type who enjoys the great outdoors? ![]()
He is happier without me along seriously. I'll most likely drive him up the wall following him to fish ![]()
men like to behave like cave men during fishing trips ....
we smoke a lot, drink a lot, sweat a lot, swear a lot, and start to smell of prawn, fish slime and squid .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:men like to behave like cave men during fishing trips ....
we smoke a lot, drink a lot, sweat a lot, swear a lot, and start to smell of prawn, fish slime and squid ....
MPB dun smoke wor :P
The smelling of prawn, fish, slime and squid is one reason why I dun wanna go to -_-"
I'm wondering how to cook parrot fish eh ? ...
the last one was cut into chunks and deep fried ... the bones are still tinged green .... ![]()
I love parrot fish .... but can only catch them in daylight; I don't like day fishing ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm wondering how to cook parrot fish eh ? ...
the last one was cut into chunks and deep fried ... the bones are still tinged green ....
I love parrot fish .... but can only catch them in daylight; I don't like day fishing ....
I actually like them steamed HK style
Tourist stabbed to death in luxury hotel
ST reports that a male tourist was found dead in his room at the Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore hotel in Marina Centre today.
The victim was apparently stabbed in the chest.
He was found by hotel staff in his room at about 9.15am.
The 32-storey Ritz-Carlton is one of Singapore's top hotels, and is known for its unobstructed view of Singapore's skyline.
Originally posted by zoragirl:Tourist stabbed to death in luxury hotel
ST reports that a male tourist was found dead in his room at the Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore hotel in Marina Centre today.
The 32-storey Ritz-Carlton is one of Singapore's top hotels, and is known for its unobstructed view of Singapore's skyline.
WAHHHHHH
Originally posted by zoragirl:Tourist stabbed to death in luxury hotel
errr... tourist meh? according to CNA, he got SG PR one leh.
LF... this is the cause of the traffic jam -
IPOH: An attempt to clear a burnt crane created a 10km-long jam on the North-South Expressway near Trolak.
A PLUS spokesman said the southbound 300-tonne crane caught fire at the 370th kilometre around midnight on Saturday.
“Three cranes and a low-loader were then deployed to the scene this evening to remove the crane,” he said yesterday.
Although a contra-flow was activated northbound from the 368th kilometre of the expressway to allow the crane to be cleared, traffic still came to a near standstill.
The spokesman said the removal exercise was difficult as the crane was heavy.